We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Reviewed October 31, 2008

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel, S'Entrador Playa. It truly was a wonderful experience. The management, staff, food, location, spa, activities are all fantastic. We cannot fault this hotel, the staff were all so extremely helpful from the reception to the restaurant to the lovely women who cleaned the rooms. We will definately be returning to this hotel. The quality and choice of the food was great and the chefs were absolutely lovely. There is not much more I can say without sounding like I have shares in this company so I will leave it - I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SorrentoSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 597 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2008

We have just returned from a week at the Sentrador Playa and can honestly say that we had a great stay. The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent, the accommodation was spotlessly clean and the location is just fabulous.
We specifically booked a room with a sea view and we were not disappointed. On the first day we opened the curtains and WOW, what can I say. We booked half board rather than B&B and this was more than worth the additional cost as the quality and choice of food in the evenings was just great.
We used the Spa facilities on 4 of our 7 days and it was a great way of unwinding after a hard day exploring. The hotel is located just yards from a great beach and there are many other beaches within easy reach.
We would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welsh-sun-seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

This hotel is superbly situated at the far end of Cala Rajada in Majorca. It has a beautiful beach next to it and although the majority of the tourists use this beach it did not seem over crowded. Plenty of coffee stands and a restaurant on the beach. The usual pedaloes etc. Life guards at all times. A pine forest backs on to the beach which is a conservation area so well managed, The hotel is 80% German but it wasn't a problem. The staff speak good English and are very helpful and friendly. We were half board and the food is excellent and huge choices. It is spotlesssly clean everywhere. They have a pool for adults only and there is an indoor pool for children and they have their own Spa!! Adult Spa is stunning and FREE! Treatments are extra but all managed very well. There is entertainment in the evening. A bar (which allows smoking which we didn't like) a quiet place to play cards and games etc and a library. Tennis courts, volley ball. We had a car so able to see more of the island. Just over an hour from Palma and all good roads. Loads to do on the island. A super last minute break and great value for money

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jacky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

My partner and I went to Sentrador Playa and Spa Hotel at the end of september for a week. we arrived in the early hours of saturday morning after being in a mini bus for nearly 2 hours which was due to us being dropped off last (we booked through a transfers website ourselves). When we arrived at the hotel we were told by the receptionist that the hotel was full and they would get us a taxi to take us to another hotel (they paid) for just this one night and then they would have a room ready for us tomorrow. We were so tired,we just got in the taxi and went around the corner to l'lliot hotel which was nice.

After having breakfast we returned to Sentrador to be greeted by the manager of the hotel who apoligised for our inconvinience and informed us he was giving us a beautiful room and 25 euros towards our bar bill but we couldnt go to our room until 1pm due to it being cleaned, we left our bags in the hotel and walked down to the brilliant beach which was just a 5minute walk down a little hill.

We returned to the hotel at 1pm and were given the key to our room. When we got into the room i was gob smacked by the views-beach, mountains and pine forests, it was fantastic. The rooms are a decent size and modern, my only gumble is that the air con wasnt very good and there wasnt a plug socket apart from in the bath room so when we wanted charge our phones or anything they had to go in there which from a safety point isnt very good.

The food in the hotel was fabulous- i normally just live on chips, bread and pasta for a week but i eat everything.

Breakfast- a range of cereals, loads of fresh fruit, a wide range of hot food including hash browns which were fab, cold meats and cheeses, loads of fresh bread, yogurt, little cakes and biscuits.

Dinner- fresh salads, cold pasta salads, lots of meats some which were cooked in front of you, always 2 pasta and sauces, vegetables, either chips, roast potatoes, mash potatoes or sauteed depending on the meats, a wide range of fresh deserts and fruit and ice cream.

I really really liked this hotel mainly because of its location(last hotel before the beach), food and spa. The hotel is mainly occupied by Germans, there were only a handfull of british guests which some times was a little lonely due to the language barrier.

We eat out twice, once in town and once in the port which is beautiful.

I would recommend people to go here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

This is a lovely friendly hotel set at the far end of town over looking a beautiful beach and natural forest. It is worth paying extra for a sea view!

Good food choice and Manager was usually there to meet you before your meal.

The manager welcomed us personally on arrival and we found all the staff to be extremely friendly and they always took time out to speak. There are mostly German and Italian guests but dont let this put you off!

Spa and Gym facilities are excellent.

Did not use hotel pool or tennis courts but both seemed good. Beach is 2/300 yards away and is a lovely sandy beach and is ideal for snorkeling with rocky edges..

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HockeyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Don't listen to any of the negative reviews you read about this hotel, I didn't and I am sooooo happy! The hotel is comfortable, very clean and the staff just couldn't do enough for us. We went for a 2 week family holiday and travelled with an 8 year old. It was our son's birthday whilst there and they all made such a fuss of him! We didn't meet one surly member of staff! The pool is great and the breakfasts were varied and plentiful! All in all a wonderful restful holiday - we'll be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vic2riaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Firstly, thanks to all the previous reviews as they gave a very good idea of what the hotel would be like. As others have said, it is in an excellent location for the beach (the last building before the sands), but is at the quieter end of the town.

Many travellers have commented on the lack of British guests but this wasn't a problem as all the staff spoke good English. Most of the guests were Italian (with small children) or Spanish with a smattering of German and other nationalities. In fact the evening mini disco club for the under 12s was done in a mixture of languages.

The breakfasts were superb and I defy anyone to wish for a better selection or variety. The hot food was hot (and if you needed more heat, there was a microwave situated to the right against the back wall). The eggs were cooked to order and were fantastic. Also the food was still being refreshed just before the end of service (10.30 am) which was impressive.

We didn't use the hotel pool as it is quite small and surrounded by trees, which had a claustrophobic feel. We felt the photographs of the pool on some websites had been very carefully taken!

We tried to use the tennis courts, but because we only had 'normal' trainers and not tennis shoes, we weren't allowed. The cost is also expensive, so we enquired at the hotel across the road and they were happy for us to play in our trainers for a fraction of the cost.

My only real issue with the hotel is that the rooms were fine but the sound proofing was terrible. Not only could we hear everyone in the corridor and in the rooms above and next to us, but we could hear each other in the bathroom as if there were no dividing walls. Also there was no extractor fan in the bathroom and the lighting was a bit gloomy. Also if you are looking for an electrical socket to recharge your phone/ipod/laptop you will only find one outlet, which is the one used by the TV, which you will have to move to access the powerpoint.

Having said all the above, we would definitely go back and would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hertshopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.2 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#3 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
#6 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Azul PurEstil Hotel & Spa
Mar Azul PurEstil Hotel & Spa
#14 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
71 reviews
19.1 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#5 of 11 in Porto Cristo
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa

Address: Avenida l'Agulla 123, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#8 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: $122 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel s Entrador Playa
Hotel Sentrador Playa
s Entrador Playa Hotel
Sentrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing