We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Nearby Hotels
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)
$82
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eix Platja Daurada(Ca'n Picafort)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$109
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
$97
$92
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$77
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ilusion Markus & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
37
26
13
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
26
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbip supermarketceiling fan in bedroomsized apartmentwrap around balconymin walk to the centrewithin walking distanceself cateringting tingclean towelssea frontsmall poollovely walkhard workingfood was lovelyrelaxing holidaypool bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed a month. Great apartments, well designed, spacious, kept clean. Patricio is great he will help with anything and we had some great laughs together. We wanted a 'quiet' sort of holiday as we are a couple in our mid fifties. The sound of entertainment booming out from the two hotels nearby most nights irked me but it stops at 11pm or 11.30pm at worst and then a peaceful nights sleep almost guaranteed ! Shattered just twice in the month. Bottle lorry at 2.30 am just the once, and drunken german football chanters at 12.30 am one night. Good sleep all other nights post 11.30 pm. A real plus for us.

We'll use it again for sure. Beach nearby, BiP supermarket nearby for semi skimmed milk, fresh bread and 'tastes like butter' spread. No fighting for sunbeds, plenty there.
English breakfasts and ploughmans lunch at nearby 'Scandals' great taste great value.

Cooking - limited to 2 hotplate rings, no microwave, oven, or grill. Toaster and kettle provided.
No aircon. Fan provided. Evening meals 5 euros cooked by Patricio - delicious !

Beds. Very firm. Same for pillows. What is it with Spanish pillows ? Too long, not fluffy enough,
that's a generalisation by the way not unique to the apartmentos.

Buses. The IB-21 number 2 bus runs every 15 minutes from just around the corner of the apartments. Used it to visit Muro, Alcudia and Pollensa for a couple of euros. Brill. Gets crowded on alcudia market days. The picafort park express road train stops opposite the the apartments at the picafort park hotel. Novel ride around can picafort for 3 euro. The trolley tram style bus to son real and son serra's a great quiet day out too, for 2.50 euros each way.

WiFi - Free wifi was feeble in our apartment, dropping out more than in. Best chance of a signal was sat on the central stairs. That way I could at least collect my emails and check facebook on the 7inch tablet, at the risk of flaring up my piles on the concrete step.

Apartments boast a little washroom with a deep sink great for hand washing. All apartments have a terrace, a few have a sea view. Basic but well maintained, comfortable and nicely decorated. We liked it. A lot.

I have to find a way to go again .....

Room Tip: Corner apartments have L shaped larger terraces
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sunzup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We picked The Baulo Mar apartments as it was reasonably priced and offered all that we needed. Basically a pool and near a beach!
We are a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 14 & 11.
Only downside is if you pick a coach transfer it takes 2.5 hours to get the apartments.
Now you do get what you pay for, this is not 5 star. The apartments were basic but clean. A little tatty in places, but with 2 boisterous boys we didn't want posh!
The pool was cleaned daily, and although small is deep and the boys loved it.
Even in August we always got a sun bed by the pool.
The owner provides snacks and drinks at a very reasonable price.
He works very hard and although can seem a little stern is very helpful and is there from morning til night.
The lady who cleans also works very hard and cleans through the apartments every other day. Towels get changed every 2 days as well. Sheets are changed once in a fortnight.
No aircon but we had a fan supplied.
Separate bedroom for us and boys on sofa and put u up bed, all comfortable enough.
Also useful wash room in the aparyment to store lilos etc and wash the bathers and do small bits of laundry.
The area of son Baulo is quiet and is a pleasant 15 minute walk to Can Picafort where it is more lively.
There is a choice of bars & restaurants son Baulo if you don't want to walk anywhere far though.
Nice beach 5 minutes walk which has sand and rocks to snorkel.
Local supermarkets are near with a mercadona 15 minutes walk (€5 taxi ride back)
We actually didn't do much apart from relax and stay either by the pool or the beach and sunbathe. The weather was very hot.
Several nationalities stay at Baulo mar and all seemed friendly.
If you want a reasonably priced holiday with no frills in a quiet area then I would thoroughly recommend it!
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SarahnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just got back from Baulo Mar apartments. We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be returning.

We stayed in apartment 15 and thought it was lovely. It was on the first floor overlooking the pool. Rooms are basic but clean. They are swept and mopped, and clean towels provided every other day.

The whole place is run by Patricio who we found to be lovely. Not surly as an earlier review suggests. And as for him not speaking good English, he understood everything we said to him. Although my Spanish is quite limited, I find that they appreciate you giving it a go!

The food on offer was nice, and cheap. There wasnt a meal that cost over €5, and Patricio cooks it all himself.

Son Baulo, where the apartment is located, is a small, quiet area next to C'an Picafort. There is a beautiful little beach about 3-5 mins walk from the apartments, and C'an Picafort centre is about a 15 minute, pleasant stroll away.

Nice clean pool and pool area, cleaned down every day.

All in all, a lovely place to stay, cheap and clean and the perfect place to spend a family holiday!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gemma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

had a very enjoyable week at baulo mar ,staff very nice and did everything to make our stay as pleasent as possible patricio could'nt have been any nicer he made us feel very relaxed and comfortable, the apartment was very clean not a bug in sight maybe an ant or two that were soon disposed of . nice clean pool, we would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

stayed here for one week in september 2011 with whole family took up 2 apartments we had a fantastic time apartments are basic but very clean, patricio was very helpful and friendly so much so i have just booked to go next week for a fortnight with some of my family for our summer holidays so looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews