We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunwing Cala Bona Beach
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

a very nice hotel with a great pool area and a very good entertainment team were very professional both on children activities and in the evening for adults. The hotel is clean and fresh and the only drawback is that there is some way to go, about 25 minutes on a good beach. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    92
    44
    9
    3
See reviews for
140
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Scandinavian family resort, very nice and quiet. We stayed there one week at the end of April, so it was the beginning of the season. We loved it; the weather was appr.+20 C degrees and so few people around. I bet in the summer time it can get very crowded...Lots to do with kids at the hotel, a good playground and very nice pool area. Bouganvilla was the main building, I recommend staying there with kids (the other 2 buildings are further away...). The water was a bit chilly, but in a sunny afternoon it was ok even for our boy 19 months. The food was very good at the buffet, we had all inclusive!

Room Tip: A little bit noice from the street and above rooms, but nothing after 22.00 o'clock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MemmiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

one week stay in late august 2011.
The Sunwing Concept is a Scandinavian concept so if you choose this resort be aware that there are almost only swedish, danish and norwegian guests.And loads of children.

We stayed as a family with our daugther at the age of 5 at the time.

We know the concept because we have stayed in Sunwing in other places. IT is the same everywhere and it is a very good concept for children.

The beach in front of the hotel is not very good. Nearest good beach is approx 1 km away. You can walk or rent bikes which we did for a week.

All in all a good stay but the lack of a good beach in front of the hotel results in only 3 starts

Room Tip: Choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kongpoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hotel Resort situated in Cala Bona, a small village at the eastern coast of Mallorca. Close to bigger town Cala Millor.
Resort is quite close to the beach, but offers poor acces to bathing in the Mediterranian.
Rather crowded pool area.
Good parking facilities.

We stayed one week in the Mimosa building in an appartment for physically disabeled, on the ground floor to the north. Not being physicaly disabeled we actually enjoyed the spacious appartment.
But the outside surroundings were extremely noisy from early morning until late evening: Hotel catering just outside our balcony, car traffic on the street nearby, and very loud outside amplified entertainment at nighbouring hotel. Furthermore our view was restricted to some big trees - neither sea nor landscape.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#7 of 20 in Cala Bona
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 20 in Cala Bona
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 20 in Cala Bona
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 20 in Cala Bona
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunwing Cala Bona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwing Cala Bona Beach

Property: Sunwing Cala Bona Beach
Address: Carretera Costa de los Pinos, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunwing Cala Bona Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunwing Cala Bona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunwing Cala Bona Beach Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing