We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch and nice setting”

Yacht Club Cala d'Or
Reserve with
Yacht Club Cala d'Or is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Yacht Club Cala d'Or is dedicated to providing an unrivalled level of service and quality to all our guests with the emphasis on ensuring an exceptional and memorable eating experience. Every mouth-watering dish is prepared to the same high standard, with the focus on creating every element - from the first appearance to the last taste - beyond perfection. Our Infinity Restaurant offers a full a la carte and set menu as well as weekly theme nights and live music during the summer months. Sample our selection of delicious menus on the Proa Terrace and afterwards chill out with a cocktail on the terrace.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch and nice setting”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went here for lunch one day, the menu was limited as the day we went the whole od d'or had a power cut. Three of us had sandwiches and one had a salad, the food was okay, the drinks are very pricey. Sat overlooking the pool looking out to the harbour. Glad we give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyemma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    95
    26
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The perfect place to watch the world go by....”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews before our holiday and been a follower of their page on facebook... we were staying locally in cala egos and made a few visits to the gorgeous marina of cala dor.... lots of dreamy very very large boats with an even larger pricetag... very nice to walk along here and dream though!!

The Yacht club is located a quarter way round on the quieter side of the marina perched above with a stunning view over the docks.... we arrived early afternoon and were the only people there... didnt at all feel out of place with our 4 year old son.... infinity pool looked amazing out front and we sat by this and ordered 3 drinks.... a coke, a bottle of magners and a gorgeous fresh squeezed oj.... €12 which I deemed quite good for this sort of establishment. The lady who took our order at the bar was very friendly and told us to take a seat and she would bring our drinks over... we wanted to return for lunch one day but to be honest we didn't get the time in the end disappointingly.... after our drinks in gorgeous surroundings little one needed the bathroom so we asked where they were and were directed up or down in the lift... this also gave us a sneak view of other areas of this lovely place... very impressive... we would definitely return next time and definitely a few times more than this time.... highly recommended even if it is for a quick drink to dream and watch the world go by ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crackers1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmow, Essex United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So bad we laughed”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Had nice food here before so went for breakfast - ordered and served English breakfast but sausage was totally raw inside. The waitress took plate away but manageress brought it straight back without sausages saying they will bring more out. Having finished remaining breakfast 2 more sausages arrived.... Both raw on inside again !!! The waitress was very embarrassed and again apologised saying she would do something with the bill. She consulted the manageress and then produced the bill with €1.18 discounted i.e the cost of 2 sausages. I was speechless !!
I' ve previously been impressed with this place but suspect a new change of management has occurred :-/

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millseyc, General Manager at Yacht Club Cala d'Or, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Yacht Club Cala d'Or, albeit not a good experience. I am the General Manager at the Club (have been for 5 years now) so no new change of management but I can only apologise for your negative Yacht Club experience.

As the majority of our reviews reflect, we pride ourselves on our level of service and high food standards expected of our venue. This should not have happened and I have spoken to the staff involved to ensure this error is not repeated.

I do hope that next time you are in Cala d'Or you will come along to the Yacht Club for a meal so we have the opportunity to impress you as you should have been the first time.

Kind regards

Sergio Rifugio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Infinity and beyond!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a setting! Perched above the marina, overlooking the infinity pool we enjoyed the wonderful menu del dia. At 12.50 euros it was excellent value...nicely presented and very tasty dishes with a good selection for each course....certainly would recommend it if you are staying in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DougalWestWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millseyc, General Manager at Yacht Club Cala d'Or, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I am delighted you enjoyed your time at the Yacht Club Cala d'Or.

Please do come back and see us again next season.

Kind regards

Sergio Rifugio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding in the sun...Perfect”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

What a fantastic location for a wedding. If you are thinking about getting married in the sun I would 1000% recommend it.
Location, food, management and wedding coordinator were all first class. Thank you for making my dream day come true.
B&N

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brittb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millseyc, General Manager at Yacht Club Cala d'Or, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you Beth & Nick - it was a pleasure having you and on behalf of myself and my team, we are delighted you had the day of your dreams.

Thank you too for recommending us to your friend, we hope to have another wedding soon for 2014!

Please do come back and see us again when you are next in Cala d'Or.

Kind regards

Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yacht Club Cala d'Or also viewed

Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Yacht Club Cala d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing