We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tipical brit bar”
Review of Sanddancers

Sanddancers
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you come along to Cala Bona please feel free to pop in and see us. We are a friendly family bar with a lovely atmosphere which caters for all ages! At the start of the season we focus on That Golden Age of Great Music..The Swinging 60s! Bring your dancing shoes..sing Along With the Entertainment or Grab The MIC Yourself and sing with our Massive KARAOKE selection! For the KIDS we have a Safe Play Area next to our Beer Garden plus PS2, PS3 & XBox consoles. IT'S THE BIG ONE THIS YEAR..."THE WORLD CUP 2014" (COME ON ENGLAND!) AND THIS IS THE PLACE TO WATCH IT ON OUR MULTI BIG SCREEN TV'S INCLUDING ONE IN PLAY AREA. WITH A GREAT ATMOSPHERE & MATCH DAY OFFERS...JUST BRING ALONG YOUR STRIPS, FLAGS ETC AND JOIN IN THE FUN!!!We serve Simple but Delicious FOOD all Night till late to eat in or take away. (All Workers in Resort Eat Here Late!) Speaks for itself! WE HAVE FUN THEMED PARTY NIGHTS THROUGHOUT THE SEASON IE: WILD WEST..PIRATES..BOOGIE NIGHTS & AND OUR FAMOUS SUPA, SANTA, SUMMA CHRISTMAS PARTIES Which due to the success of last years we will be holding weekly this year!Just bring the loudest Hawaiian Shirt you can find & Get a FREE SANTA HAT! THE FIRST BIG BASH OF THE YEAR IS NICE AND EARLY..IT'S OUR ST PADDIES SHIN DIG ON MON 17TH MARCH 2014..NOT TO BE MISSED!So with GREAT MUSIC A WARM WELCOME, FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AND LOTS OF FUN & LAUGHS...WE THINK YOU'LL HAVE A NIGHT TO REMEMBER AND A HANGOVER TO FORGET!..HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“tipical brit bar”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Karaoke most nights. The 70's/80's TV comedy impressionist Aiden J. Harvey is on Sunday evenings, quite funny but fairly dated now but worth a look.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank patandmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    86
    34
    21
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVED IT!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had the best time at Sanddancers! Tracey, Faz & Faz Jnr are such lovely people... so welcoming, friendly and I think we all miss it at Sanddancers so much! It made our trip the best when we came to this bar. Made me not want to come home! The karaoke was brilliant. I will definitely be visiting again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Lovely owners, they were very welcoming and good fun! Would have liked more of a mixture in the music, some of the more up to date music.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“summer2013”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

What an amazing bar this is with such a warm welcome from Faz, Tracey younf Faz and Smirnoff the dog, its suitable for everyone as it is equipped with a safe playarea for younger ones or x-box consoles for the teenagers and a great DJ playing amazing music for everyone else. With a late night kitchen and a lovely welcoming family you can't go wrong taking a visit to this bar. This has definatly made my mind up of were to come on my summer holiday as the day time activitys of the gorgeous town just tops of the amazing night time entertainment will definatly be coming back!! thankyou for an amazing stay.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank summerbalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Bar!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a fantastic time in Sanddancers!! Tracey, Faz and Faz Jnr were soo welcoming and entertaining it was hard to drag myself away at the end of the evening!!

Thank you so much a brilliant couple of nights! I will definitely be back for a visit next time I am in Majorca.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanddancers also viewed

Cala Bona, Majorca
 

Been to Sanddancers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing