We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a fabulous location.”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the Marina from the Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Marina from the Apartment
View of Marina from Balcony Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View of the Marina from the Apartment
View of Marina from Balcony
Sitting Room
Sitting Room/Dining
Sitting Room
Dining
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
View from Marina
Marina
Harbour Boulevard
Pool
Chilrens Pool
Location
Calo Des Pou beach
Calo Des Pou Beach
View of Marina from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is great, close enough to walk to Cala Egos and Cala D'or and of course there are bars and restaurants in the marina. The Yacht club in the marina is fantastic, not expensive as one would expect. Great food and you can swim and sunbathe there at no cost. Sparkles in Cala Egos is a lovely family bar as is Hollywood in Cala D'or. The best beaches are in Cala D'or!

The apartment was comfortable with lovely views over the marina and boat yard. The balcony is much smaller than shown in the photos but big enough for 2 sun beds and a small table and chairs, but not suitable for a family to eat together we found as the table was too small. There is not enough room to have a larger table. Val was helpful at the time of booking. We had a few complaints which I sent her in an email in hopes that she would reply and say she would make improvements, but to my disappointment she has not replied and so I felt it only right to let people know about our experience if the problems are not going to be rectified, as follows;

On arrival the kitchen utensils were dirty, cups and glasses with lipstick marks, cutlery rusty, some items broken and dirty. I washed everything up on my first day of my holiday, not a great start! The apartment itself was clean but just tired with scratches and chips on the tiled floors, rust on the dining table, but its a holiday apartment and obviously gets a lot of wear and tear, so we could see past that. As it was October and the nights were chilly towards the end of our holiday we needed duvets. When we got them out of the wardrobe they were dirty with blood and sweat stains and smelling of sun tan lotion and there were no duvet covers to put them in. I don't think they have been cleaned for a very long time. We were there for 10 days and only received one set of towels and no spare sheets so we had to do washing on our holiday so that we could at least have some clean towels and clean tea towels.

Be aware that there are 2 sets of steps to get up to the apartment from the marina (one lot is up through a restaurant) so not suitable for disabled, elderly with walking difficulties and could be a struggle with pushchairs. To get rid of the rubbish you need to walk up hill and its quite a steep climb, again not suitable for those with walking difficulties however, you can do what we did and distribute the rubbish in the correct bins for the boats down in the marina! Something else to be aware of and that is the water is really salty which is not pleasant when cleaning your teeth or washing in! Even after washing up I was rinsing everything in bottled water to get rid of the salt in the cups and glasses. It may not bother you but it did bother us especially towards the end of our holiday after putting up with it for so many days.If you are there for a week or less and eat out, it may not be a problem.

These are minor things and I know Val can't be responsible for things like the water and rubbish bins or the stairs but I think its only right to let people know who are considering booking this apartment. I rely on reviews when I book so I know how important it is to share this information. All in all it was a comfortable stay and we made the best of it. If you are looking for standard accommodation, nothing too luxurious and a base to explore both Cala Egos and Cala D'Or then this apartment should fit the bill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
Dear Claire
Thank you for your feedback, and your 2 emails to me on your return, thanking us for a lovely holiday. (As below)

“Yes we had a lovely holiday thank you and missing Mallorca already. This was our second trip to Cala D'or this year! It really is beautiful and it was lovely staying in the marina this time and getting to know Cala Egos too.” “I left you a bottle of wine and copy of one of my books in the apartment as a thank you present!”

We are glad you enjoyed the Marina location and the lovely views from the Balcony
To then read your review mentioning some complaints you had came as somewhat of a surprise. I am so disappointed that you didn’t let us know of these on your arrival, as we would have liked the opportunity to rectify immediately. We always make sure our clients have all the contact details for myself and Tracey, who looks after the apartment for us. We, as of other reviews mention, always respond quickly to any concerns. Anything like spare Duvet’s, Duvet covers etc. are all available on request. But unfortunately we were unaware of any of these issues until some weeks after your return home?
We have taken your concerns on board, thank you for bringing them to our attention and be assured they will be taken into consideration.
Kind regards Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaasGirls...
Naas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Val's apartment for a few days in June and we couldn't have had a better experience from start to finish. I booked directly with Val who made everything so simple, even recommending a driver to collect us from the airport.
The apartment was clean and well apointed with everything we needed during our stay. The balcony is spacious and the views over the marina are great. The nearest beach is a 10 mins walk and the tourist train to take you to beaches further away stops near the apartment.
There are many great restaurants within 2 minutes walk of the apartment. Churchills being the closest and the best for great tapas.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to return sometime. I would have no hesitation recommending this apartment to friends. Special thanks to Val for use of her great place in the sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, it was great to have you stay, hope we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroljord...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 9 night stay at this apartment, the balcony is so lovely & we sat out most evenings relaxing after days out, there is a canopy if the sun gets to much & we used it most of the time which was great! There's a SPAR supermarket below the apartment so very handy for the essentials! From th balcony you can see over the marina which is so lovely! & even though restaurants are below the apartment it was still nice & peaceful, Porto Cari restaurant is to the bottom left of the balcony & there is Churchills to the right, both are good for food/drink, on a couple of occasions there was a pianist playing at the Porto Cari below which we could hear from our balcony what a bonus! we would also recommend RECULA, we walked through Recula restaurant to get to our apartment & often had drinks there & the polish duck dumpling are delicious ! Another good place if you like a full English in the morning is THE JOLLY ROGER just a stroll around the Marina You can get a full English with a small orange juice for €6.25 very nice! The closest beach is just a 10 min walk & there is also a little train bus that stops close to the apartment just on the mini round about, for €2.50 you can take a short journey into calador centre to shops & eating places, but can also be walked 15-20min? The apartment itself was nice & clean & had everything we needed, the fridge has a small freezer compartment so was great as we stocked up on the ice! The bedrooms have plenty of space & beds soft but very comfortable, we unfortunately had a problem with the air con but the owner Val was very quick to resolve the problem, Val was very helpful in every way & also put us in contact with a taxi driver so we could arrange our transfers to & from the airport, he is a lovely man who can speak good English he is very friendly. This was such a great holiday and would love to go back. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, it was lovely to have you stay, hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, it was lovely to have you stay and we are so glad you had a good holiday, hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathrc
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in brilliant location!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment in great location in Cala Dor Marina. Great views overlooking Marina, close to restaurants and well stocked shop. Walked to beach every day took around 15 minutes along pathway but family got little train which stops close to apartment. Communication with owner was great and all questions answered before, during and after holiday. I would definitely go back!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing