We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of SuneoClub Haiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SuneoClub Haiti
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed here June 2012 and will be back this June! It was a cheap, last minute holiday so we didn't have too high expectations however we were extremely pleasantly surprised! The food to begin with was OUTSTANDING as my partner is a chef his food is very important and he was very happy with the variety and standard of each meal. The choice of a different meat, side even vegetarian meal each day at the buffet with the standard food for the fussy ones (ie pizza, chips!) The waitresses and chef's were absolutely lovely and made she we always had what we wanted/needed :)

The rooms were very cool and the bath was extremely nice, on the days we wanted to relax in the room we were happy to find there were a variety of English channels with movies on most nights that we could chill out and watch. The view from our balcony was equisit. The only downfall was the double bed was two singles pushed together so I occasionally woke up in between the two mattresses!

The entertainment was good most nights, we especially enjoyed the magic show and tribute bands. As far as the daytime entertainment goes a daily brain teasing quiz was enough for us whilst relaxing in the sun! - all members of staff were pleasant and happy to help!

The pool was a good size and depth, surrounding areas were hard to find - but that's just standard holiday deck chair wars!! :) clean, safe and always a life guard on watch.

LOCATION WAS INCREDIBLE! - FIVE MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH, BUSY SHOPS, CLUBS AND PUBS ALSO A SUPERMARKET ACROSS THE ROAD! - beach is also gorgeous.

If you're looking for a quiet holiday for elderly or couples, I wouldn't go here during June/July/August as it is very family orientated. Although for us, the atmosphere was perfect and location just right! Thumbs up to Hotel Haiti!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Charlotte166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
There are newer reviews for SuneoClub Haiti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here as a "getaway from it all" holiday, with a friend. Thoroughly pleasant stay. Food ideally located in resort, facilities clean and tidy, food delicious. Cheesy evening entertainment, but nothing offensive. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank DartmoorSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

06/07/12- 14/07/12 We arrived at this hotel after a night flight finally at 6am to find a very comfy bed waiting for us.... the only downside was no facilities for food or drink until breakfast started at 7:30am i was not willing to stay up anymore so we slept through to lunch which was delicious i cannot fault the food i am vegetarian and allergic to lactose so a very tricky customer i had no quibbles finding something tasty to eat at every meal. The restaurant staff were brilliant very friendly and made sure the tables were always cleaned as soon the table was vacant. The pool was not busy and we always managed to get sunbeds as we are early risers late morning they were full but after lunch a lot of them were free as people went to the beach.
The beach down the road was stunning the water was clear the shops were more than plentiful, we decided to go for a nice dinner on our last night and ended up in a lovely seafront restaurant and ended up spending 20 euros on 2x 2 course dinners with drink. We spent a few evenings at the cocktail bars and cannot fault the service there.

The hotel is in 10 mins walking of the beach 5 mins of the main shops but far enough out you cannot hear the hustle and bustle!

We are booking again for this summer!! This is definitely worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor and looked out to the sea. The corner room balconys are very close bu...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Me and my partner went in August 2012 and booked it last minute with all inclusive, the weather was brilliant 40 degrees so baking not good for those that time of year who don't like very hot temperatures. The rooms were fine had a balcony and a tv it was cleaned everyday. There wasn't enough sun beds for everyone it was very busy but not enough sun beds or seating. Didn't like fact majority of sun beds was on grass. The alcoholic drinks were very good with a huge selection, the food was average sometimes not enough choice and the same food over and over. The entertainment wasn't much in the evening but that didn't bother us as we went out every night. The location was great plenty to do shops markets bars clubs restaurants its a nice little location with clubs for the youngsters and lots of things for families and couples. Restaurants were very cheap and the buses were cheap went to alcudia one day to a market that was nice. All in all loved ca'n pica fort and the weather but maybe choose a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hkate99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is okaaaaaaay, it's not very big at all as we went in July first week of the school holidays and it was as though the capacity of the hotel was doubled . There wasnt enough sun beds and they were all cramped together the ones that they had. The entertainment wasn't really up to much. The hotel was very dated the cream walls were mucky and the carpet was off pink and stained upstairs. We liked the location of the hotel as it was near everything even though it was all inclusive it used to be half board so it's in a good location for the beach and resort centre a 10 minute walk away! I wouldn't go back to this hotel but would do c'an picafort again as its a lovely resort

Stayed: July 2012
4  Thank xJennaMariex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Having read negative reviews before we travelled, we were expecting the worst. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The check in was really quick and simple, and my request for an extension lead was met with a speedy (and helpful) response. The room was clearly a double with an extra bed popped in there, as there was not much room to move around between the beds and you had to sit on the single bed to open the wardrobe's sliding doors. It was spotlessly clean though,and the bathroom was large, with an extremely powerful shower over a bath. There was a balcony with two chairs and a table, sufficient space for us all to relax.

The pool was quite small and not heated, so at the time we went, only the children were using it. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the grassy area, although towards the end of the week these disappeared as the staff were closing up for the end of the season. The outside terrace was where we spent a lot of time in the mornings after breakfast drinking coffee, and my son liked the swings and grassy area for playing football. The playroom with the pool table was not good - it had been vandalised by previous scrotes who stayed there with the chalk from the pool table and could have done with a paint job. No doubt this will be addressed before the new season, but it should have been cleaned up regularly as it dissuaded us from using the room.

The food was plentiful and of good quality. There was a good selection of salads, fish, meat and standard English grub for those who are not particularly adventurous, and the staff were friendly. However, the last couple of days, they were clearly using up what was left before closing, as the buffet style changed to a set menu which you ordered from, and everything came with chips from then on rather than rice or potatoes, which had been available before. I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts; the continental selection was substantial and the cooked breakfast very good.

The bar staff were extremely accommodating and I especially liked the strawberry vodka. Also, there was two types of coffee - English and Spanish. The English coffee was the best, and I was disappointed when they stopped serving that two days before the end of the holiday and removed the machine. The slush puppy machine was similarly removed and the internet disconnected. Entertainments were typical hotel standard, I enjoyed the retro soul and the Beatles tribute; the Elvis tribute was awful. The girl running the entertainments - Sam - did a good job in difficult circumstances, with very few guests who were not particularly enthusiastic. She was continually chirpy and upbeat.

The location was good, just a ten minute slow stroll to the beach, and in good distance of Alcudia if you had rented a car (which we did). Parking was easy, right in front of the hotel for free.

All in all, it was a good holiday and if they hadn't been closing up around us I would have rated it higher. As it was, I thought it unprofessional of them not to wait until the last guest had left before they started to shut down, as we did not pay any less for the last couple of days of less facilities and food. I would return, but earlier in the season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our family have been here the past 5 years and unfortunately this year was a disappontment ! It just so happened that when we arrived the entertainment staff had walked out so didn't have any for a few days. Two guys got called in and they were hopeless, the younger one just couldn't be bothered and Paul did make an effort with the kids but some of his jokes were inappropriate. Seriously not much at all going on for the kids at this hotel. The entertainment room is far too small and pillars block everyone's view. The hotel has become run down and tatty, the grass needed cutting so you couldn't lie on it if sunbeds were taken and hallways also scruffy. Watch out for the marble stairs when they get wet, so dangerous!

Food is pretty good at this hotel as they do cater mainly for the British.

The location is perfect, beach is beautiful and lots of shops and restaurants. The market is good, you can walk it in about 25 mins or get the little train. There is also a fair for the kids at the top end of the beach, he makes balloon animals for the kids.

Overall. I won't be returning to Hiati but would return to Can Picafort!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scousewife82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,022 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
39.5 mi away
Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#20 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Haiti

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia, 83, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Haiti)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Haiti 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Haiti Hotel Ca n Picafort
SuneoClub Haiti Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing