We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely appartment in a perfect position.”
Pool and Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Gardens
Lounge Area Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Pool and Gardens
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Kitchen
Apartment and Pool
Main Bedroom
Sofa bed in conservatory area
Floor plan of Apartment & terrace
Terrace with table and chairs
Pool
Pool
Pool and loungers
Pool
Cala Dor Marina
Cala Mondrago
Boats at Mondrago
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
sue d
1 review
“A lovely appartment in a perfect position.”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First class treatment from start to finish. Helen arranged everything in the UK including taxi bookings and Moe looked after us at the apartment. Lovely apartment in a perfect position to visit the marina or for a longer walk into Calla Dor. Would definitely return.
Scott and Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of property
Liked least: nothing disapointed us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsims1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to beaches and restaurants. Relaxing, clean, quiet. Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was fabulous, more than enough room for the 2 of us. We were a little spoilt by the space to be honest, a little home from home in the sun!
Position is excellent, a very short stroll to a beautiful beach, a less than 10 minute stroll to a great choice of restaurants (we did a lot of strolling!)
The beach is in a lovely little cove with a couple of nice bar/cafe's looking over it for a lunchtime snack and a beer.
On the days when we didn't fancy strolling, the apartment with big double doors opening on to the balcony was a great place to have a lazy breakfast, popping in and out to the well kitted out kitchen for supplies when needed. When it got too hot, there was the private pool downstairs with plenty of loungers to pick from. There are only 5 apartments in this quiet gated complex which has beautiful gardens carefully looked after by Roy. He and Mo couldn't do enough for us and just made everything so fuss free.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janestock...
stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, restful and peaceful location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our apartment, the location was perfect, shops, beach, supermarkets and restaurants all within a few minutes walk. There are enough comfortable sunbeds so no need to claim one with a towel. Mo and Ray were very welcoming and friendly and maintain the apartments and grounds to the highest standards. This has been one of the most relaxing holidays that we have had and that is down to the excellent accommodation and location. There is no need to have a car but it is useful to explore the island. We saw what we wanted in three days and left places to visit when we return in the future. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and will be returning in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayneLloy...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Peaceful, Restful”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and I had a great week in this generous one bedroom apartment in Cala Egos. Would recommend to anyone. Lovely environment and owners available if any problems and Helen was wonderful when I got it wrong. Going back in August - who needs a greater recommendation than that?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayrog1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully clean, well equipped, private and secure, excellent location”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our apartment, the location is perfect, shops, beach, supermarkets and restaurants all within a few minutes walk. There are enough comfortable sunbeds so no rush to claim one. The pool and outside areas are well maintained and clean. The air conditioning was a godsend. Lovely bedding and towels. There is no necessity to have a car but it is useful to explore the many bays and coves. Moe and Ray were welcoming and friendly. Seriously considering booking again next year. We had the one bedroomed apartment which is ideal for a couple and with small children but could be a bit cosy for four adults.
The directions were spot on, even easy to find in the dark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to all amenities, welcome pack, easy free parking.
Liked least: The tap water, yuk!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frantasti...
Lancaster
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were so delighted with the location and privacy of this apartment.
We also felt very secure as the two apartment blocks were in a plot of their own and access was only available to those staying through a locked gate.
The apartment was beautifully decorated and furnished and had all mod cons.
The pool was clean and there were plenty of sun beds.
Moe & Ron the owners popped in to spring clean after the first week - and were very friendly and helpful.
The shops and restaurants were a couple of minutes walk away and the same with the beach. A small road train will take you into Cala D'or if you want a more touristy place to visit and more beaches.
This was by far the nicest apartment we have had in our 26 years of visiting the area and would thouroughly recommend it to anyone, couple, families etc.
We were so impressed we are thinking of booking the two bedroom one next year and taking our daughter and granddaughter too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and security
Liked least: Loved it alll
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenann...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So chilled out”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Ann and I have spent 2 weeks at the Sol Mar apts in Cala Egos and could not of vasked for more , Faboluos Apt., Great gardens and pool area, The resort is absolutely fantastic, great bars and resteruants, and the Thursday evening market is so cosmopolitan, The owners do a superb job in the up keep of this small complex, so relaxing, MUST DO"s... The tennis club for a lunch time drink, the beach to see the fruit seller, tonys bar for evening meal, the Nevada steak resteruant for the best Steaks ever, the Hotel Rocamarina for evening entertainment and stroll in to Cala Dor via the beautiful marina, We loved every minute of our holiday at the Sol Mar Apts and will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythig
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing