We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exagon Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Exagon Park
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Just returned from this hotel after a 11 day all inclusive stay. Very good hotel clean and welcoming. Very large pool and the grounds are the biggest I have seen. Never a problem getting a sunbed in fact there are always more than are needed. It is good to have beach towels provided. The only draw back is that there are a lot of Germans there but the entertainment crew make all welcome. Food is also very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsunsandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Hi!
Thank you very much for your review.
We hope that you enjoyed your holidays.
Best Regards
Tomeu hernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    251
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
317
200
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful week's holiday at the Exagon Park. I wanted to post this review as I can't believe some of the earlier comments. We went for the all-inclusive option & found it to be excellent value. Our only additional cost was to use the safe for the week. The towels did require a deposit but you obviously got that back & it saved us having to carry beach towels in our luggage. The food was fabulous - there was a huge buffet selection for every meal with an additional freshly cooked meat & fish dish at lunch & dinner - the roast pork (& crackling) we had was particularly delicious!! Our only problem was not being able to try everything on offer! All drinks were included - cocktails, spirits, coffee, water, while you could serve yourself with beer & soft drinks all day. There was a constant supply of biscuits, fruit & sandwiches or filled rolls as a snack if you were peckish between meals. We found all the staff to be polite & helpful. The pool was a really good size & provided welcome relief from the scorching heat. There was also a mini-club for young children and daytime events for adults if you wanted to participate e.g. archery, rifle shooting, darts. It was a lovely walk along the beach front to the town centre & there were some nice bars nearby although we had more than enough on offer in the hotel so we didn't venture out much. The majority of the holidaymakers were German but the hotel catered for all nationalities so I don’t understand why this should even be mentioned. However, if you do want a hotel full of English people then this hotel probably isn’t for you. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank -Bandy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Hi Bandy07
Thank you very much for your review.
We like to receive reviews like this one.
Best Regards and we hope to see you again.
Tomeu Hdez
Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I have just returned from a 2 week stay (04/06/2011-18/06/2011) and would like to commend this hotel on their high levels of customer service.

The hotel is located a short walk from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the nearest shops/bars. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and there are plenty of sun loungers around the swimming pool area, so there is need to fight over them! The food was good quality and there was plenty of choice.

The staff are excellent, in particular the entertainment team: there is always something to do, whether it be sport activities during the day, or a show/live music in the evening.

Reading some of the other reviews, I wonder whether these people have stayed in the same hotel, because I don't know how anyone could fault the staff or facilities provided. With regards to people's comments on the number of German guests- I don't see why this is a problem. Everybody is there for the same reason, to have a good holiday and I don't see why it matters whether the other guests are from England, Germany or anywhere else.

I would love to come back to this hotel and very much look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicolanewton2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Nicola, thank you very much for your nice review.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards
Tomeu Hdez
duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Food diabolical, all inclusive you must be joking, drinks yes but don't expect food outside of meal times, the pool bar did not serve snacks to all inclusive customers you had to buy it or you could if you fancied a long walk go to main bar for a turned up cheese and ham sandwich. The pool was so cold that no one used it only the ducks from nearby nature reserve braved the cold.Some reviews state the town center was twenty minutes away add another twenty and that would be nearer the mark. We were a large family group and made our own entertainment don't expect any from the hotel.Do take german lessons if you are going here it's all geared up for them. this is the first review I have ever written usually if we have a bad un we put it down to experience and move on but honestly this was a joke only positive the room maid blinding.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tiger190722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Hard to find any good points rooms were clean and maids excellent, bar staff and reception staff were polite and helpful sometimes ! We picked this hotel as were a large family party and on paper had everything we where looking for from an all inclusive reality was it was more full board with all inclusive drinks, if you missed breakfast they was a plate of dried up sandwiches in the upstairs bar which was up four flights of stairs away from the pool as there wasn't any food for all inclusive guests at the pool bar which was we had to ask to be opened one day as we were all thirsty and couldn't keep going upto the bar, And the pool was too cold to swim in. We had bad weather and the entertainment was terrible i think at one point i think they asked " if we wanted to go for a walk" ! The staff in the restaurant could be very abrupt if you sat without asking and the food could be very bland but interesting if you like frozen chips and carrots for breakfast ! Oh and make sure you can speak german !!!!

Room Tip: ask for pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jan58Harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear guest,
first of all thanks to come to the hotel exagon.
Secondly, and due to the weather was absolutely horrible we didn't open a lot of days the pool bar because everybody was in bar salon. Referring the swimmingpool,the indoor swimminpool has the temperature of 29ºC and the outdoor swimmingpool depends of the weather.

About all inclusive, if you miss the breakfast, closing at 10:00, you can have lunch at 13:00 and in between there is sandwitch, fruit and cookies. And between 10:00 until 00:00 as you know, you can ask all drinks that you want in our bars, for this reason we don't understand how you can say that is more full board than all inclusive.

Best Regards
Tomeu Hdez
Manager on duty,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel is good place If you want to stay in quiet place for a few days.
The hotel is outside city center, but can be reached by car (3-5 min) or by foot (10-15 min). Also note as a plus, that if you travelling by car - there is lot of free parking space near this hotel.
Rooms are spacious (however a little bit old furnished).
Dinner was really good and delisious - huge variety of meat, fish, salads, fruits, ice-cream etc.
Also I`d like to tell you about guest of this hotel - most of all they are elderly persons.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exagon, Subdirector. at Exagon Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
First of all thank you very much to spend your holidays in our hotel.

we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the future, and we take note about everything.
Best Regards
Tomeu Hernández
Manager on duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed with the wife from 21st-28th Sept. Transfer took 2 and a half hours as we were the last drop, but small coach used and was comfortable. Check in was easy enough and were given room on first floor overlooking pool. The holiday overall was fine, but things that werent so good was the pool. It was absolutely freezing (no matter what time of day you went in). There was also a small(ish) indoor pool which was only open at certain times during the day, and again this was not much warmer. The restuarant was fine, despite not having anyone in charge to try and seat you. You pretty much went in and had to hunt down a table yourself. This was sometimes a chore. The food was pretty much the same as most half board hotels - Hot, plentiful, edible and repetitive. Outside the hotel and a ten minute walk was a supermarket and a bar, but if you wanted anything else it would have been a half hour walk from the hotel. There is a good bus service to Alcudia and/or Porta Pollensa which only costs one and a half euros. 95% of the hotel guests were Germans but they were polite and courteous, and we had no problems at all. Also there was no reserving of sun beds, as there was more than enough for everyone. One small complaint i have is that the area around the pool appeared dirty and in my opinion and could have done with a hose down, to clear the dirt and to make it look a bit more presentable. This hotel was okay, and certainly not brilliant. However the only reasons we would not go back is there is nothing just outside the hotel, and we struggled to get into the pool due to the cold. The last complaint is that the air con was not brilliant, and despite asking someone to look at it, it never got any better. The only way we could cool the room at night was to open the patio door fully and leave the net curtain across.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steveparmwiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
1.1 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exagon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exagon Park

Property: Exagon Park
Address: Ronda Pleta 46 | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Exagon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, 1,5 km to the centre of can Picafort. Cosy atmosphere. Extensive gardens. Set in a pine grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Exagon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exagon Park Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Iberostar Ca n Picafort
Iberostar Hotel Exagon Park
Exagon Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing