We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a good restaurant but their speciality was cocktails”
Review of jamaica

jamaica
Ranked #24 of 92 Restaurants in Ca'n Picafort
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: jamaica es un restaurante cockteleria el mas famoso de can picafort
tirane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was a good restaurant but their speciality was cocktails”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

good restaurant , good food especially grilled squids but to be fair i liked there more their cocktails . i will recommended their special cocktail

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank edgar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    61
    40
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the worse place we ate . The food was very poor and the service slower than a snail .All the staff were moody and made you feel like they were doing you a favour .The food was overpriced .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cobra1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“average”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good cocktails. Pricey bt worth it!
Good service if you have no problems
There were ten of us in our party and half ordered steak and half ordered off the rest of the menu
The steaks weren't cooked to our preferences. If we asked for medium they gave us it raw and if we asked for well done they gave us it medium. They had to be sent back and the others were brought with the wrong food out so had to be sent back too.
Manager was rude but the rest of the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pricey but nice”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice cocktails but pricey but you do get a free Tshirt when you buy 4 bit of fun trying to work out whose dreads are real

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katylouise90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good place to watch the world go by - be happy , no worry !”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Visited again folowing our third visit to the area for holiday. Despite being All Inclusive , we enjoy the ambience of the bar and the view over the bay. Great to people watch with one of their Cocktails.
Staff always friendly .
They certainly appear to have cornered a market particularly with German guests .
Great to see them try and choralle passing tourists into their bar , always with a smile.
Didn't eat this year but the food looked ok.
Visit and listen to the great Bob Marley .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 397mauriced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jamaica also viewed

Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 

Been to jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing