We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Som Llevant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Som Llevant Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
KovalamK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just come back from a four day break with family. Reception was not brilliant English. Accommodation was basic. There were three of us but only two cups - asked for another cup but this did not arrive. Although we were self catering the cupboards were very sparce. It was clean and tidy and towels changed daily except Sundays and Wednesdays. We had a room overlooking the pool and you could see the sea from balcony. There was one bedroom with twin beds and the other person had to sleep in lounge on sofa. Sunbeds were reserved very early although we did not have trouble obtaining beds with parasol. Pool was nice and large. The apartments were well situated about two minutes walk to beach and prominade. The Cats Whiskers was good for hot beef sandwiches. They also do takeaways which was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeralaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    180
    92
    20
    22
See reviews for
213
138
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Family of 4 (2x adults 1x teenager & 1x 4yr old) all had a good time, stayed on a room only basis so can't comment on food as the local restaurants are very nice. Drinks were reasonably priced. Room pool and all staff very nice. Good position for beach, shops, taxis, bars & restaurants.

Self catering rooms do have a pan & hob to boil some water for a cupa!!!!

We pre booked a taxi transfer with www.teletaxicalamillor.com for only €140 return, 45/50 minute transfer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romeo24799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just come back from a 3 night a/inclusive break at the millor garden apart/hotel 8th July 2013. Read the reviews so booked it. Over all was very good.food above average very clean great location,but now a couple of gripes!! Severe lack of entertainment unless like the Germans you want to smoke& play cards all night and the bar closes at 23.00 when on the door it says 24.00.being as we were about to leave that night we didn't bother to complain but it was a bit naughty!! Still it's a nice place and I'm sure we will return very soon also there is a nice bar run by a Geordie family called sand dancers (quality) the dj was proper funny check it out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yul67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

just got back from a weeks stay all inclusive cost a fortune to eat out as food was horrible only decent meal was breakfast it caters for the germans and nobody else took my four year old grandaughter with us and she couldnt go in kids club because they would only speak german even though we told them she was english rooms have seen better days hotel its self needs a complete refurbishment if you have any sense you will avoid this hotel we stayed in the annex of this hotel sol y mar which there was a pub below which opened till 2 in morning so could not get much sleep and also everybody that used pub could come through to where our pool area was so besides the music blasting away till after 2 in the morning you also had drunken people shouting and singing which is a nightmare if you are a adult worse if you have children trying to sleep

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely 1 week stay at this hotel in Cala Bona, this was our first time to this hotel and to Cala Bona. We were a little worried after reading some reviews but honestly if you are going you have nothing to worry about. The hotel is in a great location! Right round the corner from the main promenade which runs to cala millor. The hotel has free air con in each room too which was a bonus! The room was spacious but I wouldn't say it is suitable for self catering like we stayed because there is no kettle, toaster or microwave so if you are going self catering then be wary of this. All rooms have a pool view, the pool is lovely perfect temp and you do have to get up before 10am to get a bed or all of them will be gone! There is an in room safe too which is 5 euro deposit and 2 euros each day for the use of it! There is a satelite TV but doesn't have any english channels at all so don't bother, you are on holiday anyway so no need! the only niggle I had with the place is that there were lots of germans and they seem to mostly cater for them and they all assumed you were german too which was frustrating, we went to cala bona beach and cala millor beach too (cala millor beach is lovely but busy, be there before 10am to get a bed! it's a 10 min walk) we went around the pool on our last day and we found there were a few other english families which was nice to know! Oh... there is also a little ginger kitten that hangs around on the entrance to the hotel, please feed it and give it water as I'm not sure anyone does, it's so friendly and cute!

The resort itself is beautiful! most eateries had sea views and candle lit dinners, there were crepe stands too which delighted me! I can recommend a full english at the waterfront, and a beautiful steak at smithy's and we went to Cafe Oliva on our last night, it was amazing! Sunset bar is also very nice!

We would not hesitate to go back to this resort or this hotel, wish we were still there now :-(

Enjoy...

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaygoerderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Would recomend Cala Bona the resort is lovely, loved that everything closed at 12pm.
Hotel was very good value for money but got over run with kids on second week.All the staff were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: very basic but clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went in April for one week on a cheap travel zoo advert. Considering what we paid it wasn't too bad, packed with English on the same deal, only German notices displayed. All in all, nice location, just a short walk to the beach front and a good walk to Cala Millor. The weather wasn't that good while we there but walked everyday, It was quite nice. The staff were good very helpful and there admin was on the ball. Manual in the bar was okay, it helps if you try a little Spanish. Food was so so, I am gluten free and all potatoes were brought in frozen and contained a wheat coating, so I was a bit poorly but we walked into town and brought steak from the Carnicia and new potatoes from the supermarket and cooked a few times in the room. One thing four of us caught the bus to Cala Millor and it cost 7.30 Euros got the taxi back and it was 3.75 Euros so check taxis before the bus if there is four of you. We would go again as it really was okay.

Room Tip: There is a little train to catch just around the corner from the hotel and the bus stops across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raesalauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 19 in Cala Bona
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Llevant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Llevant Suites

Property: Som Llevant Suites
Address: Avenida Magnolia s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Millor Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Som Llevant Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Som Llevant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Millor Garden Hotel Cala Bona
Som Llevant Suites Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing