We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday in perfect Ambiente”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ses Rotges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ses Rotges
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Gorxheimertal
1 review
“Great holiday in perfect Ambiente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

A nice, quiet little island in the middle of a very living Cala Ratjada.
Very good service and a perfect French cuisine with good wines makes a perfect stay for couples.
A small pool would make it perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    42
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
137
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Muy recomendable. Hotel precioso situado en una buena zona de Cala Ratjada. Una de las playas está a 5 minutos andando y la otra a 10 minutos en coche.
El personal muy amable y acogedor. Habitaciones muy limpias, todo en perfecto estado.
Zona tranquila por las noches. Para repetir!!

Very recommendable. Wonderful hotel in a very centric area in Cala Ratjada. One of the beaches is just a few minutes walking distance and the other, very beautiful, around 10 min by car.
The staff was really nice and willing to help. Rooms were very clean, in perfect state.
The area was also quite at night, perfect for sleeping. We will come back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martitig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was by far the highest quality hotel that we stayed at during our road trip around Mallorca. The rooms are beautifully finished and the hotel has a very cozy feel. They also supply luxurious soaps and shampoos, which is a nice touch. The hotel is located on a quiet street within 5min walk to the closest beach and a few min from the major street in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just had 11 nights of real relaxation here and cannot praise the service enough. We had a welcome even at 11.30pm, the breakfasts were excellent and gave us a good start every day and it always came with a smile. The room was spotless and very well set out with plenty of drawers and cupboards and not cluttered leaving plenty of room for us. The dinners were very good, the best I have ever experienced in Majorca. We have already recommended the hotel to some friends

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelj477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Peaceful, decorated hotel with excellent taste and style. The hotel is lika a fairytale castle. Breakfast ok. Sevice very polite, rooms very comfortable and clean. The situation is amazing near by the sea and the main street.

Room Tip: We had the balkony and windows to the garden, so the peace and the view were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneJenny405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Ses Rotges hotel was everything I'd hoped it would be: beautiful, traditional, quiet, friendly and unique. We had a double room with a garden view and it was stunning. The French doors opened out onto a little balcony overlooking the garden and every morning we would open the doors and a gentle breeze would come in. Our bathroom was large and spotless...fantastic shower too. We tried the breakfast the first morning and it was delicious, a wonderful experience to sit in the garden, but at 15 euros each it was too pricey to have the rest of the week. We were able to park in the street most days without problem and when it was too busy we used the hotel car park which is just along the road. The decoration of the hotel is perfect with lovely tiles, wooden furniture and stone walls. The owners and staff are all lovely and give first class service.
A truly wonderful holiday and we would definitely stay here again...loved it!

Room Tip: The garden view rooms are peaceful and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lovely family run place right at the heart of Cala Ratjada. You cant go wrong with this. The place is neat and well kept, the port, restaurants and the beach Son Moll are right at the door step, yet the place is kept quit in a back alley. But best of all is the service. The place is family run and upon having had a bad night on one of their rooms, they were generous enough to upgrade us on the spot and get the move to a new room done for us while we were out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirzaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.8 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lago Garden Hotel
Lago Garden Hotel
#11 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amoros
Amoros
#13 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#7 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Gat
Cala Gat
#22 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ses Rotges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Rotges

Property: Ses Rotges
Address: Calle Magallanes 21, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#2 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ses Rotges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ses Rotges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ses Rotges Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing