We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
36
47
19
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
47
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lovely hotel cava apartment bedroom fridge spanish balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017

The apartments were large and newly renovated, 2 TVs one in the living area and one in the bedroom, the balcony was large. The entire hotel including the pool area was very clean and the employees very, very courteous. Thanks for the peasant visit we had!

Room tip: we had an apartment on the first floor in the main building. For the summer time I would recommend the 3rd floor.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jurotrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We had originally booked Alcudia, but that fell through so booked this great place. The staff were so friendly and helpful and spoke English v well. Yes, the resort is geared towards Germans but we never felt second class being English. The breakfast buffet is amazing, really fresh and extensive. Outdoor pool was nice and clean and we could always get sun loungers. Children's pool was safe too. Our room was spacious with a huge balcony. We overlooked the back street, had no problems with noise from the hotel but there was recycling at 1am. To be honest it didn't wake our 4 and 5 yr old, and we were usually up. You are within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants, plus the beach is a 15 min walk through some lovely woods. Great location to beach hop along Cala Rajada and the surrounding areas. About 1hr 15 min drive from Palma airport. The rooms were cleaned regularly. Plenty of parking on the street for hired car. I loved this place so much, so many wonderful happy memories were made. We were made to feel so welcome. Cava for breakfast - what more could you ask for?!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Aparthotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear Elizabeth,

We are delighted to see that although you had not booked yourself our Aparthotel Diamant, you finally spent your holidays with us and visibly enjoyed them. Thank you so much for commenting it through the Web and recommending us to other travellers too.

Your long and detailed description will probably be very useful to other readers, especially to English travellers when it comes to your mention of nationality and atmosphere at the hotel. Although the predominant nationality actually is the German one, as you say, to us, the hotel's team, all our guests are equally important and we love them all.

To conclude, we would only like to thank you again for your mention and hope you will visit us back during your next trip to Majorca. But this time, remember to book directly with us... ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Went there with a couple of friends for 4 nights. We booked two rooms but the first night the hotel was overbooked, so we had to share one apartment with two sleeping on the couch. Seemed to happen more frequently. We did not get much of a compensation (apparently a better room, but not so sure about that)
Breakfast is basic. Rooms were clean and recently refurbished, but the terrace (ground floor) was facing some undergrowth, a dirt patch and walls. Overall o.k, but not great.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank someoneelse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Aparthotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Hello someoneelse07

We thank you for commenting on your experience and the time you have spent explaining it.
We apologize if the first night you arrived at the hotel encountered an overbooking situation. This is not a normal situation in our Hotel. Almost always we control the occupation very well and usually do not occur errors like this very often. Although it is true that this summer, the Aparthotel and Hotel Diamant have been very demanded and some occasions we have had to solve issues like this. We apologize for this again.

Thank you for your comment about the stain on the wall. Immediately our maintenance service will act on it .

To finish, we just want to see you on another occasion in our Hotel , to show you the improvements made.
We send you a greeting from Cala Ratjada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We (me, my wife, and 1,5 years old doughter) stayed at Aparthotel Diamant in the middle of June.
We booked it via hotels web page, since there was a special offer 15% off for booking in advance (30 days). We were looking for something more like an apartment but with all hotel's facilities, and AD had everything, what we were looking for.
Hotel was located close to the beach (10 minutes) and close to main street of the town with a lot of bars, restaurants and shops. There is no problem to park the car if you renting one (like we did).
We had a nice and recently remodeled apartment with living room and separate bedroom. It has a little kitchenette, with microwave, fridge, all nessesery equipment.
It was very useful since we have a little baby.
The bathroom was a little bit small and could have more shelves to put towels, etc.
Apartment was clean. There was a cleaning service everyday, but only to set beds and sweep floor. We did not need more.
There were two tv sets in the aparment but with no English channels, although they were listed on the card.
Our room faced a pool area. Over the first night it was very loud, because there was a live music show in the bar. I called reception and was offered a new room the next day, but the rest of our stay was not so loud.
We choosed halfboard option with breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Food was excellent! Maybe there wasn't to much choice, but everything was fresh and tasty. We could find something even for our baby.
Pool area was very nice and clean. We used it almost every afteroon. Pool has a baby section. There was a small playground around it, but the swing was not adapted to children less than 3 years old. It would be more usefull if the seats have had a back barrier.
Almost all guests are German: young, older. Therefore it is hard to talk in English at the hotel, but despite that, the staff makes this hotel very pleasent. All the receptionists, bartenders, maids, people working in the restaurant - everyone.
Special thanks to Mr Lopez from the restaurant. He was always smiling and played with our baby.
I fully recomend Aparthotel Diamant.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BartsS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We stayed here for one week in a one-room apartment. It was clean and nice, with good space for us both. My mother used the bedroom and I used the living room with sleeping couch. It had a huge balcony and a little kitchen area. Nice bathroom as well. The hotel had a really nice swimming pool and friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Aparthotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Hello Ingrid
Thank you very much for your nice review published in tripadvisor about your stay in our Aparthotel Diamant 4* . We appreciate the time you have dedicated to comment on their stay and makes us happy to see that was successful. He also grateful that we have recommended it to other travelers.

May we have a chance to meet again to thank her in person. Until then we send a strong greeting from Mallorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews