We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Africamar Aparthotel
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at Africamar in May for 10 nights.This is our 5th stay and we just love it more everytime we go! The hotel is small,low key,clean and central. The owners and staff are a credit to the hotel.We stay on average once a month at hotels and they are the most friendliest staff we have had the pleasure to meet.The pool is never overcrowded and cleaned every night. The bar is open from 10am until you go to bed and is very reasonable. My advice is to drink at the hotel then walk along the seafront.The prices down at the shore are much more expensive!! The hotel has a restaurant called Chillax downstairs were you can either eat inside or outside and people watch on the main walkway down to the sea. The food is beautiful and again reasonably priced and the service second to none! The cocktails are also amazing and if there is any cocktail not on the menu they will make it for you if possible! I cannot sing the praises of Africamar and its staff more although I dont want too many people to know of this gem!! If you book it,as long as you arent looking for 5 star then you wont be disappointed. We have already booked for our 6th visit in sept.This seems to be a common theme with alot of guests being repeat visitors.Good tip Shipwrecked down the street is great for food,Chocolat on the shore is great for sangria and the walk along the shore to the marina is gorgeous early in the morning before the resort wakes up.Book it,you wont regret it!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelfastSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 432 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

You cannot beat the Africamar for great value and a friendly atmosphere. This family run hotel offers a very comfortable stay at an incredibly low price. The pool and bar area is very spacious and really sociable during the day and in the evening and the beautiful beach is a 5 minute walk away. This hotel is a hidden gem......ssssshhhh

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just off the main road through Ca'n Picafort, but this does not affect your stay in anyway as most reviews will tell you. Just at the top of the main road where all restaurants, bars and shops are located. A five minute walk from the beach, and if you prefer they have a lovely pool with a really good atmosphere all day. All staff are extremely helpful and Dierdre and Juan have created a great family atmosphere around the place. Rooms have everything you need and are kept spotless clean. Ca'n Picafort is the hidden gem of Mallorca and if you are going there you should stay at Africamar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

dierdre and juan are the perfect hosts the reviews i had read before going were harsh i thought the hotel is basic but the service surpasses this if you want somewhere to sleep and get changed the rooms are more than adequate and nothing is too much trouble for the staff very welcoming would stay there again

Room Tip: the room we had was 114 which had a balcony above the main strip but quiet nonetheless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulSharrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Remembering the welcome that we received from Deirdre and all the staff at the Africamar has just prompted me to look into going back there again this year. The hotel is perfectly placed to enjoy the delights of Can Picafort and with the addition of the basement tapas restaurant complimenting the already fantastic bar and lounge what more could a deserving traveller wish for. We will return

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HagarGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a lovely little place if your on a budget its great.great location.great scotish family owners.lovely pool area and puplic area. Toilets are spotless pool area is lovely.room are basic no aircon.thwts only dowm fall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aud88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was me and my husbands 1st european holiday and we just booked it on a whim through travelzoo on a last minute deal.. it was only 125pp including flights and transfers. After being ridiculed by my friends that the hotel would be a tin shed because of the price, I was a bit wary. However I must say, i was very impressed with the decor with the room, with the atmosphere and with the staff. We are planning to take the kids here for our annual family trip next year but doing self catering instead of room only.

The pool area is a little small but good enough for the price paid... We also had wifi in the main lobby and limited coverage in our rooms but we didnt really mind. The wifi is something that they will definately need to improve on though...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShammieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#12 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#26 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Africamar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Africamar Aparthotel

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 43, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: $37 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Africamar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Africamar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Africa Mar Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Africar Mar Ca n Picafort
Africamar Aparthotel Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing