We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent four night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked this all inclusive four night stay at a very reasonable price on the understanding that if it wasn't very good we would eat out, how wrong we were! The hotel and food were excellent, we never ate out once. The food selection was excellent, both myself and my husband are quite fussy eaters but found plenty of selection. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull, Manwell (behind the bar) was great as were the waiters, particularly Samiel, he always had a smile. I would recommend this lovely hotel to both couples and families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank missnett108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We got a bagain break for 4 nights/5 days all inclusive in the middle of April. The hotel is in a good position, just up from the taxi rank by the cap de mar hotel.
It's a very nice, clean and tidy hotel, the staff are good, the pool is excellent and has a seperate childrens pool which is very spacious and safe. all the meals had plenty of variations but the sweets were the same every night (but they were nice) The drinks were all local as we expected, there was only one beer - but it was san miguel.
The apartments were large and had aircon and heating although we didn't use either, had nice sized bathroom and balcony and they were serviced 5 days a week
If we had any gripes it was that every sign is in Spanish and German and that the food was not piping hot, infact it was barely warm most times
We would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: all the rooms overlook the pool, but the higher floors will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed at Sol y Mar hotel but used pool / ate and drank here as Sol y Mar has NO facilities. Food okay, bar staff lovely, pool fine, didn't struggle to get sunbeds (in June) but caters mainly for Germans / Spanish - all signs in German and Spanish and little English, all kids clubs are German, entertainment is non existent. Near the beach and great weather, quite a long transfer from Palma Airport though. So if you're German with kids you'll love it but as a group of English adults we probably would have been better somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank ev1ledna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

i stayed here in August 2011 with my daughter, friend and her son. The rooms where basic but tidy there was only a hob for cooking, no oven or microwave and no toaster, the maids came in every other day. The staff where friendly enough all though they did not speak much english but we where able to communicate. The small pool is great for the kids, although there was suppose to be a kids club there we never saw it open. The bar staff where also friendly, we didnt eat there as we chose self catering so i cant comment on the food. Cala Bona itself has plenty of places to eat, supermarkets and gift shops. The beach is a bit pebley in places although if you walk up the front for about 5-10 mins you come to Cala Millor where the beach is perfect and there is alot more going on there. We went to Marinaland which was about an hour and half drive by coach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenib85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I've just been staying at this "hotel" for one whole week and it was absolutely terrible. The staff in the reception spoke english very poorly. Basically our entire room was full of black hairs including pillows and blankets. We kindly asked the staff to get the room cleaned and get some new blankets - nevertheless, we had to go to the reception and get some new blankets by ourself and the room didn't get cleaned before four days after arrival.
Furthermore we found a long black hair in our youghurt one day at breakfast which really killed our appetite for good.
I cannot reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mathias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We flew to Palma around 23.30. While receiving a rental car while traveling in general, about 3 am drive to the hotel, put the car on the street nearby and ask at the reception Aparthotel Millor Garden & Spa (39.610796,3.38839 coordinates from Google maps). We are waiting for since I phoned on the eve of the hotel and warned about the late arrival. Give the passport for registration, we get the keys and gives.
In the morning a tour is in the details of our apartments on the 2nd floor. Balcony facing toward the pool. Sea is not visible, because it close in front of the building standing, but to him about 200 meters. Living room with two sofas, coffee table, dining table, TV and pedestal. Separate bedroom with 2 beds and a combined walk-in closet, there is a safe (surcharge). Go to the corridor adjacent kitchen counter, stove, sink, refrigerator, electric coffee maker, set of dishes. Toilet, bath tub, bidet, but there is not soap, not gel, hair dryer, either. Everything is clean, but old electric stove type (not ceramic).
In the shop next to the hotel for breakfast, bought fresh bread, cheese, jamon, sweets and water. After breakfast in the room, went to see the beach. In the Cala Bona beach sand at the entrance to the water stones. Beaches are made by small man-made coves. Standing umbrellas and deck chairs (for a fee), free access to the beach. You can take your litter and an umbrella, which many do. Along the shoreline promenade runs from the bicycle path, he goes to Cala Millor, where he continues. After 18 pm, it walks a lot of people. In the restaurants on the waterfront sit mostly elderly holidaymakers Germans for glasses with drinks and look at walking. There are British, the Spaniards a little saw and Russian.
In subsequent days, mostly traveled around the island for sightseeing, so the hotel only had breakfast and dinner in the room (are ready) and slept. Products purchased in the supermarket Lidl (2 km away). After 10, a maximum of 11 nights at the hotel calm. Air conditioning at night and not included as it was comfortable with the open door on the balcony to sleep.
Linen change time, complaints to the service personnel there. The reception is always very friendly and answer all questions in English explained. Remote from TV on bail of 10 euros. On TV, only 4 German channels. Put the car on the street near the hotel, less than 100 m was obtained.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Just come back from 10 lovely days here. Staff were friendly, receptionist was quite hard to communicate but wasnt to much of an issue. Manuel was a great host happy to help and made lovely cocktails by the pool. Breakfast was served 8-10 there was a variety of cakes,pastrys, cereal and toasts. Cooked breakfast was available but not english cuisine. Apartments were spacious and cleaned every other day to a good standard. The basement which had the spa and gym is currently closed for refurbishment. This apartment is set within a quiet location near the harbour a must go to l'oliva tapas restaurant! The beach of cala bona is not as nice as cala millor or sa coma, which you can take the public bus, badia express, or taxi to. Cala millor is a 20 minute walk to the main strip for more late night entertainment in havana, bananas or white side to name a few. Overall great holiday!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank triedandtested10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#11 of 60 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Cap de Mar
Aparthotel Cap de Mar
#17 of 19 in Cala Bona
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Llevant Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Llevant Suites Hotel

Address: Carrer del Lliri, s/n, 07550 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Millor Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range: $89 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Som Llevant Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Majorca, discover its culture, its people, its gastronomy. Immerse yourself in this magical island and enjoy the authentic Mediterranean from the Som Llevant Suites Hotel the holiday hotel in Cala Bona, Majorca created to give you days of sunshine, beach and unique experiences this holiday. A beach hotel in Majorca full of options and the best value for money! Conceived as a holiday hotel in Cala Bona with exclusive suites the Som Llevant Suites Hotel has been completely renovated to offer services specializing in couples with children who are looking for a relaxing place where they can fully enjoy the destination and relax and unwind by the sea: free Wi-Fi in all facilities, children's rooms, pools, spa, massage, restaurant, transfers, VIP services, a gym... A holiday hotel in Majorca choices and events tailored to discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Som Llevant Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Millor Garden Hotel Cala Bona
Som Llevant Suites Hotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing