We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top end Cheap n cheerful, will go back.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galaxia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Galaxia
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“top end Cheap n cheerful, will go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

stayed here for a week and would definitely go back.
cheap cheerful clean and friendly.
staff are brilliant, the location is excellent! a 20 second walk and youre on the beach.. which is a gorgeous beach, ive never seen water so blue/green clear and shallow, great for kids and families.
food is ok, eggs scrambled or fried and bacon every other day (i use the term bacon lightly) cold meats, cheese, bread, crossaints, muffins, several different cereals, tea coffees juices.
we stayed bed and breakfast, we looked in a couple of times at the dinner menu and didnt fancy it so ate out.. there is an abundance of fabulous places to suit all right on this hotels doorstep so you wont ever go hungry!
A spar directly opposite, that was handy.
rooms are cleaned daily, beds made towels changed etc. we did have a crafty little cockroach in our bathroom ( which was on the small/tiny side and in desperate need of some tlc) the bathroom not the cockroach!and when we finally got across what we were saying to the staff on ( hilarious cockroach imitation at 6.30 am in the hotel lobby!!) they came up and dealt with it immediately!
we werent that bothered by it... it is their territory after all! and it was just the one... had it been a swarm.. the review would be slightly different!
no air con but again you get what you pay for, we had a nice sea breeze with the door open
Great hotel manager/owner? very helpful.
Lovely barman Tom, and friendly young girl on most days also really helpful.
we would rebook this hotel again, its not fancy its a basic hotel which serves its purpose very well.

Room Tip: top floor for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyWellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    94
    40
    26
    26
See reviews for
50
126
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just came back from a 9 night stay at this hotel. I travelled with my girlfriend. We stayed in the corner room at the top floor. Wow, double balcony , fantastic views. The bathroom was a bit small and we heard a some snoring at night but hey, for the price you can't complain. The room was big, clean, towels changed on request... excellent. The staff couldn't have been any more helpful. We saw resolve to all our queries. Can't complain. The food was good too, we went for half board. Breakfast: eggs scramble or fried alternatively, bacon on most days but not all, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, lots of salads etc. Dinner: quite varied on alternative nights, pork, chicken, lasagne, chips, battered veg, fish, lots of salads, desserts, fruit etc. All in all quite a treat if you're not fussy and like trying new foods. They can arrange easy, affordable airport transfers on request. Buses are cheap but can be tricky, ask at reception for info. There's lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. Also, venture away from the touristy areas and you will find brilliant restaurants for locals - we really loved "Bar Sa Ximada" on the main road. We really recommend walking along the beach towards Playa de Muro - there's lovely bars and terraces towards the edge of the resort. Best value for money holiday I've had. Be nice to people and they will be nice to you.

Room Tip: top floors have great views, first floor has huge terraces, back rooms are quieter than the front fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dundundun1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Travelled with my husband and baby. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff and food is tasty and changes everyday so not at all repetitive! Location is perfect right on the beach n next to the shops, bars and restaurants. Pool area is clean and tidy and has shower facilities. Will be staying here again :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank emm4w00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Booked 10 days in late April/early May through AlphaRooms. A very good no frills hotel. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Plenty of wholesome food served buffet style. Secure bike storage space. Free WiFi in lobby, bar and rooms. Good central position just a couple of minutes stroll from the beach. On the last day, we had avery late flight home, but wanted to go out for a last ride on our bikes - they sorted out a couple of spare rooms for us so we could store our luggage and have a shower at no extra charge. Beat that for service. They also suggested to us that we could change to better rooms as they became available after our first night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting onto the street. Nice balcony, better views and more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Galaxia. We use the hotel as a base for cycling in Mallorca. The staff are very helpful, the food is good, the rooms are clean - as well as the bar there are a few public areas to hang out in. If you shop around you can get this at a very low price - take a look at Alpha Rooms. I don't think you can get better value for money than this hotel - of course you need to check the facilities it lists - don't expect a TV in your room - they don't list this.
We would stay here again - and probably will.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit bigger - but can be noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnyButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Although this a cheap hotel, you expect more.

The staff were very rude, although I don't blame them as there are about 3 of them running around doing everything. They don't want to help you. It's like they don't like English people. They were very rude and there was a MASSIVE language barrier and they didn't put any effort in to make us feel welcome, infact they checked our room key to make sure we were full board when eating!!!!

If you go full board you do not get drinks with your meals, there is not much choice.. Just chips and lettuce I ate most days.

The atmosphere is so poor. And also seems like there is a divide between nationalities (German and English) and do not expect any entertainment at night time.

The pool is tiny, I wouldn't even call it a pool.

The rooms were clean and the cleaning ladies were the nicest staff there and couldn't do enough to help you, so cannot fault that. Although we did have a broken toilet seat.

One good thing apart from the exit in this hotel is the location, it is located 2 seconds away from the beach, which is absolutely beautiful and has many shops. There is a bus ride to Alcudia too, which is a must because Alcudia is beautiful :)

Go to the location as it is beautiful! just do not stop at this hotel unless you go self catering and you're not bothered about rude staff or no entertainment (basically if you just want a cheap bed for the week)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jadeee_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ca'n Picafort hotels

west cumbria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

went for a long weekend with a party of 8 on1st November and we were all impressed by this 1star hotel . good food,comfortable rooms and a fantastic bar with friendly staff. fantastic value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: ask for a 5th floor room, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank werw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sultan
Hotel Sultan
#22 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Baulo Mar Apartaments
#37 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Maracaibo
Aparthotel Maracaibo
#31 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#27 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
#26 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
18.0 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxia

Property: Galaxia
Address: Passeig Colom 91, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Galaxia 1*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Galaxia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxia Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Galaxia Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing