We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Reviewed September 6, 2011

this was a very relaxing holiday minutes from everything the transfer from airport was about 2 hours thats the only moan i have much 2 hot in august getting 2 about 45 degrees most days kids enjoyed it food at apartments ok would go back again loved the relaxed feel only good things 2 say x

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Baulo Mar Apartaments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

appartment clean but basic would have liked an oven or a gril only had 2 rings,
the pool was small my 9 year old son would have liked a bigger pool but we managed ,
the food at the appartments was good and the booze was very cheap i euro for a glass of wine bargain.
in a very nice location i would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This great accommodation, was excellent when my husband and I stayed for 2 nights for £36, great value, very clean, Patrick the barman very accommodating and relaxed, is always there to help and give advice.
We had a great 2 night stay and was really hot in April, was quiet too.
Just love the location as very quiet and can get too beach, shops and restaurants with in walking distance.

Room Tip: Get too know the manager, he will look after you..
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank namiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Just returned from a 1 week stay here and we were largely very happy. Just wanting a simple, clean place to stay that wasn't full of drunken revellers we were very satisfied. The good news is our appartment had a toaster! Although not having a microwave, and just two pathetic electric rings to cook on meant that the "catering" part of the self-catering package was largely ignored! Far easier to sample some of the many restaurants in town. Yes, the centre is a good 15 minutes walk away, but this became one of the most enjoyable parts of the holiday - a great chance to stroll in the evening sun and have a good chat and decide where we would eat. Whatever your taste you will find something you like here, and if you look past the obvious looking tourist-traps you can find a handful of really great places to eat - Marisco (tucked away near the Marina it is not at all obvious) is a great place and not at all touristy, and Sa Cova (about 30 seconds from the appartments) have some excellent dishes if you fancy trying something with a local twist. All in all a smashing little getaway location and appartments, although as a tip, if you want a beach oriented break then don't go until May - the weather can be very windy (as we found out) and nothing really opens (boat trips, scuba, kayaking etc) until then either.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_T79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Just returned from 10 day stay at these apartments. It was lovely and peaceful (as children just gone back to school)! So no problem with sun loungers although these weren't very comfortable, need a lilo to lie on or you get backache.
The apartment was clean and quite spacious, but bathroom quite dated and shower not very good, although water was really hot all the time. Maid came in every other day to change bed and towels. The towels were lovely and white, but unfortunately majority were like sandpaper - not very good when you have a bit of sunburn!
There is internet available at one euro for 30 minutes, also snack bar for refreshments, but this was usually closed when we headed back at about 11.30 pm. so you could not get late night drink.
TV in bedroom, but mostly Spanish and other foreign channels! Kitchen had two electric rings but only one small saucepan, and two frying pans. No toaster though, and manager quite horrified when I asked to hire one. This left us in quite a dilema, with our tins of baked beans, marmalade, spagetti etc!!!!
As I have said, it is in quiet location so able to get to sleep -apart from bin men turning up at around 1 am every morning! The beach is only about three minutes walk down the road but to get to the main shopping area in C'an Picafort, plus pubs and night life, is about 15 minutes walk along the beach, with plenty of benches to stop and rest.
Alternatively the bus stop is only round the corner and they run about every half hour.
It cost 1euro 25c each way, or there is a fun train which costs 3 euro's return. Last train is 9.15 pm. Last bus 10.45. However, taxi only cost 4 euro's.
Overall I would recommend these apartments if you are just looking for somewhere which is clean but basic, and in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We have just returned from a 5 night break. It took nearly 2hours to transfer from the airport as we were the last to be dropped off and the first to be collected on our return.

The appartments are basic and could do with modernising but were clean. We did have a problem with the toilet cistern which repeatedly broke ( constantly refilled itself ) but my husband kept repairing it. Also the patio doors didnt work without the two of us lifting them as they no longer slid along the runners.

Patrick, who runs the appartments was extremely friendly and full of useful local information. They were located at the quieter end of the resort with a 5 min walk to a small but lovely sandy beach with a few bars/restuarants. The more busier part of the resort was about 15 min walk away along the seafront. The local bus to Palma stopped around the corner and cost less than 20euros return for both myself and husband.

I would stay here again and would recommend them but just dont expect luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I was after a relatively quiet break with a mix of activities.

These family run apartments were very clean and tidy, albeit it relatively basic, with quite big rooms. On arrival, the owner was welcoming, friendly and helpful without being pushy. This attitude continued throughout my stay.

The location was great for the beach (about 3 minutes walk) and the town (about 10 minutes). The Son Baulo area of Ca'n Picafort was quiet (although it was relatively early in the season). The area looks as though it could all do with a good lick of paint and general tidy up but is clean and safe.

There is a mix of bars and restaurants within about 5-10 minutes walk offering the usual range of snacks/lunches through to more formal dining. Although Son Baulo was quiet there is definite night life in the town itself with late night bars and a couple of clubs.

There are a couple of mini supermarkets nearby (as well as a limited range of products available from the bar). Although I didn't try them, snack-type meals (burgers, omlettes etc) were available from the bar.

The pool was clean and well maintained but tiny although with the beach so close by that didn't matter and a number of other residents took advantage of the surrounding sun loungers.

The local bus stop is literally around the corner and offers regular normal services to the rest of the island - it was about £5 and 90 minutes to get to Palma. The Ca'n Picafort Hotel across the road arranges excursions for its guests and has details from a number of suppliers. I did an Island Tour (about £50) with the "No Frills" company and found it to be brilliant value with good information and a helpful guide lasting the whole day. My only "complaint" would be that the company doesn't live up to its name of "No Frills", the coach was brand new, with climate control and very smooth suspension.

Many of the other holiday makers in town appeared to be from Germany or Holland as well as from other parts of the UK so that most shops, bars and restaurants were able to deal quite happily in Spanish(!), German, English and French.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay in very acceptable accommodation in an area which although a bit rough and ready around the edges caters for a wide range of individuals and families. I could quite happily return to this area and these apartments and would be content to recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilJ_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.9 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
#32 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#13 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park
#15 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.3 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#28 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#34 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Dunes Platja
Aparthotel Dunes Platja
#29 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baulo Mar Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baulo Mar Apartaments

Address: Avenida Baulo 5, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baulo Mar Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baulo Mar Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baulo Mar Apartaments Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Baulo Mar Apartaments Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing