We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See You Next Year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults, a 5 year old and an 18 month old) are just back from an 8 night stay at the Bonaire. The apartments were lovely and clean, with tasteful modern furnishings. We were in block 5 with a pool view, which was fantastic. We decided not to take the Half Board or All Inclusive options as there are lots of local restaurants that we wanted to try. However, we did use the hotel restaurant several times for breakfast and evening meals and were always very happy with the food - a good selection and very fresh. The Thomson entertainment team were brilliant. I don't know where they get their energy, but even after entertaining the folks around the pool all day, they still put a huge amount of effort into the kids disco at night. The Protur hotel staff were also amazing. The receptionist got us a doctor within 5 minutes of our baby being injured in town and the Hotel's general manager even managed to locate a teddy bear that my son had lost somewhere in the grounds the previous day. We found their attention to detail was immense, and nothing was too much trouble. This hotel fully deserves its status as Cala Bona's #1 hotel. We are already planning our trip back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor of block 5. Perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank efortesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,446 - 1,452 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our first holiday abroad as a family (we have a 10 month old) and we were a little unsure about going abroad.
Thankfully this hotel was perfect for her. The complex had an indoor swimming pool which was heated (so perfect for a baby), an outdoor park and a indoor soft play room (which despite being advertised as from April onwards, was available in March) so plently to keep the little onE entertained.

We had some food from the pool bar, which was of a good standard. The rooms were small - the kitchen perhaps a little too small - but were clean and well laid out. The room came with a tv which had UK freeview channels (which was handy with a baby).

We never went all inclusive, visited the restaurant, went in the huge outdoor pool or outdoor splash pool (due to it being a little cool still) or experienced the entertainment so can't really comment on that. But the resort had a lovely feel, staff were friendly and it was just along for a beautiful harbour and a number of bars and restaurants.

We aren't really the kind of people who go back to the same place year after year, but with having somewhere we know is nice, with loads to do for the kids, not to mention excellent value... I think we may well be back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rkid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

No point writing another lengthy review, everything in this hotel is almost perfect. It's family friendly, spotlessly clean, well located and not overly expensive. The food and entertainment are also of a very good quality. I will definitely return with my children.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lofoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned after staying here for a week.Lovely apartments,spacious and very clean.All the staff were friendly and very helpful.We stayed in block 5 with a full pool view,ideal.We were self catering and had a meal in the hotels restaurant one evening,what a choice in desserts,amazing,snack bar food good as well.Plenty of restaurants and cafes just 5 minutes away in the harbour and very reasonably priced,dont be put off with the name Janet and Johns in the harbour,its not a cafe but an excellent restaurant for an evening meal.thomsons kids club are charging for children this year on self catering,3 euros per session and on chocolate party day another 8 euros more,how much chocolate can a four year old eat !!.Entertainment staff worked so hard and did a great job,and saw some really good professional acts some evenings,especially the four tops tribute.Bip supermarket just 200 meters away and signposted outside the hotel sells everything and is a lot cheaper than the small spar supermarket just around the corner as you walk around the harbour.This is an excellent place to stay for families with young children.

Room Tip: Room 5025,block 5,excellent view of all the pool,with no trees to block your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethansnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having recently had a child but still wanting to go away we ummed and arrghed about what best to do when we came across this hotel along with its high reviews - and it did not disappoint one bit. The hotel is geared towards families with children and if you have children aged between 0-3 years it is perfect.

The rooms are very nice and are all fully equipped for self catering should you choose this option with stoves, microwaves, fridge, kettle etc. The bedroom is split from the main room and can be blacked out so the little ones can get to sleep in their cots whilst you are in the main room. They have all the TV channels from home BBC1 & 2, ITV1 & 2, Channel 4, Skysports1 (so you can watch the footie - bonus) and CBEEBIEs to entertain the kids.

The hotel has an indoor heated pool, soft play area, climbing frames and slides area, pirate ship pool slides etc which would be great for toddlers and youngsters (ours was a little too young for this).

The main restaurant is equipped with numerous high chairs and toddler chairs so they really do seem to think of everything to make your life easier.

The staff are superb and really make a fuss of all the children which is nice.

My only gripes - and this is being really picky - is the food can be a bit samey and the transfer is a good hour which can be a pain with little ones who have just had a 2hr flight though that cant really be helped.

Other than that I highly recommend it to new parents who still want to get away, and I would probably go back when ours is older to enjoy more of the activities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theboymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just back from 4 day break here and what a lovely hotel, great staff both at reception and the waiters too. Immaculate clean spacious well equipped apartments and the mountain view we had from block 4 was simply gorgeous. Our 3 year old grandson just loved the kids pool with pirate ship and lots of slides. water was more then chilly but it didn't seem to bother him.
Cala Bona also very pleasant and clean, safe resort.
Only downside was evening entertainment a bit poor, might pick up later in season I suppose.

Room Tip: we preferred the rooms NOT overlooking pool area. Block 4 mountain side ie 4208-4213 and same on flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrT1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day break to the Bonaire and cannot fault the hotel.
The Thomson entertainment team compliment the hotels facilities brilliantly.
From the pirate ship themed splash pool to the restaurant to the friendly staff nothing seemed left to chance. An excellent choice for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Go for block 4 pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#13 of 19 in Cala Bona
319 reviews
3.4 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Bonaire Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Bonaire Aparthotel

Address: Ctra Cala Bona-Costa los Pinos s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range: $50 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Bonaire Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Protur Bonaire Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Hotel Cala Bona
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing