We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good week with friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Levante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Levante
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good week with friends”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were with a group of friends so had a great time, however we were disappointed with the hotel. There is no sand on the beach, and all the sun beds are taken sometimes as early as 7.00am. This is the second time here and nothing has changed in this aspect. The room was fine and clean and what you would expect in a hotel of this calibre. There just seems to be no character here. Food was OK but it seemed as if one was in a canteen. Absolutely no ambience and the plates were whisked away before you had finished eating. Bar service in the evening was great as was the entertainment. Had an enjoyable week though.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the sea is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    369
    161
    35
    14
See reviews for
119
741
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a hotel! Truly wonderful!> location, food, drink, entertainment, staff, resort! I could go on and on!
I truly loved this hotel and my time here!
I have to say I have done many Thomson Gold hotel's...and this hotel by far shines above them all!
The Thomson Entertainment team were just incredible, and here is where I have to give a special mention (I dont usually like to pin point people but it has to be done) to Jordan, he is an absolute credit to Thomson Gold! He really went that extra mile to make our stay an incredible one and always made sure he came over to have a chat with us! He's a real star and with a voice and talent like his I'm sure he will breeze the industry! The other members of the team were also fantastic, they all seemed to have quirky differences that when put together just plain and simply, worked!...Bravo Thomson! We are hoping to come back later in the season and really hope that they are all still there, especially mr cheeky chap charlie (our nickname for jordan), He gives a pretty darn good Hug. Keep up the great work guys!
The rooms although maybe ever so slightly small, were beautiful! cleaned daily to a very good standard and comfortable...
The food, mmm, delicious, how they keep it fresh and come up with ideas for such a great menu i will never know, but they do produce some real top grub!
basically all i am trying to say with this is, its such a fantastic hotel I know I will recommend this hotel to anyone! we had such a fantastic fortnight and cant wait to get booking again to come back. we stayed as a group of friends from London and stayed end of June 2013 x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

First time visit for my wife and I must say we were well impressed by what we found,the bedrooms were spotlessly clean,all the hotel staff were polite and very efficient.The hotel was perfectly situated right on the beach and very handy for nightlife if you wanted to venture away from the hotel.Would highly recommend this hotel as it is also a Thomson Gold which gives you a break from children and grandchildren.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAC186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a well tuned hotel to their customers needs, this being are first visit if was clear speaking to other guests who had returned several times that they had a goof formula.
Room was very clean and had all the services you would require with a bonus for those who want to keep up the soaps many UK channels on the TV.
Restaurant was run like clockwork with all of the staff working hard to make you meal enjoyable overlooked by one of the best maitre we have ever had the pleasure to see in any hotel.
Food quantity and choice excellent and no queuing for eggs at breakfast as the chef had the cooking down to a fine art.
Lovely choice of wine at sensible prices
Evening entertainment other than the resident due hoe may need to be refreshed was very good. The bar ran different promotions every evening to make thing interesting for those who wanted to try something different.
Location could not be better with only a short walk to the harbour, shops and some great restaurants for lunch.
Two small down sides is having to pay for the safe and there strange way of selling the daily papers, the black out the correct price and add a margin for themselves. This is a bit sad when you can walk outside the hotel and pick up s paper at any shops at the correct price.
Will defiantly return

If you are visiting the market in Cala Ratjada the buses can be full before its gets to the neaers stop and as always there are lots of queue jumpers from a certain country.
Go to the stop before and you stand a better chance of getting the bus

Room Tip: If you are visiting the market in Cala Ratjada the buses can be full before its gets to the nearest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shugdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Levante Hotel booked a sea view room as they looked as though they had been refurbished and were modern looking rooms. But when we arrived we had a sea view room but not like the one they advertised on the Internet when we looked into this further and found that there were to types of room. The one they advertise on there web page that has been modernised and one that has not both at the same price when we asked at reception they said we had got what we had paid for and had not requested the better room on the poolside of the Hotel. We said we had paid for the room advertised on the Thomson web site so the next day they moved us to a poolside sea view room which is a much bigger room that has been modernised. All the rooms at the Levante Hotel should be equipped to the same standard not old tired rooms in need of refurbishment and rooms that have been refurbished then hoping nobody notices.The breakfast was Ok but we found the food in the evening bland and tasteless I don't know what they have done with the chips they look anaemic and there was no variety of cakes only on gala night. The Hotel is a cross between an old peoples home and a working mens club.Only one shower gel and shampoo each on the first day no replacements through the stay. The shows at night are mostly the Thomson team not many acts brought in like they used to. I think Thomson Gold is just average now most of the hotels offer free Wi-Fi now but at Levante you have to pay extra.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

what a great hotel. staff speak english and are allways willing to help. Food is good, a reasonable variety and well cooked. Entertainment every night is very well presented with acts from all over europe, both tribute bands and comedians. The one downside is that the sun terrace is small, this means a mad rush for sunbeds in the mornings. But the hotel is right on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tony6r4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Despite the date stated we actually stayed here in 2009 and from the looks of the reviews the hotel is still holding up to a great standard.

We went late season and had the hotel almost to ourselves, we had the rooftop pool and terrace to ourselves for the entire week which was great. Your own jacuzzi and sun terrace, brilliant.

Rooms are great, very well appointed, amazing bathrooms and views straight out over the sea, you can just open the patio doors and lay in bed and you could be out on the beach.

We stayed bed and breakfast which was very good, the local area doesn't have that much going on but the old port just round the corner had 7 or 8 very good bars and restaurants, in particular Senor Gat (Mr Cat?) which was great, lots of local specialities and did amazing cocktails too. There was a dutch owned taps bar that was good too. Go the other way down teh coast and there's a long walk down into the brit pub and bar area which I wouldn't reccomend.

Great place to relax, not too much hustle or bustle, a few good restaurants and bars too. All good.

Room Tip: All are good but the higher you get the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 20 in Cala Bona
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 20 in Cala Bona
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#13 of 20 in Cala Bona
703 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#7 of 20 in Cala Bona
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencia Son Floriana
Residencia Son Floriana
#15 of 20 in Cala Bona
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante

Property: Hotel Levante
Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#6 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Levante Hotel Cala Bona
Levante Cala Bona
Hotel Levante Cala Bona, Majorca
Hotel Levante Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing