We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Menu del dia rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Zocalo

Restaurante Zocalo
Ranked #55 of 152 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Zocalo Restaurant may have a incredible evening, located on the marina of Cala D'or enjoy Mediterranean food while watching the stylish marina views.
UK
Level Contributor
205 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Menu del dia rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Definitely the best menu del dis on offer on the marina in Cala D'Or in April. Also, had a beautiful lobster grill special for 18 euros - massive lobsters, beautifully cooked. Staff are great, the location is perfect - definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    94
    31
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fab Food and Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is hard to distinguish between some of the restaurants around the beautiful marina at Cala D'Or, but Zocalo is one of the best.
We visited twice during our stay and had the well priced menu of the day. The food was delicious and the staff very attentive. As it was cool on one of the evenings staff brought us a free standing heater. It rained and they were most concerned that we were still comfortable.
All this combined with a beautiful view of the marina and we were really pleased with our choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LCK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff, be aware VAT isn't included”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We took our two young children here with us on the last night of our holiday after reading the good reviews on this site.

We certainly weren't disappointed, after being seated overlooking the marina we were served a selection of excellent food and wine by very attentive staff. My wife had the lobster which was on special offer at a very reasonable €18 and I had the tornedos rossini which was excellent.

The only thing that took the shine off the meal a bit was when we received the bill. They had added €10 for the bread and olives we'd been proffered right at the start, which I thought was a little mean considering the amount we'd spent on the meal and wine. Most places offer these nibbles FOC with a full meal.

Also there was 10% added at the bottom of the bill labelled IVA. At first I thought this was a service charge and questioned the maitre d', who told me it was tax. A quick Google on my phone confirmed this, but I think its rather underhand to add VAT on top of what you think is the payable price, indeed in the UK this is illegal when dealing with consumers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ismac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not one to visit if your dieting.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous, food excellent, attentive service, good atmosphere. Would happily visit again, we visited on our last night as a treat meal and it sure was.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was my favourite meal of the week, we had the lobster which we had never had before and it was delicious! the marina setting was beautiful and would highly recommend

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Zocalo also viewed

Cala d'Or, Majorca
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Zocalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing