We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rope and Anchor

Rope and Anchor
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thiis is a small bar and restaurant opposite the harbour in Cala Bona Majorca. They offer an extensive English menu with a good choice of breakfasts,snacks and main meals. The food is well cooked, portions large and yet the price one of the lowest in the resort. The staff are welcoming and friendly whilst the premises are clean. I cannot recommend this restaurant too highly.
salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

a very friendly cafe, Food was just like home cooking.
Plenty choice and something for all ages
very clean and excellent service
even though they were usually busy you never have to wait long for service.
very reasonable prices

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    175
    46
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LEEDS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Returned from Cala Bona a week ago. Stayed at the Catalonia Consul next door but their downfall was the Ropes gain. No tea/coffe served after evening meal so a large number nipped to the Rope, ended up staying a few hours for more drinks, coffees and the free entertainment from the staff is second to none. Charming, friendly, good fun. 10/10 everytime. See you again in May!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CandALeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The rope and Anchor is very well situated by the Marina in Cala Bona.
The service is ok and the food is just ok as well , i had a baked potato with prawns and just as i was starting to eat it , the guy at the next table lit a cigar and ruined my lunch i don't think this makes for a good dining experience.
The cutlery was not very clean either , which put me off as well .

Unimpressed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellesmereport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good choice of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We ate here on a few occasions when my wife and I returned to Cala Bona for a few days recently. It is situated at the harbour very close to the Cala Bona Hotel and the Hotel Consul. It has a typically British menu which a large choice at good prices.
Even the Vege selection was good.The staff are very polite and hard working!
Very good

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flaminpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had dinner on our last night and the service was great only surpassed by the food!! Try the curry it was beautiful

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iain m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rope and Anchor also viewed

 
Cala Bona, Majorca
 

Been to Rope and Anchor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing