We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Exagon Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exagon Park
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Galleywood
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just got back from 11 nights here, the weather was very good, transfer time from Palma 1 hour 20 mins.

So you know, this hotel is not in Ca'n Picafort but is a 15/20 minute seafront stroll away in Son Baulo. For us this was more ideal as it is much quieter and less crowded, though it has a number of bars, cafes, small supermarkets, etc.

The hotel is on 4 floors, quite modern but not overly so, very clean and well presented throughout, we had Room 420. It is in a predominantly residential area next to a national reserve/park and river, very close to a sandy beach (3 mins walk along a quiet riverside path
The sea here has a slow rate of incline hence I would suggest is good for younger children, whereas along the way at Ca'n Picafort it does dip and rise a fair bit and the beaches are far more crowded.

The pool area is made up of a large pool, very small children's pool, pool bar and evening entertainments stage. Leading from this is a huge grassed area with plenty of trees to disappear beneath when the sun gets too hot and there were plenty of sun loungers so no need to take on the rest of Europe in the towel placing stakes !! I thought this area was very peaceful and tranquil.

Our room looked out over fields and the mountains beyond, it was due west facing hence we had beautiful sunsets and evenings on the balcony. I would add that because of the way the hotel is situated there doesn't appear to be any stunning sea views, the only sea views are beyond/above a number of residential homes. The room itself had twin beds, shower and bath, TV, fridge, hairdryer, air con, safe at extra cost, no tea making facilities but was clean and comfortable. The beds themselves were not terribly comfortable but there again how often do you get a comfy hotel bed when compared to your own ?

The reception staff were efficient, helpful and friendly enough. Pool and bar staff very good, whilst the restaurant staff were either offish or very friendly depending on who you got. Our cleaners were excellent.

We were on a half board basis. The breakfast and evening meal was on a buffet style which we are not great fans of. The breakfasts were good with plenty of choice regardless of what you wish to eat. The evening meals were very hit or miss. The was a decent choice but the quality was often missing, too many being bland or simply tasteless. The restaurant is on three levels plus an outside area all with decent views, sometimes it was pretty overcrowded and it wasn't peak season. The pool bar served very decent lunchtime snacks.

Downsides - The lifts are small and the hotel does need another one at the other end of the building as the corridors are very long and may present an issue to those not in good health or with disabilities. Additionally because it is built on multi levels there are a number of steps to climb in some cases.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would return.

Room Tip: The rooms are prefixed by the floor number i.e. ours was the 4th floor room 20 (420). On either floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank croydeorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    253
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
317
202
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Myself my wife and 3 year old daughter have just returned from the exagon park and this place is fantastic. We spent a week half board and the food was excellent along with the choice and the service. We had a 4th floor sea view room cleaned to a high standard everyday. the beach is a 3 minute walk away along with some local bars and restaurants. Can Picafort resort centre Is a twenty minute beautiful sroll along the beach which we all including my daughter enjoyed doing. You can catch the bus or the quirky ting ting road train also. this hotel is a well oiled machine its quality cleanliness and effective way is clearly obvious from the moment you arrive. There simply is not a single thing to complain about its beautiful relaxing and we are already planning to return next year for two weeks as the standard is so high. We met and spoke to numerous returning guests and all agreed on this. Yes there are many german and spanish guests which In my opinion speak volumes about this hotels brilliance and ability to deliver the best holiday experience. There are some english guests of the refined respectful family type that are not loud or brash like in some hotels of inferior standards. Do not risk wasting your money anywhere else this place is a must to achieve the best holiday.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank guyj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear guyj34
I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Exagon Park hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you and remain at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit.

Best Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a lovely week long stay at the Exagon Park hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and check in was very efficient. We had a room over looking the pool which gave us lovely views over the grounds as well. The room had a fridge although this automatically turned off when you left the room which was a bit annoying. The food was good, with a big choice at breakfast and dinner always. The pool was big and there were always plenty of sunbeds. It was my boyfriends birthday whilst we were there and that evening, the hotel delivered a bottle of prosecco to our room, from the hotel. That was a lovely surprise. The hotel is in a good location, with a path leading straight from the hotel grounds to the beach. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank u04ng9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear u04ng9
Thank you very much for writing it is a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations.

About fridge, normally near the fridge there are 2 plugs, one is allways with electricity and the other one is working just when you are inside, perhaps someone else change it with the other one (television)

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards
Tomeu hernandez
Manager on duty
info@exagonpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Exagon Park and the hotel was beautiful. The grounds were immaculate, the national park and private homes made the setting so pretty and quite but still only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and shops. The hotel was really clean and my room, only a single was still spacious and looked very nice. There were plenty of sunbeds set around the pool and the entertainment was ok, the food was lovely and restaurant staff were very efficient. The hotel allowed dogs in the hotel and I never saw any mess, there was a large German occupancy but didn't bother me. The only downer for me was the internet kept logging me out every time I left the hotel but the staff were really helpful and gave me another logging in details every time, I would defiantly return to this hotel as I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orchid_204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first stay at Exagon Park, and very much enjoyed our holiday.
The food was of good variety, selection, and plenty of.
The rooms where excellent, clean, and spacious, and lovely well kept grounds.
The hotel did have a large German occupancy, but didnt trouble or bother us at all.
There was plenty of sunbeds, (even though some where damaged), staff where excellent and caring.
We would reccomend this hotel to anyone, and cannot understand why anybody could give this hotel negative comments.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view of some sort, looking onto the beach, or pool and grounds etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestYorkshireKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed for one week at the Exagon Park and we had a fab time. The rooms were lovely the food was really nice and plenty of variety. The cleaniness was superb. All the staff were amazing big thanks to all of them making our holiday superb ! Paco,José,David, Moses, Cristian, Havian, Rammor,Tony !! Thanks to all the restaurant staff Inc Lorenzo who was helpful as my grandson became unwell and helped us. Huge hugs to the entertainment staff Patrik, Arabia, Maud who were amazing and thanks for making our holiday special as you were brilliant !!!!! Love Helen Barry Syd Stacie and Mason xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helenalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Helenalou
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Manager on duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

First of all let me say this is a very nice hotel set in lovely grounds and plenty of sun beds round the pool.We have just returned from a 2 week stay and to be honest we would not return due to the fact it caters mainly for the German guests.
The food was very basic,the restaurant staff were efficient but a little offish but the biggest shock were guests taking their dogs down to the restaurant !!
The main centre was a good 40 minute walk from the hotel and although pleasant it did get a bit tough after a few days and I'm an ex-postman so should be used to it.Mind you the bus stop is right outside the hotel and costs about 2 euros a trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK but there is a nicer view if you ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear keithaj
First of all i would like to thank you for choosing the Exagon Park hotel during your recent holidays, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.

Dogs are not allowed inside of the restaurant, if we see some guest with his/her dog we invite them to go in the terrace.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences
Best Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Subdirector.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
1.1 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
5.7 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exagon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exagon Park

Property: Exagon Park
Address: Ronda Pleta 46 | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Exagon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, 1,5 km to the centre of can Picafort. Cosy atmosphere. Extensive gardens. Set in a pine grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exagon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exagon Park Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Iberostar Ca n Picafort
Iberostar Hotel Exagon Park
Exagon Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing