We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Food.”

Lemon Grass Thai Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the best thai meals I have ever had. I ordered chicken satay sticks for starter, the sweet and sour chicken and it came very well presented in a pineapple and the banana fritters for desert which were to die for. the food is lovely and you can tell the owner takes great pride in his restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hulahula1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    68
    25
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a friendly atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited the lemon grass kitchen in August whilst on holiday in calla millor.. The food we could not fault and the staff could not do enough for you.. The setting is gorgeous overlooking the harbour.. We had a mixed starter which was delicious and I can recommend the crispy honey duck which was perfectly cooked and delicious. The kids didn't want the usual offers of nuggets and chips so they made them chicken fried rice and a noodle dish which wasnt on the menu.. Definitely one not to be missed!! Not our cheapest meal but definitely worth it.. Well done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellyn2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average Thai sadly....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

2nd time dining and still the same experience. Sadly the well presented food does not live up to truly original Thai taste.

Service was slow and little or no attention to us once food delivered. Waited nearly 5 minutes for plates!

Once the team organise themselves and their roles better this will create a much better experience along with some refinements to the taste of the food.

Makes a welcome change for Cala Bona!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WilliamAndTheodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Been to Lemongrass Thai restaurant now on more than 2 occasions and enjoyed the food each time. A good varied Thai menu including starters and good food. Average prices for the cuisine.
Service sometimes not great during busy spells. Good location with views over Cala Bona harbour.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The New Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

L'Oliva was always our favourite restaurant in Cala Bona, we now have a new one, Lemon Grass, an absolute delight!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gallaghersCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Grass Thai Kitchen also viewed

 
Cala Bona, Majorca
 

Been to Lemon Grass Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing