We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place, fabulous people”
Review of The Little Tavern

The Little Tavern
Ranked #18 of 169 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: we offer a full bar including beers, wines, cocktails, mojito's, sangria, a large gin shelf and much more. our food menu consists of tapas style food, burgers, bruschetta, wraps all served through the whole evening. we open Monday to Friday from 11.30am - 3.30pm and every evening (Monday - sunday) from 7pm till 01.00am
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, fabulous people”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our third time in Cala d'or and we always come back to The Little Tavern. Most nights we end up here. Steve and Deb are fantastic hosts who make you feel so welcome. They even helped us find a villa for our next stay next year. The sangria here is the best in Cala d'or..proper stuff!!! Our children love it here as there is so much to keep them occupied meaning that we can actually relax and enjoy our evening. happy kids happy parents!! If you are going to Cala d'or then you must visit here. Such a friendly atmosphere, you will love it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    22
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WARWICKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent bar”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just back from holiday in Cala D'or. Found this bar while looking around. Turned out to be rather a nice place to have drink while watching the world go by late at night. Good beer, good prices excellent friendly hosts. Even though we were all inclusive at hotel, we still preferred to go for a drink here most nights rather than hotel bar! Didn't have any food, but Steve did manage to find some peanuts for us. Will certainly go again next time we,re in town. Thanks Deb &Steve

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LOOMS94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great bar...great hosts!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a really top bar in Cala D'or......great location....great beers and a good bacardi and coke! Steve and Debs are really great people...they always have the time for a chat and a laugh. And Steve even got round to replacing the flowers at the front.....my work there is done. Now all he needs to do is consider the transformation of the bar to a Cornish Pastie Comedy bar and he'll clean up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackemmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab quirky little bar”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved the relaxed and friendly atmosphere in this little bar. We watched the Wimbledon semi final in here while chatting to the English owner!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pub”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Little pub perfect for people watching in the middle of town. Staff very friendly and welcoming and the toilets though small had some amusing anecdotes to read whilst visiting!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyJ371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Tavern also viewed

 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to The Little Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing