We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok, but not great”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked this hotel since it looked ok in the pictures and had all the features we where looking for when traveling with a two year old. Ok when it came to price.

Our first impression was when we checked in at the hotel, and the person in the reception greeted us by being unfriendly and not at all service minded. During our stay, we felt that the personel working in the restaurant and the cleaning staff where really friendly and service minded, while some of the personel working in the reception and the bar where uninterested and not very customer focused.

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Can Picafort. As someone else wrote, it's a long way to the beach in Alcudia, yes it is because the hotel is in Can Picafort. There is a really nice beach in Can Picafort too, and it only takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to it. There is also some decent shops and restaurants in the center of Can Picafort close to the beach.

The rooms felt a bit old and needs some work to be a part of a 4-star property. The beds are from the 70's but the size of the rooms are good.

The pool area was good and did not feel crowded during our stay.

Entertainment at the hotel is only in german, and some of it was held outside keeping the whole hotel awake until 22.30-23.00 at night. There where 95% germans when we where there.

We chose the All Inclusive option when booking, and I can't say that we where impressed. By the service and personel in the restaurant, yes. By the food, no.

Overall an ok stay at this resort, but I don't know if I would stay there again. Nothing was really bad and nothing was great (except some of the staff). Not a 4-star property, more like a 3-star...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LarsK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hola
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your review wich will help us to improove.
best regards
Alzinar Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
52
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alleroed, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Unfortunately the hotel failed to live up to our expectations of a four star hotel. Our Air conditioning didn't work, when we arrived late Saturday night. We assumed that they would get it fixed, as we informed the reception right away! But it wasn't until Friday (6 days later) that we finally got some relief at night. Just in time as we were leaving the next day.

The hotel has not been maintained properly, which is evident in a number of ways.
The pool is nice and large and has something for everyone. Unfortunately the drain gutter, where the water spills over is old and covered with mould fungus! Very nasty for grown ups, but even nastier for young children that have their hands on there all the time.
Also the sun beds were all so old and worn, that the support underneath was broken and the fabric stretched, so they were uncomfortable and all of our backs hurt after a short time.

The staff at the reception was rude and unhelpful, even though they advertise that if you have any questions, please come ask at the reception!

The staff at the restaurant and the cleaning staff were wonderful! Smiling and helpful, and really made us feel welcome! The food was fine, and the children loved the All Inclusive, and we did as well. The food is not advanced, so it is very suitable for a family with small children. Fresh fruit at every meal, snacks throughout the day, all the soda and beer you can drink - easy and nice.

So all in all the parents come away feeling like we overspent as the hotel is clearly not a 4 star hotel! We did have a nice time with the children, who loved it all, so this is just to let you know, that the description on the their website is not even close to being a 100% correct!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CGBulow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Where to start...

On arrival the staff were unfriendly, miserable and unhelpful, did not offer any assistance or guidance or give any form of information at all. We were given the room with the worst view, looking over an unpleasant patch of green.

The hotel is designed in a way that almost blocks the sun out everyday making this add more to the misery of staying there. It had the worst location compared to all the other hotels, furthest away from the beach and shops.

Most deffinately not a four star hotel as they claim, the rooms are basic, beds are ridiculously hard and uncomfortable. The hotel werent able to provide us with an adaptor for our UK plugs, or an iron to use, although you could of course pay a stupid amount to get this done for you... When actually using the plug sockets, they were so cheaply made the force of removing a plug would almost pull all the plastic surrounding it out of the wall, noticing this after i had a little shock myself.

If you are not german then do not stay here, everything is in german, the tv channels, information, pretty much everything. If you are german then i still would not reccoment this hotel, horrible, miserable atmosphere that will make you want to spend as little time as you can at the hotel, even if you have to walk miles to get back and forth from the beach and shops.

You will regret you chose to stay here...

Room Tip: don't stay in 1212
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mina u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Aside from a little worn interiors, Alzinar Mar were a very nice hotel. Good location.Big and nice pool and poolarea. Fresh and good food with good variety. We where eleven persons and everyone found something too eat. But if you didn't you always had the snackbar with delicious Hamburgers, Baguettes, Nuggets, chps.
Staff where excellent... Especially the restaurant staff, who did everything with a smile. Entertainment was certanly good if you were German.. :-)
Everything is in German, but if you're aware of it there is no problem. What can improve? update the room interior,
nameplates on the food served, some removable sun umbrellas.
Overall a very successful holiday in a very good hotel.
Can really recommend this hotel to others.
// Regards from 3 very satisfied Swedish familys.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Hola
Thanks for your nice review.
We will keep working hard trying to make guests happy and trying to improove the hotel.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaloada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Me, my daughter (11 yrs) and my spouse stayed at the Eix Alzinar for a week. The hotel claims that it is a four star hotell and that is not at all correct. If you book this, you will be very disappointed, if you think this is a cheap 4 star bargain, actually-its a overprised 3 star hotel, and the 4 star is only a smart way to sell rooms that don´t fit the standard for a 4 star. very clever...
The room we had, nr 1212, had a very decorative beed room lamp witch had been in a fire accident. The lamp shade had an uggly burnt out shade!? Strange that the staff dont´t care to change it.

The bed blankets were shabby and the rest of the room was small. The kitchenette didnt have a toaster and other stuff you need, if you stay in an apartment. The beds were at low standard, not comfortable at all. We all slept very bad that week, and a confortable bed IS important. Also the door to the apartment were in thin wood, so you could here everythin going on in the hall area. This is also very dangerous, if a fire might start somewhere in the building. One of the fire doors in the hall area, didnt close!?


If you need help from the staff in the reception, they only know info about Can Picafort, and also say so!? Theyre english skills are at minimum, but they speak solid german though. They also look very uninterested and never smilse. Very sad- I think, when some people are spending alot of money maybe for theyre only holiday week for the whole year. The welcome you will get here is unfortunately, very unpleasant. Ok, what is good then? well the cleaning staff, they clean the rooms very good! The older guy in the bar, is very helpful and friendly. the pool is good and clean. The entertainment seems to be good, but I wouldnt know, though im not german, they only speak german. We didnt go for the all inclusive, and im glad for that. We had breakfast though, and it was, ok. Well, the coffe machine had very sweet coffe, and the variety of the berakfast was ok. maybe not what you expect in a 4 star, but ok for a 3 star buffé. I will not recommend this place if its a 4 star you are looking for. This is a 3 star and my opinion is that you can find a cheaper 3 star with both friendlier staff and with nice welcoming rooms, without burned out lamp shades. The whole impact of my impression if my stay, is dissapointment of the standard. I would rather pay less money at a 3 star, than to get ripped off in a fake 4 star. Also the fire safety aspects, could turn out to be a death trap.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaloada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed for a week, the kids had so much fun, however the kidsclub is in german, but they really try to Make it fun even though my daughter didnt understand them, the food was ok, something new every night, and you Wont go hungry. The pool area is so nice and the rooms are very big, allthough a little outdated., we Will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Hola.
Gracias.
We are happy if our guests feel good in our hotel.
Hope to see you again
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
956 reviews
0.8 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#22 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only

Property: Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only
Address: C/ Saladina sn, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eix Alzinar Mar Suites is to be found situated in the Bay of Alcudia, a few minutes from the centre of Ca'n Picafort. The modern architecture, constructed with great respect for nature, makes this complex a perfect setting for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eix Alzinar Mar Suites - Adults Only Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing