We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovey food, beautiful location”
Review of Alma Mia

Alma Mia
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurante in front of the sea with excellent views and terrace, open all day, offers stone pizza, homemade pastas and individual paellas. Suggestions daily fresh meat and fish.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband went for a meal here tonight. I had looked for reviews on here and decided this would be the best place to go and I wasn’t disappointed. The staff are lovely and friendly, there’s seating next to the building or across the pavement right next to the sea which is where we chose. The view was beautiful. We had a sharing starter of calamari/squid and a pizza each for main course. You get such a good serving for starter I only managed a few slices of mains but they did offer Boxing it up to take home.

The food was perfect for us. The pizzas were so nice and tasty. And just what we were looking for. Highly recommended to have the pizza from the menu. Starter was also lovely. Would definitely return

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Suz1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times in June 19. Brilliant location that, due to it not being on the main walkway, a lot of peolle will miss. The pizza and pasta were very good. Service was relaxed and friendly. Kitchen opens at 7pm in the evening.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 610daved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

I ate here 3 times and each time the food was excellent and the staff were great.

Lunch in the sun by the sea is highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ttomyleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

If Alma Mia was on the main road it would have thousands of reviews and they wouldn't have enough space for everyone. Great selection of Italian food, well thought and simple menu, great drinks. Everything at a great price. Superb service. Chris is very kind and enthusiastic. Meeting him was a treat. But all the staff was friendly. Beautiful layout. It's parallel to the main road, quieter and you can easily get a table outside which are all by the sea, in a gorgeous spot of Cala Bona. The best restaurant we've been so far in Cala Bona.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank EricaLowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a really nice lunch and dinner at Almamia and it was kinda perfect. Really low prices during lunchtime for excellent food and such a nice and friendly service! I absolutely recommend the Pizza Almamia and the one with goatcheese, honey and sombrasada - it was amazing!! There are not so many guests because it's not located on the mainstreet but guys: give it a try! So good with a perfect view :-)

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Dayana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alma Mia also viewed

 
Cala Bona, Majorca
Cala Millor, Majorca
 
Cala Bona, Majorca
Cala Millor, Majorca
 

Been to Alma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing