We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy holidays”
Review of Chillax

Chillax
Ranked #23 of 92 Restaurants in Ca'n Picafort
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“happy holidays”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Alfresco dining area was very comfortable and a great place for people watching.The service from Renata was superb and backed up very nicely by Jose who makes some of the best cocktails i have tasted. Food menu had good choices for adults and children. Tapas, burgers, pizza, steak....something for everyone. Delicious..Very good value for money and we went back several times.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ScarletRibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    40
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food not that good at all really..”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went to this place based on the reviews and we were a little disappointed to be honest. We sat outside which was nice in the sun, but the service was a little slow, but this wasn't a big deal. We ordered some tapas and the prawns and the tapas was actually a bit bland and tasteless and the Spanish Omelette, well, that was actually terrible. I didn't even eat this. The Prawns tasted quite fishy, so I guess they weren't that fresh. The rest of the tapas was pretty ordinary as well and I definitely left still hungry, since I didn't eat it all.

The food and drinks though are pretty cheap and the staff were friendly enough. Just the food was pretty disappointing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“happy days”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

i also liked the market on a friday i walked to son baulo which is at the other end of the island there is also a small open air train which goes round the resort there is nothing that i dislike as i have been going to canpicfort for 30 years so i think that speaks for it self i have seen a lot of changes over the years

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tapas was lovely”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

was modern downstairs but was a bit warm inside but the staff were lovely do anything for you food was nice and pretty cheap

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank graeme k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Pizzas were lovly, tapas 3 e each and lovely, the giant prawns were great value, wine and beer were cheap compared to everywhere else and it looked very pretty to dine in.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyliverpool85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillax also viewed

Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 

Been to Chillax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing