We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Dunes Platja(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$199
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ilusion Markus & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel THB Gran Playa(Ca'n Picafort)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sa Roqueta(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveler rating
603
327
93
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
327
93
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargerman guestsglass of orange juiceplenty of sunbedslagoon poolthe buffet arealovely hotelextensive groundssteam roomkids clubdining areasgerman hotelevening entertainmentexcellent facilitiestable tennisrestaurant managerhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just back from this superb hotel. Had a great time could not find fault with our holiday. Food excellent, staff very friendly(esp Hamza, David in bistro and Rosa who had our room like a new pin). Plenty of loungers, tons of room around the very tidy grounds.Spa was delightfully and well worth a visit.
Will be back next year.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
We hope see you again next year.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We've just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel. It would be difficult to find any serious fault with the hotel, the staff and all the facilities, and the food were all excellent. We received a really nice welcome and were given full instructions and directions for all parts of the hotel. Our room was on the first floor and the one and only 'fault' if you can call it that was that we found the pathway which our balcony overlooked was where the smokers congregated and their smoke wafted up to us on the balcony and we had to go back into our room and close the door. We did pay extra for the wi fi connection for all parts of the complex - you could have free access at the bistro bar, but as my husband liked to read the newspaper we decided to pay for the weeks access. The connection was very poor and rarely worked for more than 30 seconds before it was lost and you had to wait for further connection. So unless you needed to be in constant contact with family, friends or surfing the net while on holiday, (which isn't what a holiday is for us), I would advise anyone not to bother.
The manager should be very proud of all his employees in this hotel, from the lady who cleaned our room to the waiters and waitresses and reception staff we received first class service. Well done Grand Visa!

Room Tip: We had a north facing room which meant basically no sun on the balcony. Those rooms overlooking the main pool are the best for all day sunshine as they face south. If you can get a room on the fourth floor you would have magnificent views of the town and scenery round the town.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and feed back of our hotel.

We hope see you again amongst us!!!!

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday at Gran Vista & Spa in the beach resort of Ca'n Picafort. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating for all requests, and constant attention to providing an exciting entertainment selection as well. The kids club although a little too old for my little one seemed to be busy with lots of happy children. Food options were varied and catered for an assortment of nationalities and tastes. Stayed in the hotel, but viewed the self catered apartments which were of a good size and offered all someone would need if going for the SC option. Would recommend. The gym had a studio which they allowed me to use outside the gym class times which was great.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking pool rather than car park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
Please visit us soon again on your next trip to Mallorca.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our first trip to C'an Picafort having stayed in Mallorca numerous times (mostly Palma Nova) so we were a little nervous about trying somewhere new and so did a fair bit of research before booking.

The resort isn't amazing, nice but just not for us. The hotel on the other hand was lovely. Yes it was very German orientated (the whole resort is really), but they are all lovely as we're the staff, particularly the bistro and restaurant staff, though the front desk team could do with a course is smiling and pleasantries, not rude by any stretch, just a bit disinterested.

The room was basic and the soundproofing not very good, tv's and snoring could be heard on occasion, the restaurant was brilliant, a great choice of food at breakfast and evening meals. The chefs were great and the waiters/waitresses were extremely friendly, we only ate out once and the remainder of the 2 weeks was spent in the restaurant when it's usually the opposite way round.

It was a probably a quieter time of the year (mid September - though the weather didn't show it) and the pool/garden area was extremely pleasant and spacious, the pools were cold but great for a refreshing dip, and there were plenty of beds, many were not even been used, so you could still get one a midday if you are a late riser, which is a refreshing change from most hotels/resorts where you have to get up early to secure one before breakfast.

A lovely hotel and a very relaxing holiday....if only it was in Palma Nova :)

Room Tip: High and pool side on east wing, so not below the bar or above the entertainment, so a bit quieter. If you get a room above the restaurant atrium you can even pick your dessert before you go down for dinner :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
We take note of your comments and be sure we improve everithing.
We hope see you again in our property.


GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just come back from an 11-night stay at this hotel and we were really impressed by the standard and quality of this 4 star hotel, especially for the price we paid. When you compare this 4 star hotel against other "comparable" 4 star hotels in the Balearics or mainland Spain, this is up there with the best of them. Great facilities, lovely an modern fully equipped indoor spa and pool free to hotel guests, good sized gym, several outdoor swimming pools, lovely and spacious grounds, although not directly on the lovely sandy beach the hotel is in a great location within the resort only 5 minutes walk to the great beach and 1 minute from the start of many shops, restaurants and bars. Rooms average size but nice, with a large shower big enough for two, our room was on the 3rd floor with a balcony (and comfortable lounger chairs) overlooking the outdoor pools, gardens and the sea ahead. Food plentiful with lots of variety. And unlike many hotels, there were always hot plates for hot food an cold plates for cold food (i.e. salads and deserts). All staff extremely polite, helpful and efficient. We had a great holiday. There is always going to be someone that will find something (usually petty!!) to complain about, there always is!!! Definitely worth a visit if you want a nice, clean and well equipped 4 star hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra (which is not much) for a higher floor overlooking pools/gardens and towards the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittycatsRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
We hope see you again amongst us

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews