We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Restaurante Vinicius
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: About us, who are we? Our restaurant was founded in 1975 and since opening is run by family Comas Perelló, native from Muro, Mallorca. It was initially calledVenezia, but in 1999, for patent reasons we changed our name. Although we are mallorquins, we decided on the name VINICIUS which comes from Brazil. Today we are two brothers, Tony and Pep, who manage the restaurant. Our cuisine is international and we are renowned for our meat, fresh fish, paellas, pizzas, pastas and homemade desserts. We prepare typical Mallorquin food on request. We encourage you to try our paellas, sucking pig, tumbets (potatoes and vegetables with meat in a tomato sauce), Mallorquin soups and Mallorquin fritos (fried meat or seafood with vegetables and potatoes), snails, baked hake with potatoes and vegetables, etc. We have large sunny terraces where you can taste our delicious cocktails, which in winter become enclosed terraces with pyramid shaped gas fired heaters. Our aim is to keep our customers happy and satisfied and above all we want to create a leasting memory of your visit.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have eaten here so many times, we must have almost worked our way through the menu!! The food is excellent and reasonably priced with wonderful home made dessert cakes. The Owners Toni and Pep along with all their staff work very hard and make everyone welcome, they are almost like family!! Sit outside in the sunshine during the summer, or heated inside when it is cold. We recommend you pay it a visit and see for yourself!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SueH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteVinicius, Gerente at Restaurante Vinicius, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely opinion about our restaurant. We are very happy that you enjoyed our food and service and we are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as possible.

YOURS RESTAURANTE VINICIUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 305 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

One of the best meals i ever had on Mallorca! Very nice atmosphere and we always have the meal after 20 minutes. Perfect to talk a little and get the launch/dinner afterwards. The waiters aren't aggressiv and they really understand what they are doing. Best tip for everybody who wants to eat and have a nice time in a restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sarahk898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteVinicius, Gerente at Restaurante Vinicius, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por dejar su opinión en tripadvisor. La satisfacción de nuestros clientes es lo primero para nosotros. Estamos intentando mejorar día a día para que todos nuestros clientes salgan contentos y satisfechos de nuestro restaurante. Esperamos poderles volver a saludar muy pronto de nuevo en nuestro establecimiento.

Hasta pronto

Su Restaurante Vinicius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food is amazing plenty of choice. Tony and Pepe make u feel very welcome and can not do enough for you.Restaurant in excellent location have a drink and people watch.We have been coming years and it gets better every year the best restaurant in the area.

    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteVinicius, Gerente at Restaurante Vinicius, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely opinion about our restaurant. We hope that we can welcome you again as soon as possible in our restaurant and wish the best for your stay in can picafort,

yours Vinicius Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very nice restaurant, friendly and polite people, speak fluent english, german and spanish....
de food is really good, there wifi works very well, fast and without connection problems

I advice everybody to go and eat there !!!


Grtz

Jonas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Palmansj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteVinicius, Propietario at Restaurante Vinicius, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por dejar su opinión en tripadvisor. La satisfacción de nuestros clientes es lo primero para nosotros. Estamos intentando mejorar día a día para que todos nuestros clientes salgan contentos y satisfechos de nuestro restaurante. Esperamos poderles volver a saludar muy pronto de nuevo en nuestro establecimiento.

Hasta pronto

Su Restaurante Vinicius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

How refreshing to see lots of interesting pizza toppings! I opted for one with salmon and was very pleased with it, and there was a generous amount of the stuff! We asked for the dessert menu but it didn't come after 10 minutes so we went somewhere else for one.

We went back again during our holiday and had another tasty salmon based pizza!

Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank S_54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteVinicius, Propietario at Restaurante Vinicius, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion about our restaurant. We are very happy that you enjoyed our pizzas. We are very sorry about the incident with the dessert and we would be very happy if you can tell us who you asked for the card, so we can speak with the waiter about the incident. As we have a wide card of homemade desserts, we are interested in selling them to our guests, which are always very happy with our desserts. Things like that can´t happen, as we want to give the best service to our guests and we say sorry for it. If you come back please ask for the wife of toni, the owner and she will welcome you. We are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as possible.


YOURS RESTAURANTE VINICIUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Vinicius also viewed

Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Vinicius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing