We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont change a thing”
Review of Hotel Son Baulo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Son Baulo
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“dont change a thing”
Reviewed June 23, 2009

i can not add anything that others have not already said-a very very good hotel and cant wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivienne6580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    531
    218
    70
    34
See reviews for
804
540
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2009

what a great location, its as near to the pool as it is to the beach, the views are amazing. we needed peace and quite and thats just what we got, but its only a 20 min walk to the noise. the hotel is spotless and staff are friendly. please visit shananigans which is near the hotel for great food and real alcohol, the manager is so friendly and helpful and he will always put on the soaps or football. i will stay at this hotel again, we were sad to leave.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pezsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Have just returned home from Hotel Son Baulo on Saturday 13th June 09, we had a fantastic time, Our eldest daughter Rachel (4) loved the kids club and the reps, Michelle, Becki, Rachel & Maxine were brilliant. The hotel was so clean and the staff could not of been more helpful. The only downpoint is we only booked 1 week, we are booking to go back next year for two. The entertainment at time was out of this world, Gill who started it off with a kids disco and then bingo every nite was superb, then there was either a group singing, act, magician etc from 9.30 onwards was highly recommended a show not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynMagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Son Baulo and the only downside is that a week is not enough!. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are just so friendly and helpful, especially the girls on reception. There was a wide choice off food every day and even our 2 fussy-eating toddlers went to bed with full tummies every night. The location of the hotel is just perfect. It's a little out of the way of C'an Picafort but for us that was a bonus, it was a 20 minute stroll along a lovely promanade to get into the resort. It was also directly on a beautifully sandy beach, with gently shelving sea, very toddler friendly. We upgraded to asuite directly with the hotel about a month before we left and we were so glad we did. We had 2 rooms, one with a four poster bed and the other had a single bed, sofa-bed and tv. We also had 2 bathroom and 3 balconies with views of the beach, nature reserve and pool. We will definately be returning to this hotel next year and will be bringing our family with us. Keep up the good work Son Baulo!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hertsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Just arrived back from a 2 week stay at this hotel.
Guest ages in our group ranged from 6 to 70 so we needed something for everyone.
Perfect beach right on the doorstep so no busy roads to cross with armfuls of inflatables. The beach was clean and the sea was so calm and shallow that the children could play without any worry on our parts.
Lovely promenade so that a walk into the busier town centre was not an issue and indeed this was a good way to walk of the lovely food in the restaurant. Everyone managed to eat something substantial everyday which is good going for a group of 9! We only ever ate out through choice.
Yes it's a quieit area around the hotel but I for one have no problem with that and there was enough choice of bars nearby not to get bored.
Anyone looking for an action packed or sight seeing holiday this is not for you. The north of the island offers very little in the way of tours etc. You can however hire a car and take the best of both worlds.
Thanks to all the very helpful staff and reps at the hotel for making this such a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horsmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne and wear
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

When we booked up for this hotel we asked for a high floor because we like to be away from the noise. When we arrived we got the high floor we asked for but unfortunately it was facing on to the road. The noise through the night was terrible,bin collections at 3 o clock in the morning. It felt like every car was stopping outside our room. We asked to be moved to another room away from the road as it got no sunlight whatsoever, the room smelt mouldy as if it hadn`t been used for a while and the pillows were unbelievably lumpy. We were told that you had to request a room with a pool view at the time of booking, so take note anyone booking up for this hotel. We were given a lovely quiet room overlooking the gardens a million times better than our first room. That was the only problem we had, other than that i can`t fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allyTyneAndWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Just come back from a 2 weeks in San Baulo, A party of 7 adults 1 teenager and 4 children 10yrs and under, I must say I was impressed with the cleansiness, the bar staff ,the restaurant staff and Jill the entertainer were fantastic and made our holidays as for Steph the thompson rep was great she went to a great lenghs to help us with the few problems we encountered , the entertainment was not too good, seen a lot better. and the food was nice and hot a bit repetative especially breakfast , they did not have a lot of choices for children, as a week before our departure we had a letter from the travel agent to inform us, that they removed the children buffet and incorporated with the adults , but that was not the case. As we were a party of 12 we could not sit together at meal times, they would not allow us to join the tables together so every meal time we occupied 4 different tables witch caused a bit of a problem as the children in our party wanted to sit together, but because of their ages they needed supevision ,and the only time we sat all together was when 2 children in our party celebrated their 4th and 8th birthday, and they joined the tables together on those 2 occasdions they decorated the tables with sweets and balloons, which was lovely as they made a special effort ,( Thanks To Juan Carlos. I could not see why we could not sit together during the duration of our stay if they could do it for birthday parties. They had tables with 6 places available, but most of time they were taken ,If the hotel cannot accommodate large parties to sit together they should specify this in their brochure.
The other problem we had , when we booked this holiday almost 12 month in advance we requested 4 adjacent rooms , i emailed the hotel 4 weeks before departure to comfirm this request, with no reply Then again a week before our arrival to hotel I emailed again ,this time I got a reply to say they had 3 rooms on the same floor the other would have to be on another floor, in order to get the 4 rooms in one floor ,if we upgraded to a superior room at the cost of 140 euros, I agreed to that as one of my youngest grandchild was sharing our room and wanted to be near her parents, brother and sister . I was dissapointed with the room it was no different from the other 3 other rooms we occupied the only difference was we had a hairdryer a kettle and a TV with a sea view, not at all what they advertise with 4 posted bed and looks elegant in their brochure, I could not justify paying 140 euros for this room. Its a lovely Hotel and beautiful location and we had a great time , and please be aware of pickpockets as we were a victim waiting on a local bus stop near the hotel, fortunately they went into the wrong pocket and taken a pair of visual sunglasses which we later found in the bin near the bus stop. Finally would say this hotel is more suited to families with young children as the children reps were brilliant they work very hard and our children enjoyed every minute with them . As in other reviews it is quite a way from the centre of Can Pinafort.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonsterchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.2 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
734 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Baulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Baulo

Property: Hotel Son Baulo
Address: Ronda Torrent 8, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Son Baulo 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Son Baulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Son Baulo Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing