We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family villa with lovely secure gardens...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dos Estels

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden 2 Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Garden 2
Garden
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Cala Esmeralda
Cala Ferrera
Children park close to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family villa with lovely secure gardens in ideal location.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa with swimming pool located in quiet residential area yet close to everything ! Five minutes walk to several beaches , supermarkets and restaurants.
Perfect for extended families with children of all ages. We were grandparents ,parents and three young children. The extensive gardens are ideal for both sun and shade and are totally secure for the children
Francisca , the owner, is wonderful ,offering assistance with airport transfers and nothing is too much trouble.
We will return and will be recommending to friends

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joymcgran...
Banknock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa... family friendly... fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa in a great location, in a quiet street, however just a 2 minute walk to local shops and restaurants. The centre is approx. 10 minutes walk away with plenty more restaurants and shops. There are a few beaches nearby which were all lovely. There were 6 adults and 1 child staying at the villa and we all really enjoyed our stay. Plenty indoor and outdoor space for everyone. The villa was very clean with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable too. Cala d'Or is ideal for families and young children, plenty shops and restaurants. Francisca the owner of the villa was lovely and was at the villa within 5 minutes when we reported that the wi-fi had stopped working following a thunder storm that we had one night, apart from that we enjoyed full days of sunshine. The pool at the villa was the perfect size for us and my 2 year old son had a ball! We would recommend this villa. Overall, a great time and we would all go back to Cala d'Or and stay at this villa again. Thank you Francisca!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Hello family, thank you to you for your superb review. We are very much looking forward to welcomie you again. Our best wishes from Mallorca. Francisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton62
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Gorgeous family villa, in a fantastic location"”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just had a week at this villa and it exceeded all of our expectations. Booking was easy and Francisca, the owner, was efficient answering any questions. She even organised the transfer for us. The villa is beautiful and has everything needed for a fantastic holiday. It is spacious, pretty and definitely has the 'wow' factor. The centre of Cala D'or is only 10 minutes walk and the marina 20 minutes walk. Everything is on your doorstep, but the villa is in a quiet residential area, so you have the best of both worlds. Francisca had a welcome pack waiting for us and was at the end of the phone if we needed anything. She also came to clean mid week. We would definitely recommend this villa and will absolutely be going back. Thank you for letting us stay Francisca!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Hello family, many thanks for your fantastic review and to leave the villa in a very good conditions. We would liike to see you again in a short future as we are pleased to have guests like you at the villa. Best wishes. Francisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Hello family,
Many thanks for your review, we are happy to have guests like you in our villa and it will be a pleasure to meet you again. Best regards from Mallorca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lara065
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday ”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly recommend this villa. There's more than enough space for two families and the location is fantastic. A 5 minute walk takes you to bars, restaurants, beaches and shops. However the villa's location means that if you fancy peace and quiet, you'll get it here.
Cala D'or is great as well, with something for everyone - our group consisted of a six year old, teenagers and oldies. Things we enjoyed doing: beach at Cala Ferrera, kayaking & hiring bikes, cocktails at the marina, bbq'ing at the villa and a visit to Santanyi for the market on Saturday & amazing tapas. There's lots more to see and do so we're definitely going back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Hello family,
Thanks for your good review. I wish you all the best and I definitely hope to de you again in the future. Regards, Francisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah2015...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday Villa”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Seven of us stayed in this villa for two weeks,four adults and three children,two of them teenagers.Plenty of room for us all, the villa was very comfortable and clean, with a decent
size swimming pool.
The property is within walking distances to bars,restaurants,and beaches,also a handy supermarket within a couple of minutes walk.
The owners are very friendly and helpful, also speak good english.
Could not fault this villa, or the area,would certainly recommend

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Wi fi advertised at the property but did not work most of the time
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Hello family,
Many thanks for your review, we hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Francisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday house”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful holiday house, very clean and spacious! Centrally located for beaches, bars and restaurants in Cala Dor. Suitable for young children (we have 2 and 5yo) Francisca is very friendly and helped with any issues. Would definitely recommend this house to large families.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing