We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est Magnifique”
Review of Stanley's Tea Room

Stanley's Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run tea room serving full lunchtime menu.Home made cake ,Afternoon tea ,Bar ,.Hot and cold snacks served all day.Breakfast menu, cooked Breakfast.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“C'est Magnifique”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We've been to Cala Millor/ Cala Bona several times before and had always missed Stanley's. Having read the reviews before we travelled this year, we knew we had to go. I can't praise Stanley's too highly, from the friendly owners, Mark and Helen to the wonderful staff. I must mention the main waitress, Jo. She is the Jewel in the Crown. She is friendly, helpful, hardworking and very efficient. We always had a bit of banter with our sangria and sandwiches. The food served was superb and I'm afraid that they may have run out of Sangria following our visits. Free Cava with a touch of Grenadine if you order afternoon tea and a couple of sweets to take back to the hotel. Everything is very good value. We can't wait for next year and have already booked a table for mid October. Good luck to you all and see you next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanEg4878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    119
    29
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quality lunch!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Having read the reviews we decided to give Stanley's a try & it did not disappoint. In fact it took a few attempts to get a table as it was busy the first couple of times we tried.
This really is a traditional tea room of top quality! We had the "special" for 6 euro per person which consisted of a choice of sandwich (served with crisps), scone with jam & cream, cake & pot of tea. A complementary glass of cava was also offered (and gladly accepted!). All served by friendly smiling staff on a lovely Majorcan Autumn day. Lovely!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exburtonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Liked the nice Layout.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice tea and coffee, well set out and very popular, this is a lovely
place, to relax, natter, and have a drink, or eat a snack.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank happymover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“wonderfully presented”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we had afternoon tea lovely to have a pot tea with cosy on and lovely sandwiches and scones jam cream and cakes well presented very frendly always smiling and helpfull comfortable

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great for Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Afternoon tea looked lovely although we had a baqette which was great. Tea was lovely and hot water top ups a bonus. Staff friendly and would have afternoon tea next time we visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Stanley's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing