We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best!!!”
Review of Exagon Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Exagon Park
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We visited the Exagon Park 5 years ago, when it was an Iberostar. We decided to take our two children there this summer to see if it has maintained the high standards it set itself last time. It certainly did.
The hotel itself was immaculately clean and well presented. The food was as I remembered, superb. Enough choices for everyone to be kept smiling. The hotel itself is set in very large grounds, meaning you have lots of room to position yourself around the large pool, never feeling busy at all. We went all inclusive this year and made great use of the free drinks and food. Bear in mind, the food at the pool bar still needs to be purchased, but it wasn't a major issue going up to the restaurant each day as it broke up the day.
What made the holiday for us was the mini-club for the kids. Danique was brilliant. She made sure all the children were involved, regardless of country of origin. (If you're reading this Dani, Abbie and Ben say hello!!!) The mini disco was great for them and kept them laughing and smiling. They loved it. ( In fact the songs were so loved they even brought the CD.)
The only real gripe has nothing to do with the hotel, but the client base. If you've read other reviews you will know it is 90 % German. The Germans certainly have a certain manner about them if you know what I mean!!!
Also worth a mention is the superb staff elsewhere in the hotel. This goes back to before we visited with the hotel arranging certain rooms with fridges as per requested, right down to the helpful staff in all areas of the hotel, from reception to the restaurant.
Location is good with the walk down to the Smaller beach only 5 mins. You could also walk or catch the bus or tourist train which stops outside the hotel into Can Picafort centre itself (although this can be busy and the other Euro visitors has a bad habit of forgetting what a que is and pushing in front of the kids leaving us behind on the side of the road!)

I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Gerente at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Christopher

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 803 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

the holiday was amazing,the hotel very clean, and the food was amazing, i have never seen such a wide choice of different foods. They even made food i could eat as im celiac, but the food was labelled so well i never had to worry about what i ate. The animation team were brilliant and asked if you wanted to join in the activities but you never felt pressured to do so. I could not believe how many languages they could speak fluently the entertainment in the evening was so funny ive never seen an impression of a cow or a zombie done so well than the way marie louise done it lol. Elke was such a lovely person and would often chat with us, her water arobics were fun she had so much energy in the heat and the way she would say "looky looky made me laugh, The bingo at 4 was such a laugh " its shakabumba" was such a great saying and everyone who joined in was spoken to in their own language. There was not one thing i would change about the holiday but special thankyou should go to lorenco and Elke for making it so enjoyable. from sarah and tom from england

Room Tip: go for the view with the sea as it was amazing to see the sun rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarahxxxxSussexUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Gerente at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Sarah
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just got back yesterday from a week's stay. The rooms were lovely and were cleaned everyday. The food was lovely and there was loads of choice especially the desserts! There was a wide variety of drinks to choose from which were free to us as we were all inclusive and you only had to pay a small amount for some branded drinks. Plenty on sun beds but because there was seven of us together it was best to get there early to guarantee a good spot close to the pool. The animation team were great fun and the shows they put on were brilliant, haven't laughed so much in a long time. There was lots of daytime activities available and you didn't feel any pressure to join in all of them. We especially enjoyed the aqua aerobics and Bingo with Elke, she was a lovely person and always had time to have a chat with you. We would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Shakaboombaaa!! If you have stayed at this hotel you will understand :).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicole509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Gerente at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Nicole
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards from all the staff of the hotel Exagon
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just returned this week after a fantastic week at the Exagon Park. We would have loved to have been there for two. Very comfortable rooms, which were cleaned and prepared every day.

The hotel is mainly populated with german tourists, approximately 99 - 1. This to me is always a good sign. They like and demand quality service and facilities and the Exagon Park does not fail to deliver. Of course they love to claim the beds next to the pool as early as possible. Let them have it as the peace and tranquility gained from sunbathing on the outer edges of the park is much more favourable.

We've never done all inc before and were a bit sceptical as to the quality of the food. We were most impressed by the variety and presentation of all the meals. The fish and meats prepared on demand were outstanding. We never had to wait for a table and at this point I would like to give special mention to Llorenc. What a fantastic waiter. Despite him speaking perfect English he allowed me to converse in Spanish at every opportunity. He is an absolute asset to the Hotel.

The pool and park were beautifully maintained and the entertainment crew were great. It was geared towards the Germans but every effort was made to accomodate five nationalities. Well done. When the entertainment finished at about 11pm the hotel became very peaceful.

We would definately go again and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool or beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisR190773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Director General at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Chris
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you soon in the future.
Best regards
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good 4 star hotel. Rooms basic but clean and adequate. Pool is good, and the grounds are extensive, with sufficient sun loungers and shade to go round even when the hotel is full. Food is plentiful, varied and good quality. The "animation" can keep you amused with "wasser polo", archery, bingo etc. Good for childrewn (with "mini-club aniumation, and suitable food). The beach is 5 mins walk along a dedicated footpath that crosses no roads. NB the clientele and the staff are 80% German, although we felt they made us Brits totally welcome. We got a good hald board deal by emailing Crista Wollnick at info@exagonpark.com I wouldn't pay much extra for all inclusive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sitdeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Director General at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Sitdeus
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Our best Regards
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just returned from a brilliant 9 days all inclusive stay at Exagon Park!!! Have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels around the world and have to say this Hotel is right up there with the best! First all inclusive holiday as we're advised by friends to take up this option when you have children! We were very dubious but have to say was brilliant! Variety and quality of food was brilliant and branded and international drinks both soft and alcoholic and some very nice wines! Hotel was spotless and even caught the maid cleaning under the beds during our stay!!! Pool area fantastic though could maybe do with pool a teeny weeny bit warmer though was 40 degrees on last day so was nice relief! Commended staff were Llorenc and Fabilolla in Restaurant and Jose in pool bar!!! Only slight complaint was bedrooms bit on small side but as hardly in it this did not really matter!!! Anyone complaining needs to get a life!!! just enough kids and kids activities so good for families or couples. Lots of Germans but as long as you could tune out then they were not too bad!!!! Highly recommend and would definitely return again! Not for party animals or rowdy crowds but brilliant for families as just the right amount entertainment and partying!! Great first foreign holiday experience for our wee girl! She totally loved it! BTW the comments on not needing to put towels on sunbeds are rubbish!!! The Germans are down at 7am so if you want a top spot next to the pool then be down early!!!! Otherwise there are plenty for everyone!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was nice and quiet and still had nice view over national park and te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peecha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Director General at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Pear Peecha
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Best Regards
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our party of 6 adults have just returned from the Exagon Park after a 10 day stay, and it was fantastic!
Our room overlooked the rear gardens and the pool, as requested, soooo quiet at night, not a sound from either inside, or outside the rooms
The gardens surrounding the hotel are large and well maintained, so plenty of room for sunbeds etc.....what a relief not to have to get up with the birds to secure a bed!
The food was a credit to the hotel, always freshly prepared and replenished...can be a bit chaotic at peak times in the dining room-we have never had the choice of full bottle of wines at lunch or dinner in any hotel we have stayed in before
Now the staff.....a really fantastic hard working team, a real credit to the hotel and the manager, especially the reception staff who even lent me there own phone charger when mine broke, every little hitch we had, dealt with efficiently
Yes the hotel was mainly German holiday makers...never had a problem with anbody, even during the Euros 2012!- played bingo with them all-and won!!
The location is perfect, both the bus and the tourist train stop right outside the hotel, a path at the back of the hotel takes you right onto Son Bolou baech, small but lovley, and Sob Bolou is a lovley little town, with plenty of bars and shops enough for you
Can Picafort is a little way past Son Bolou, it can be reached via along the promenade or via the bus, train or taxi (E4-5)
It was my birthday whilst I was at the hotel, and the waiter arrived with champagne on ice, and glasses for us...a lovley thought-thank you!

Now my only gripe-and nothing to do with the hotel!
TRAVEL REPUBLIC were our transfer company, we had a change of hotel and instructed TRAVEL REPUBLIC who rang us back TWICE to confirm...guess what---yep no one picked us up- so after waiting over 1 hour we had no choice but to get a taxi at the cost of E72!! as not to miss our flight-one week on and still no word re our complaint...never again will I use them for any part of my future travel, be it hotel flights or transfer-be warned!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge on arrival Rear gardens and tennis court views are quiter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tinkle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Director General at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Tinkle
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Our apologize for the incident with the transfer.
Our best Regards
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,034 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exagon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exagon Park

Address: Ronda Pleta 46 | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: $73 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exagon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, 1,5 km to the centre of can Picafort. Cosy atmosphere. Extensive gardens. Set in a pine grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exagon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exagon Park Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Iberostar Ca n Picafort
Iberostar Hotel Exagon Park
Exagon Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing