We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and cake”
Review of Bonanza

Bonanza
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Coffee and cake fantastic. Staff welcoming
Coffee good home made cake delicious
I had Victoria sponge husband had chocolate cheesecake both to die for

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank godbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 397 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Visited after reading reviews did not disappoint, nice coffee and a good selection of cakes the carrot cake one of the best I have tasted, also do sandwiches, rolls and other stuff as well, opposite the marina would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank ebboboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Just a short walk from hotel Gran Sol head towards the small marina. What a super place. Homemade cakes, sausage rolls, baguettes and wraps, fantastic coffee. Reasonably priced. Super staff and an amazing view. They also do take away if going out on a boat or pack-up for the airport. Shame we didn’t find it sooner. Sit outside and enjoy.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ElaineWeekly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Had coffee and cakes here a couple of times while in Cala Bona. Caroline makes beautiful cakes and good coffee.
She was very helpful,giving us info as to where we were able to buy Irn Bru for one of our pals.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Faymar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had walked past Bonanza last October just as our holiday was ending. We promised ourselves that we would stop off for coffee and cake on our next holiday to Cala Bona in April. And so we did, the cup of coffee itself was extremely good and the large portion of lemon meringue pie was the best we have ever tasted. Choosing from the array of home made cakes was hard but the easy answer is to go several times during your holiday so that you can sample your favourites. The jewel in the crown is Caroline, owner and master baker, she is so friendly and welcoming. Bonanza also serves a selection of sandwiches made to order, light lunches, ice cream and even a choice of cocktails. Looking at the prices, it’s incredible value for money. Fortunately, I will be spending a week at the end of May in Cala Millor with my sister and I can’t wait to stop off and see Caroline again at her lovely harbour cafe. Can’t recommend it highly enough.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonanza also viewed

 
Cala Bona, Majorca
Cala Bona, Majorca
 
Cala Millor, Majorca
Cala Millor, Majorca
 

Been to Bonanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing