We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb once again!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a fantastic holiday once again, special thanks to all the staff for making it so enjoyable.
This really is a perfect place for families. My children are late teens and 10 and they still enjoy going back to the Bonaire.
Rooms are superbly furnished/decorated and very clean.
We were spoilt with the Oct weather we had as all week the outdoor pool was used with no complaints of the pool being too cold. The indoor pool was open and people were using this. The pirate splash park was also being used by toddlers. One comment - the sunbeds are in need of an upgrade!
The outside areas are also excellently maintained.
You will have a fabulous holiday here.
The reps this year were very friendly but not in your face, if you wanted to join in activities i.e football etc you could if you didn't it was no hassles!
We were self catering and ate out evenings so cannot comment on the food, however, friends made there were saying how fab breakfast was.
Cala Bona itself is lovely. The restaurants around the harbour area and seafront are superb. Our recommendations are: Breakfast (great fry up) at Rope & Anchor, really reasonable prices and great service.
Tapas (lunch) - Alma Mia - divine and so reasonable
Restaurants - Papparazi is our fav at the harbor (great Italian food) some reports of bad service however we have never had any problems with this over the years of returning. Lemongrass Thai is also worth a visit, great fresh Thai food.
If you want a quite room at the Bonaire ask for block 4 (floor 3) overlooking the multisurface pitch, it has great views of the mountains.
We have been travelling here for 14 years and have always had a great holiday...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chebby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    518
    118
    23
    7
See reviews for
1,530
328
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here in May. It did rain a few days and the pool was freezing. Luckily they have a heated indoor pool.

Staff are friendly and helpful and made a note of our room request that we sent via email.

Bar staff are friendly and serve you quickly. Easier to be served at your table than go to the bar for the evening entertainment.

Food is nice. Recommend the pool bar for lunch and do the quiz at the same time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent the October half term break here - it was a fantastic week - weather was brilliant. The rooms lovely clean, tidy and modern. We upgraded to all inclusive once we got to the hotel the food was great and lots of choice. The reps were very good keeping us entertained all week. The hotel staff were great too - special thanks to Miguel and Pepe for making our stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: I would recommend block 2 or 4 to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

BEST SELF CATERING APARTMENT HOTEL. SPOTLESS IN ROOM/GROUNDS. RE-booked for 2014. Rooms had good uk tv channels including SKYSPORTS 1 also Independent air-con per room at no extra on-site cost!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Block 2 3rd level or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent a week here with accommodation booked through Thomson and travelled with a five year old, 4 year old, and 10 month old. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The meals served were of a good quality and plentiful. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neildsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked this hotel through Thomson as its their family resort and we travelled with our 5 yr old. It was our first stay at the hotel and we will definitely return. The hotel is very clean and the apartments are spacious and nicely decorated. There are four pools on site. The large main pool, a toodler pool, an indoor pool (open in off season) and the most amazing splash pool. We have just returned home so the main pool was pretty cold being October but the kids still used the splash pool without getting cold. We had no problems with sun beds even though we travelled during half term. Thomson provide their own kids club and entertainment on site. We went self catering so cant comment on the food. The hotel is only a few minutes from the sea but the beach is a bit further away. You will find several restaurants within walking distance incase you go self catering. The harbour in Cala Bona is beautiful. Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room ask for a room that is facing away from the main pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent a week here in the middle of September and we had a great holiday,
this is the 4th time we have been. All the staff that work here are very helpful and always happy to help. We went all inclusive and the food was great like every other year. Hotel is always clean too. Our Daughter (2 years old) had such good fun on this holiday.
Would defiantly return again.

Room Tip: Block 4 and 5 are the best if you want an early night as you wont be able to hear the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
16.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
2.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
20.8 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#8 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
19.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Bonaire Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Bonaire Aparthotel

Property: Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Cala Bona-Costa los Pinos s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Bonaire Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Protur Bonaire Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Hotel Cala Bona
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing