We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Priceline
$93
View deal
Hotels.com$70
Travelocity$70
eDreams$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
76
111
55
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
111
55
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view bar staff changed everyday indoor pool stayed here for a week walk in shower great holiday transfer lifeguards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 283 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2019

This hotel is very good value,I don’t understand the negative reviews, the food was plentiful and varied, the wine was good, the drinks were good, alcoholic and soft ,it’s a short walk to beach and shops,the entertainment was not that good but what do people expect for the price paid,I have had worse, the pool area is small but the hotel is small,so you don’t expect Olympic size pool,the sun beds are comfortable,the rooms are comfortable with fridge,plenty of hot water,the beds are a bit hard,which some people prefer.
I would return to this hotel again,no problems from us

Room tip: We were in 403 side sea view,quiet
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gilly459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Hello, gilly459! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to reach the 5 stars the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Good points - Close to resort & beach
Beds and pillows comfortable
Good shower
All inclusive drinks until midnight

Bad points
Not enough selection of food (vegetarian and children) also fried eggs etc stored in cooker

Entertainment shocking and the girl (Anna) not interested at all and didn't do any activities in day, she just flirted, drank and smoked with guests one night

Staff were not friendly at all, no welcome or engagement and clear to see that Carlos on the bar hates his job (he told a guest that the hotel has gone downhill in the 27 years he has worked there)

Snacks were left all day out in the heat

Overall definitely would not return, a lot of improvements must be made

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nataliet585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Hi, Nataliet 585! What a pity! Didn't you like any of the meals? How about, the special buffet in our gala dinner? Or the especial oriental buffet? Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

We were accomodated in the hotel for 7 days. For a 3* hotel, it was little over average.
The room in 6th floor was clean and nice, with litle fridge and TV. The bathroom was ok too, but could use some renovating of tiles and water batteries. TV has USB port, so you can replay stuff from your USB drives.
Room cleaning was good every day.

Stuff was altogether very nice. Food pretty good, but not so special. We had all-inclusive, but we didn't use it for bar too much. Non-alcoholic drinks are ok, but anything alcoholic in all-inclusive is cheap stuff. Cocktails are premixed slop. If you want good handmade drinks, you have to still pay.

WiFi costs 15 EUR for a week, which is annoying, it should be free, especially for all-inclusive.

Every evening there was some action programm, which was probably weaker part. We took part twice, once bingo, which was quite ok, second was movie quiz, but the sound apparature failed and the lady was not able to fix it, so it was cancelled. Other nights were some music and dancing and karaoke. We usually preferred our own activities.

And Can Picafort is nice and calm destination with very good beaches.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Theophillus_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Hello, Theophilus_Dude! Thank you very much for your four stars. Could we help us to improve? Some detail maybe? Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from 30/0819-06/09/19. Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly still. Also stayed at this hotel for a week in September 2018 and since returning this year the entertainment day and night is awful and the girl who does the entertainment has no skills to try and get guests involved at all..why did they get rid of the two entertainers who were there last year as they were brilliant!!!! Food also gone down at meal times apart from breakfast best meal of the day in the restaurant. Would not return to the hotel due to lack of entertainment and the food really poor this year but we had a lovely pool view room and could not fault the cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Book your ideas up or you will loose a lot of custom.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hayley40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Hello, Hayley 40! Thank you so much for giving your opinion! We will keep it in mind to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

the rooms have ants and the pillows have ants on them. food is disgusting and i couldn't eat any of it. the only thing good is the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. the coffee machine is bad because the cups are small and coffee machine is never full with certain coffee or milk.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank VickyX030802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director General at Ilusion Markus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Hello, VickyX030802! Thank you for your comment. What a pity! Didn't you like any of the meals? How about, the special buffet in our gala dinner? Or the especial oriental buffet?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews