We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing time”
other travelers have booked this property
View of both apartments from pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of both apartments from pool area
View of pool from shallow end Lounge through to terrace ground floor apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of both apartments from pool area
View of pool from shallow end
Lounge through to terrace ground floor apartment
Pool side twin bedroom 1st floor apartment
Master bedroom ground floor apartment
Dining area to lounge and terrace 1st floor apartment
The beach at Cala Egos is within 5 minutes walk
Local restaurants
Cala d'Or Express mini-train passing the local shops
Cala d'Or Marina is within easy walking distance
One of the lovely beaches at Cala Mondrego
The harbour at Porto Petro
Another view of the pool
Master bedroom 1st floor apartment
View from 1st floor apartment balcony
Front bedroom 1st floor apartment
Dining area 1st floor apartment
Balcony 1st floor apartment
View from ground floor apartment
Lounge 1st floor apartment
View of apartments from pool area
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom 1st floor apartment
Main bathroom 1st floor apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
darren S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me, my friend and 4 kids just got back from here this morning and we had a great time, appartment is spacious and spotless, it's safe, secure and private. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Definantly going again. Owners are very easy to communicate with. Can't praise it enough. Thanks

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGreaves
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, quiet and very safe for children.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying in the ground floor apartment. The children spent hours in the pool and made some lovely friends. There is only 8 apartments on this small gated complex, not all families are by the pool every day and so it is quiet but friendly. We felt the children were safe at all times and so this allowed us to have a very relaxing holiday. The apartment was clean and well maintained, spacious and comfortable. Accommodation which ticked all boxes!

I am only giving 4 stars due to us not being wowed by Cala Egos. Hiring a car to explore further, especially to find less crowded beaches is advisable. The tiny coves within walking distance were extremely overcrowded in August. Cala Mondrago, €9.50 in a taxi though was beautiful and we would definitely recommend. The restaurants in Cala egos were average, however around the marina were of a much higher quality, worth spending an extra euro or two! the children loved the road train however worked out more expensive than a taxi!
All in all a great holiday. Many thanks for letting us your apartment.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan q
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment/ Lovely Complex”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed recently in Brendas ground floor apartment for two weeks and had a wonderful holiday. The complex is lovely with about 8 apartments sharing the pool.The location is excellent easy walking distance from restaurants ,bars shops and supermarket and marina. The apartment was spacious and spotless and had everything you would need for a holiday and a good bit more! The pool and gardens were very well kept and Brenda had extra loungers and sunchairs and being on the ground floor the was plenty of outside space. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Had problems with wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarina-Su...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with pool”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Cala D'Or. We had the ground floor apartment which leads directly out to the pool. We had our eight year old travelling with us, and it was fantastic to have the pool to ourselves for much of the day. Communication and service prior to booking was spot on, we were initially hesitant not having used Holiday Lettings before but Brenda made us feel very comfortable when we spoke to her.
The apartment itself was clean, spacious and well equipped. There were many thoughtful details like beach umbrellas, cooling bags for trips to the beach. There were adequate utensils on hand to do whatever little cooking we did.

The location of the apartment is very good, making it easy to go grocery shopping on foot and walking to restaurants and kids playgrounds nearby. The Cala D'Or area is very pretty with several small coves - all within jogging distance from the home. Nevertheless, we would recommend a hire car as this gives much flexibilty to see the many different sights of Mallorca.

It is important to note that the wi-fi requires topping up in the local shop, something that we never got around to doing ourselves.
All in all, a great place to be especially for groups or families with young kids. We will definitely return.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceri T
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a very chilled out week. Even with a very active 21 month old, we still found our holiday to be relaxing. The apartment was lovely, with everything we needed. It was set in beautiful, safe grounds which were maintained to a high standard. Owners were very helpful in providing information and answering any queries we had.
We are already talking about a return visit!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leekensia...
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great setting”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Clean, modern apartment with every facility you could wish for. Complex is small and friendly and it's just a short walk down to the marina and then a little further into Cala D'or itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquahaze
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in good location”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely, clean,well-furnished, spacious apartment in quiet area of Cala Egos.
Well-equipped kitchen including good size fridge/freezer and comfortable beds in air-conditioned bedrooms.
Being on the first floor had unexpected advantage of occasional cooling breezes and the balcony overlooking the pool had the shade in the evening.
Pool area very nice and, as the owners said, never busy even when all properties occupied in July/August.
Car not essential, but we used ours for any trip beyond Cala Egos to avoid public transport in the heat. Local town markets are not to be missed!
For any tennis players, we can recommend the welcoming local Cala Egos Tennis Club where one can book a court at a reasonable price and be provided with racquets, balls and shoes to experience playing on clay surface. Our teenagers loved the opportunity.
Good communication with owners by email and local representative once on holiday.
Would thoroughly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean, well-furnished and quiet
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing