We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brill holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Castlederg, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“brill holiday”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

we stayed here last summer only getting round to writing a review now !! this is a great location(recommend taking the Ting Ting within the first days of your holiday) rooms are good value for money and spacious, Patricio is friendly and funny loved him :) and will not see you hungry, Marcella will arrange any day trips you want, all in all we had a brilliant holiday here and will be returning in the future, quiet and peacefull and even found a beach all to ourselves :)
Martin and Martina :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MartinMartina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in early October. Good sized apartment although desperately in need of a makeover. Kitchen and bathroom tiling very unsightly and could be so easily updated. Our fridge was on the verge of causing a fire when we arrived judging by the extreme heat being given off by the outside of the top of the unit. However, once reported the owner quickly replaced the fridge with one from an empty apartment. The apartments were quiet and peaceful as it is well away from the main area of can picafort - a good half an hour walk to the main restaurants and pubs - well worth the walk. However, buses and the resort train run past the apartments and take you into can picafort and alcudia and beyond. People at the bus stop complained about the lack of service from the buses that were supposed to run to Palma. Talking of buses don't use resort hoppa to transfer from the airport to can picafort. We arrived at the checkin desk at Palma airport at 10.30 am. Sat on the bus for an hour before it left and were last off the bus at 2.30 pm. I just wished I had hired a car! The return journey to Palma airport for an 11 am flight meant a pickup at the apartment at 6.10 am.

Overall notwithstanding the transfer issues we had a great week with mid 20's temperature and good selection of beaches and places to eat. Will definitely come back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

just had a brilliant weeks holiday in baulo mar apartments...would recommend it for families especially as its pretty quite resort/area.rooms clean,pool small but so is the hotel so plenty of room/sun loungers to go around....patricio's food is very good...better than any restaurant to be honest...only downside was our room was only cleaned the once...maybe because the season was ending....its very cheap as well ...food and wine for four of us struggled to pay over 40 euro's..his homemade paella is a must as is the roast chicken....little far from airport but worth the journey follks ...honestly get it booked ...

Room Tip: ask for room 1 if u have kids ....u can see them from the room whilst they are in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank peter919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

First of all I would like to start this review by saying that I have stayed in many self catering places and am confident on what I know is the norm regarding how they are equiped.

Myself and my boyfriend booked this hotel for the first week in September for just over £50 per night. I booked based on Trip Advisor reviews.

We were very happy with the hotels location...near the beach, quiet street and we were very pleased with the size of the room....we got one of the best rooms with balcony off both he bedroom and the living area. The sleep quality was good...there is noise from the hotel next door but it was always off by 11pm.

BUT as we were having a budget holiday I cooked most of our meals in the room....and the kitchen was terribly under equiped. Only one small blunt knife for chopping, 2 saucepans...one tiny and one huge. The only implements for cooking were a fish slice and a soup pourer. If they just had a few most essentials like a wooden spoon and a cheese grater and a decent couple of knives then I would given a better review....it only needs a few euros spent on equipment to make it ok.
The second thing that was terrible was that, although they do say that the rooms are cleaned every 3 days which I was fine with, they only provided a bin in the kitchen that was over flowing within 24 hours and when we had fish even after 24 hours it smelt.....so we had to take our rubbish out to a bin on the street. They could at least send someone to empty the bins each day.
The shower was a bit useless as it alternated between hot and cold.

With this in mind I looked on the internet while we were staying there and found other self catering places on the island that had relatively good reviews but they were £20 cheaper....so I do feel that we paid too much for what we got.

It was good to have free wifi in the room

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently returned from a 7 night stay at Baulo Mar. The apartments are a little dated but adequate and very clean. Cleaned twice whilst we were there with clean towels. The pool is lovely (cold) with no worries about reserving sunbeds, plenty to go round. We ate out most nights but Patricio can rustle something up for you in his own (Spanish) time lol His paella is lovely but he needs an hours notice. He is very laid back and he shrugs his shoulders a lot, but is very friendly. His wife is much better at speaking English she very kindly bought us a charger for my sons phone that he had forgotten to pack!!! She also organises No Frills trips. We went on the Boat, tram and train trip which is a must. The apartments are close to the beach and shops (five minutes walk) The Centre is a good 20 minutes walk along the beach/cycle path, but is a lovely walk. If you're eating out the Petit San Remo ice cream parlour (stop number 5 on the train, opposite Burger King) is a must the food and staff are great and the ice cream is a must. Also Banana Bar (on the beach) is great at nigh too. A good tip is to ride the tourist train (opposite Baulo Mar) 3 euros each. If you get on and stay on for the round trip it will give you a little tour of what Can Picafort has to offer. We stayed in room 13, you could see the sea but there was no sun in the afternoon, the poolside rooms seemed better with larger corner balconies and sun in the afternoon. Like the other reviewers if you can afford it get a taxi from the airport as the transfer bus is a nightmare of a journey for 3 hours!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed there for a week and had a great time. Sufficient self catering facilities, small pool but if it gets busy there's an amazing beach about a 5 min walk away. The area the apartments were in was away from the hustle and bustle which was good. Like some of the other people mentioned, the airport transfer took almost 3 hours so next time we're just gonna suck it up and pay for a private taxi. We tried the paella at Baulo Mar and it was amazing! Highly recommend! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdickinson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent 10 days there for the 4th time. The apts have all you need for a self catering holiday as well as delicious reasonably priced food in the small poolside bar. The staff are helpful and friendly, rooms are cleaned every couple of days. Location depends on which end of the resort you want to be but everything is within walking distance and thr bus and mini train stop acrosd thr road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Maracaibo
Aparthotel Maracaibo
#31 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#26 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
27.6 mi away
Niu d'Aus
Niu d'Aus
#2 of 4 in Porto Petro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park
#14 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Es Baulo Petit Hotel
Es Baulo Petit Hotel
#18 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#25 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baulo Mar Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baulo Mar Apartaments

Property: Baulo Mar Apartaments
Address: Avenida Baulo 5, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baulo Mar Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Baulo Mar Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baulo Mar Apartaments Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Baulo Mar Apartaments Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing