We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Mallorca & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed for a week can't fault the place, food was superb hotel staff were very polite the entertainment for children was very good the entertainers were there all day and night and made the extra effort to get to know you all. Rooms were very basic and a little dated but as I've reviewed before its only a bed. Plenty to do in alcudia if you want to see the local sights. Alcudia has something for everybody. Would defiantly go again. Thanks for a great week

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    189
    41
    14
    4
See reviews for
433
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are in our twenties and had a great time here.
The hotel is a nice size,we not like the skyscrapper monstrosities, and is well laid out.
The pools are very nice,we spent our time in the top pool which we found quieter. We never had a problem getting sun beds,even the days we went around town in the mornings.
The poolside bar is superb,the food was all fresh and made to order. Strongly recommend their pizzas in there! The bar was well stocked with spirits and the staff were great.
In the evening the restaurant food was good. It was different each day and the choice was great,I have never seen so many deserts! The local night was also a highlight for me.
The evening entertainment was great for the kids buy not so much fir us but we expected that with it being a family holiday village. You could not complain about the bar either, some all inclussives don't have much a selection but here they had something for everyone!
The transfer was about 50 mins but I enjoyed the chance to see bit of the island!
The walk into town was quick,only 5 mins or so and flat. Was nice to walk along the beach,it was long and clean,there were not Many shops but that's not what I go on holiday for!
All round a good holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keviniho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcullen, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great hotel for Families.
Very kids orientated with lots of activities and clubs. A good, clean, reliable and helpful service throughout the complex.
The only downfall is It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the sea and resort town.

KenP

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KenP187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our third time back to Viva Mallorca and we felt this time that it was a little disappointing compared to our previous trips to the hotel. The apartments are starting to look a little tired and need some money spending on them. The evening entertainment was very poor and although the holiday reps were very nice we felt that there wasn't enough of them for the amount of activities going on in the hotel. The restaurant was excellent as were the waiters/waitress staff. The adult pool clearly stated over 18's but children and teenagers were constantly in the area. On our last day we noticed a gang of spanish teenagers in the adult area, clearly under the age of 18, They were in the adult area all afternoon/evening, none of the life guards asked them to leave the area. Later when I was in the restaurant having my evening meal I noticed the same gang of spanish teenagers exit the hotel via the car park beside the games room in their swimming gear with towels in hand. We did notice a lot of children falling ill either with ear infections or tummy bugs, and although you can say that is normal for the time of year (August), I am not so sure. We had travelled to this hotel twice before and had never come across so many children being ill. Our daughter had a very bad ear infection and the first trip to the doctor was €90 and the second €70. We thought this very steep, as we would be used to paying a doctor €50 to visit first time with a second visit normally €25. One very alarming thing we noticed was the way in which the staff were using chemicals, clearly marked as hazardous around the pool area in the mornings. Staff never seemed to finish cleaning around the pool until way past 9.30am, They were protection from the hazardous chemicals with wellington boots but guests were walking through areas that had just been brushed down with these chemicals in their bare feet. These areas were never blocked off in any way. Staff then hosed down the area into the drains around the pool. My husband did speak to the manager about the use of the chemicals around the pool. The manager stated that two of the viva hotels were using a new environmentally friendly cleaning process in the pool, of which viva mallorca was one. Maybe it is not working, hence the sickness. The manager did say that he would revert back to us on the use of the chemicals around the pool area and that they were having an audit at the beginning of September. To date he has never reverted back to us to explain anything.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 547MariaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed two years ago and decided to go back on 6th to 13th Sep 2012. We were given a free upgrade to a pool view room on second floor. We arrived late (10.30pm) and girl in reception said we could go the restaurant and have some sandwiches, and a bottle of water was put in our fridge in the apartment. On the second day we had a bottle of wine delivered to our room to welcome us back. Very nice touch.

We have a 1 1/2 year old and a 3 1/2 year old and both loved it. The mini disco was great every night for them; the only thing i would say is they should have some English songs.

I ended up being Buffo one night after coming last in the Archery that day. It was actually great fun.

Food was great and apartment was perfect. Swimming pools are perfect also for little ones.

If you’re heading down town for food try the Monaco restaurant on main pedestrian street. Great value. We went back on two nights and very kid orientated.

Good idea to pay for all inclusive when you arrive as it is cheaper. €50 per person per day and €25 per kid over 2 and under 12. Under 2 goes free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here from the 12th to the 26 of August All-inclusive. What I liked was the fact that there was NO mad scramble for sunbeds.In fact you could get a bed at 11am but you would not beside the pool.Food was first Class.Dining was relaxed and never rushed as posted by a fellow reviewer.Staff were very friendly and polite.€50 a day for adult and €25 for kids to go all-inclusive.Less than 10 min straight walk to beach.Slight uphill walk on return but nothing excessive.Majority of guests were German and they have high Standards so thats what you get here.Only negative point was Kids Club was badly staffed with only 2 adults looking after a lot of kids. Having spoken to other guests who were repeat visitors some felt the entertainment was not as good as previous years.All entertainment is finished by 10.30 so don't expect wild nights and noisy guests.So overall,I couldn't fault the place and if you asked me would I go back....the answer would have to be Yes !!!!.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a week in Viva Majorca with my husband and two young children (2&5), it is the best family hotel we have been to. The food was excellent (we stayed allinclusive) the buffet restaurant was theamed so there was some thing different every evening, the drinks were all branded and it was waiter service during the evening show, so you didn't have to leave your seat to get a drink. The children's evening entertainment was on 8-9, and the show for the adults was always family minded and there was usually facing painting or something to keep the children amused.
We upgraded to a privilege apartment, I don't think the rooms were any bigger, but we had our own private garden with a pool view which was nice.
I love this hotel because it is very family orientated, I wouldn't suggest this hotels for couples etc. If you were planning to stay self catering or half board there are a number of shops and resturants just a short walk away, but you should be mindful that this hotel is on the outskirts of the resort and at the top of a hill, so it is a bit of a trek if you wanted to go to the beach.

We have previously stayed in Iberostar's and other Viva hotels, but have to say this is the best! Would definitely go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.5 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
5.3 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Mallorca & Spa

Property: Viva Mallorca & Spa
Address: Avda. Santa Eulalia, s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Mallorca & SPA is the ideal solution for families and couples looking for a first-class holiday in the north of the island. This Aparthotel in Can Picafort has it all: modern facilities designed to offer maximum comfort; a fully equipped and refurbished Spa with sauna, Turkish bath, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, aromatic showers and Scottish showers, a pebble pool and a massage service; large gardens and sun terrace with a general pool, a children’s pool with games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds; spectacular, spacious rooms with every amenity; buffet style and "a la carte" restaurants where you can enjoy the most varied and succulent cuisine. Above all, in Viva Mallorca & SPA guests are guaranteed top-notch service and a program of activities to suit the holidays of the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Viva Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Mallorca Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Mallorca Aparthotel Hotel
Viva Mallorca & Spa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing