We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Bonamar”
Review of Protur Bonamar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala Bona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Protur Bonamar
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just returned from our 8th stay at the Bonamar. Excellent hotel. Staff all excellent, friendly and will help you in anyway they can. Yes you have to pay a deposti for towels, remote control for the television, no problems as you get this back on day of departure. The pool area is lovely and plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Sea view room or garden view is a must, you do pay extra but well worth it.Natalie in charge of the entertainment is excellent , The hotel is in a great position for Cala Bona and Cala Millor . The Spar run by Eileen and Pedro is great for all your needs, and bread rolls made on request . Will be back in 2014 to this great hotel .

Room Tip: Sea view or garden view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandona111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 774 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Flights, Hotel, Meals, Entertainment (+ Natalie), Pool, People and obviously the Cala Bona area.

Even going out the pubs where great i.e. Wither Spoons in Cala Millor (Alan + Diane) and the Bars in Cala Bona had great entertaiment also.

Will defo be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have been to the Bonamar many times and enjoyed it, no gumbles, going back in August .I dont see a problem paying a deposit for a remote and pool towels as you gt it back when you leave ,unless it has changed this year .The hotel is spotless ,and friendly, from cleaning ladies to management .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amrod_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We returned to this hotel after a break of six years. We stayed for 2 weeks mid May when the weather was very changeable but we had a great holiday We were not at all disappointed with the hotel.. The pool area had been updated and there were plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The food was very good with plenty of choices. The only problem we had was the size of the rooms, as my husband has mobility problems. The entertainment was much improved thanks to Natalie.
.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretT818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, the rooms are cleaned daily and the food was always well cooked and varied each day.

The hotel is well situated with many pubs and food outlets a 5-10 minute walk along the sea front.

The buses are cheap to use and are clean.

I would suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhobbs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We came here for the 1st time last year and fell in love with this hotel so much we went straight home and booked it again for this year. Believe me, we wasn't disappointed and have already booked for 2014. When we arrived we were amazed to see so many familiar faces and the returning guests are so lovely and friendly you felt as if you had walked into your local. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food is very good and the restaurant staff work very hard and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are always very polite and smiling especially Havvi the chef, who makes a tasty omelette for breakfast and works the hotplate at night. The rooms with a sea view are a decent size and the view is stunning. As returning guests we had a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room, which is a lovely touch. You do have to pay for a safe and a fridge but this is normal practice in most hotels and we didn't find this a problem. If you want to you can purchase a card in reception and put as much or as little money on it as you want and this is handy as you can use this to pay for drinks and snacks round the pool or drinks in the restaurant. This saves carrying cash round the hotel and any money left on your card it is refundable at the end of your stay. The location is fantastic. You can either turn left to Cala Bona or right to Cala Millor. We have never found a hotel that has everything until we came here. I can't fault the Bonamar in any way and would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone who is looking for a holiday that has the whole package. If you want a tasty roll or baguette for lunch come out of the hotel, turn immediate right and about 100yds away is a small Spar run by Pedro and Eileen but make sure you go early as they run out fairly quickly. Top marks to the Bonamar, you deserve it.

Room Tip: Choose a high room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cazza6622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Don't really want to say how good this hotel is because we want to be able to get booked next year! The positive reviews from other travellers are accurate - every area of the hotel is spotless; good range and quality of food; staff fantastic; rooms a bit small but clean and comfortable; the lovely Natalie - an asset to the hotel!! (doan't be jeallllluss!!); brilliant location; good evening entertainment; Pedro and Eileen - lovely couple (150m to the right outside the hotel). A few minor grumbles - deposit for towels, deposit for remote, pay for fridge, pay for safe. Major gumble - incredibly selfish guests who reserve 'their' sunbed for the day - the Bonamar should enforce the rule about not reserving sunbeds!! Overall an excellent hotel - keep it up!

Room Tip: sea view or partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
372 reviews
1.8 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Bonamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Bonamar

Address: Calle de Comellar Fondo, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:3 star — Protur Bonamar 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
Protur Bonamar Cala Bona, Majorca
Protur Bonamar Hotel Cala Bona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing