We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice and quite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ona Village Cala D'Or

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ona Village Cala D'Or
Ranked #2 of 6 Cala d'Or B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice and quite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

we went over easter a party of 14 of us (6 adults 8 kids) appartment clean and tidy BUT very dated and in need of modernising.
Jamie at the bar was great with the kids and the pool was clean.
if you need to keep in touch with the outside world you will have trouble as the wifi is shocking.
the supermarket nextdoor is great well stocked and not to over priced.
will be back 2015 :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spacecake77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    51
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wicklow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Travelled here in May 2012 with my husband, our 2 kids ages 10 and 18 months and my parents. We were in a 2 bed and provided with cots, highchair and stair gates. There was also a welcome pack in our kitchen which was a nice touch. Full kitchen with washer/dryer and dishwasher, oven ect. 2 flat screen tvs, 1 in lounge and 1 in main bedroom, also dvd player and cd player which was great for our youngest as he liked to watch his cartoons before nap time. Duplexes were fabulous. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and really nice furniture too. Main bedroom was huge with its own ensuite and wrap around balcomy with furniture. Twin bedroom had its own ensuite as well and downstarirs the couch converted nto a double bed and there was also a wash closet. Plenty of storage as well. There was also a little patio area and garden out front which was nice to eat breakfast and lunch at. We were just across from the pool which was lovely and manned by a lifegaurd. There was also ping pong, mini golf, giant chess, a playground and a badmitton court so plenty to keep the kids occupied. In reception you could rent dvds and board games free of charge as well as use wifi for a nominal fee.
We didnt eat in the restaraunts ourselves, but my parents and kids went one night and said the food was very basic but in Cala Egos itself there are lovely restaraunts or you can go into Cala D'or where you are spoilt for choice. Cala Egos was such a lovely area, quiet and family oriented. No drunken yobbish behaviour here. Beaches lovely and we went on the glass bottom boat trip which was a nice day out - apply plenty of sun screen though. There is also a train which brings you into Cala D'or and we took the kids on this too as they enjoyed it. Would definitley return here and would recoomend the Cala De Mar. Probably the nicest we have stayed in yet

Room Tip: try and get one of the duplexes across from the pool - well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We came on an rci exchange and we were really impressed with the standard of accommodation. We stayed in one of the two storey, two bed units, which was spacious and well equipped. The pool and grounds were extremely well kept and the reception and bar staff very friendly. The lifeguard, however was far from concientious!!!

Cala de Mar is well situated for the beaches, marina, shops and resteraunts. Would recommend Doughty's bar round the corner.

A WORD OF WARNING....I had my purse stolen from my handbag in the local Eroski supermarket. On reporting this the police said this is a common occurrence, be extra vigilant as I still don't know how they got in my bag so quickly and without being spotted!

Overall myself, my husband and our 4 children had a lovely time at this resort.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tashaamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in August. A perfect family resort. Stayed in a one bed apartment with my husband, 2 teenagers and 11 month old. There was plenty of space for us all. We expected the sofa bed to be a double but it cold be made up as 2 singles which was perfect for us. The apartment was cleaned daily as we're the grounds. The crazy golf/table tennis/chess area was kept neat and tidy as was the pool area. The pool bar was good value for drinks and food. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Busybee987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a great little complex this is. The facilities are perfect with a pool, bar, restaurant, spa and sauna and even a gymnasium. A recent addition is Tara Pascal Dee's massage room. Very profession and very reasonably priced, this is well worth a visit. The bar staff are very knowledgeable and offer a variety of cocktails along with branded spirits and soft drinks. Tapas Evening and Cocktail Evening was very much enjoyed along with the entertainment offered. The many beaches are only a short walk away as is the marina. The supermarket has a wide variety of stock to suit all and the local restaurants offer everything from typical Spanish food to Steak and chips. I would thoroughly recommend this self catering complex and will be returning again in November.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for week. Is off season so very few shops or restaurants open in the locality or in cala dor itself so needed car to get to supermarket. On site staff very helpful and informative. Reception closed all weekend. Spacious and well equipped one bed apt. Kitchen a bit tired cupboards seen better days. Cleaned every day and bin emptied etc. Great welcome pack of groceries and wine. Short walk to marina very pretty. Otherwise used car and bus to get to other places. Recommend the park walks and lovely beach at cala mondrago national park.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank islandgirlhk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Its a classic family holiday, arcades for children lots of places to eat close to beaches where the 1 ft and swim by your feet, calm and peacefull, lovely hotel great employes very polite and just a lovely plave to visit, hopefully again this year!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DylanAdamsRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.7 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#20 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Parque Mar
Apartamentos Parque Mar
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Village Cala D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Village Cala D'Or

Property: Ona Village Cala D'Or
Address: Calle Voltor 5, Urbanizacion Es Sementer | Cala Egos, Santanyi, Balearic Islands, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Village Cala D'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the south-east coast of the sun-drenched island of Mallorca, lies the Ona Village Cala D'Or resort. Nestled between picturesque coves, golden sandy beaches and exclusive marinas, the Ona Village Cala D'Or is ideally situated to offer couples and families everything they could want from a holiday. The Ona Village Cala D'Or itself is a beautiful 3 star resort with a warm and friendly family atmosphere, renowned for its fantastic food, excellent entertainment, its impressive swimming pool and the garden area. The Ona Village Cala D'Or offers a wide range of gastronomic proposals, from full-English or Continental breakfasts to a la carte lunches and dinners. Once in the hotel guests can get tourist information and Wi-fi internet connection at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ona Village Cala D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala De Mar Hotel Cala d`Or
Ona Village Cala D'Or Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing