We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cala d'Or
Post
Inbox
Search

“Early evening meal”
Review of Port Petit

Port Petit
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #24 of 191 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Port Petit is an exclusive restaurant situated in the beautiful Marina of Cala d'Or. You can diner in the open-air terrace with spectacular view over looking the harbour.The Port Petit is famous for it’s creative Mediterranean Cuisine. Established since 1988, Gerard Deymier and his team have a renowned reputation for which they have been recognized by leading gastronomic guides. The perfect combination of excellent service, exquisite cuisine and delicious desserts. A new Bistro Menu is now available bringing upthe choice between three appetizers and three main courses and for sure including delightful desserts. The price of this menu is 19,50€. If you prefer you can eat a la Carte. November - March Closed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 7.30 on a Saturday even though thought it would be quiet but it was probably half full we were seated at the front of the restaurant overlooking the harbour meal was lovely we had a prawn ravioli and the scallops followed by the sea bass and guinea fowl with a local white wine it was all cooked to perfection and were made to feel no rush had coffee to finish it all off.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank allisonh467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 413 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

While I will say that the crowd here tends a bit older my husband and I came because we saw it in on the Michelin recommendations list near our hotel in Cala d’Or. What a great find! We each ordered the 3 course menu for 37€ and it was a steal! Amazing tuna tartar, the lamb was tender and cooked perfectly and the strawberry macaroon was melt in your mouth perfect. Also the wines by the bottle were very reasonably priced! Loved it and will def go back next time in the area!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BeachesandBrunello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We had such a lovely meal here while on holiday. A gorgeous setting, delicious food and excellent, personable service. Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank natalia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

We booked Port Petit from other reviews and we weren’t disappointed.
It a comfortable and stylish restaurant with a great setting looking over the marina.
Staff, friendly and attentive
Worth every £££ spent

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 447matthewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Been on numerous occasions however this time 7 of us ordered a chicken dish when served chicken was pink inside ! We all asked for it to be properly cooked only to be told the chef refused to do it ! The staff were obviously embarrassed and they are very nice we all had to order something else be honest if I was with my family I would have told them to shove it ! Shall not be returning !!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank juneo206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Petit also viewed

 
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Port Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing