We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Levante
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Catalonia del Mar(Cala Bona)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SOM Llevant Suites Hotel(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atolon(Cala Bona)
$104
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Cap de Mar(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Protur Bonamar(Cala Bona)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cala Bona(Cala Bona)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
548
427
184
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
548
427
184
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson goldgold hotelsun deckthomson repssea viewsunbed situationevery nightturkish baththe sun bed situationentertainment teamsuperior roompool areaplenty of choicesnack barolder generationlovely hoteldining room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I found the rooms very dated and the bathroom very small. The food looked stale and unappetizing, The salads and deserts were fine, the evening entertainment very good I did like your resident Duo (FREE SPIRIT) I thought they were excellent. The journey on the thomson plane was horrendous. You must do better.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Levante from 26th April 2011 for one week. Hotel is very well equipped, excellent service and friendly staff, wide variety of services including indoor pool and spa available at sister hotel Levante Park. Excellent food and high standard of service in dining room for all guests Gala nights in particular. The sting being make sure you know exactly what room you have booked. Requesting a sea view could mean looking out to sea with the service delivery area and kitchens directly below your room. If you do not make any request it is possible you will be allocated a room at back of hotel with a large hotel directly oppositie and main thoroughfare for Cala Bona directly outside your room,in high season this would be very busy. If you are unfortunate enough as we were you could have a very dark room on the ground floor looking directly onto a wall and hedge - we were moved after complaining but only when another room became available.This was a sea view but with delivery area below, however it made 100% improvement to our holiday. This is a popular hotel and with facilities of the Levante Park and Gran Sol Hotel offered to guests it gives lots of options. We would return, just a pity we did not investigate room allocation before booking.

Room Tip: Pay supplement for Pool and Sea View Room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colliers_Glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My sister and I spent a week at the Levante in April, when we arrived we thought 'Oh no' when we saw the supermarkets, closed shops and hotels on the street where it was situated and we felt the room decor and furniture was like the ones we stayed in during the eighties, although we did get a lovely harbour and seaview.However after a couple of days we really began to enjoy it, the staff were very friendly, the hotel was spotless and we loved being able to get a sunbed without putting towels on every morning!! I've stayed in many Thomsons Gold and I didn't think the food was the best here especially being vegetarians because the food is poorly labelled but we managed to find something to eat every night. Enjoyed the area as it is quiet and flat and great for walking and the weather was wonderful so that made it, a good relaxing break and probably would return.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview nicer than road ones
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpetbaggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Satisfactory holiday.Only significant downside was the lack of a cooked breakfast on the
morning of our departure only a very meagre cold fare was available.Our departure from the
hotel was 8.10.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMBEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We just returned from two weeks in this hotel.We were allocated room 629 which overlooked the main road however the hotel opposite was closed so it was very quiet but I would imagine in the Summer it would be very noisy.The plus side of this room was an enormous balcony area which caught the sun from 1pm until dusk.Room was very clean perhaps a little dated but we had English tv and a fridge at no extra charge.Food was really good with extensive choice but the tables are very close together in the dining room did not bother us but if you want to be eating privately don't go.Entertainment was quite low key and twice when special acts were due to be flown in from UK they did not turn up.The season seemingly does not start in this area until May and they do not clean the beaches until then so they were very dirty covered in seaweed and litter.Also when we were there it was exceptionally hot for the time of year and they do not have the air conditioning turned on in the hotel until May.There are some lovely walks around the area and lots of green areas we walked almost every day during the morning but it was too hot later on in the afternoon. Do not go to this hotel if you are under 50 as it caters for the older group we are early 60s but felt really young.I would return there again but perhaps prefer it later in the year when shops and everything were up and running as there were only three hotels open and nothing open after 5.30 in the way of shops.All in all if you just want to chill out and enjoy the sun it is a nice hotel but we prefer to go where there is a bit more going on in the South of the island at Palma Nova but as I said earlier try and avoid the rooms overlooking the street during Summer.I forgot to mention there are two jacuzzis and a steamroom and small gymn at no extra cost tried the jaccuzi but it was freezing perhaps that will be warmed up later on .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews