We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel with 1st class service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We've just returned from 7 days half board at this hotel. This was our first stay at the hotel, although we'd been to Cala Ratjada on several occassions. The initial welcome and the service and support throughout our stay was simply outstanding! Attention to detail such as a welcome Cava or fresh orange drink and an introduction to the Manager (Gabriel), Easter chocolate eggs on the bed, a live pianist playing a grand piano at breakfast (Wednesdays) and a female artist singing in the restuarant (Thursday evenings), canapes, chocolate fountain with strawberries etc made the stay at the hotel that extra special. The breakfast and evening meals provided an extensive choice and all food was of an exceptional quality. Saturday night was a gala dinner at no extra charge and the food was exquisite. Top marks!

All staff are warm and friendly and the hotel seems to work like clockwork. This is a well run hotel.

The Spa is a real bonus and is free for hotel guests, although a refundable depoist (by card) is required for towels which is no problem. The treatments are a little on the expensive side, we didnt purchase any of these.

The hotel rooms are spacious and we were provided with a free upgrade to a sea view room. Spacious bathroom with bath and shower. The beds could have been a little more comfortable and bedrooms and bathroom were a little dated for 4* quality, however, they were spotlessly clean.

Overall this is a very good hotel with outstanding service from the staff and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. We'll definatley be back as we love Cala Ratjada. Well done Hotel S'Entrador Playa!

Room Tip: Request sea view, although pool room views look good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PatsyBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 616 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

I have enjoyed exceptionally pleasant vacations at this excellent hotel on the north eastern tip of the holiday island of Majorca - this review relates to my most recent trip in April 2011. Please note that all my trips have been taken at low season.

The staff are the greatest assest the Sentrador has. Tammy on reception is an absolute delight and exceptionally friendly and helpful. The glass of 'welcome' bubbly is a nice gesture. Having said that, all the staff from the manager down are very pleasant and helpful.

The rooms are nicely presented and of a good size. We found there was more than adequate wardrobe storage for a two week vacation, although our empty suitcases did get in the way slightly. The bed was a typical European (divided) double bed, which was comfortable with nice pillows and extra blankets if needed (which can be the case in low season).

The bathroom was compact but quite sufficient and the complimentary shower gel is a welcome extra.

We selected the half-board option. The breakfast is nothing short of excellent with a full range of options (the omelettes are made to order and very yummy). Equally the variety and quality at the evening meal is outstanding - there is something for everyone at each meal. The team also offer nice touches like musical accompaniment and sample drinks at some meals.

The resort also offers an nice spa facility. I understand this to be a franchise. Sadly the gym equipment is somewhat worn and tired, but allows for an adequate workout. The pool, spa and sauna area offers an impressive range of services from the free sauna and steam room area (very relaxing - but Brits please be warned that most Europeans enter these areas naked!), to a whole range of beauty services at an extra charge.

Net Promoter Question: Would I recommend this facility of a family member or friend? Answer: Yes, most definitely!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, request a room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I last stayed here 5 years ago and gave it 5 stars. What has changed to drop a star? Very little to be honest it is still a very good hotel with just one or two annoying things that drop the star. Why do hotels charge for internet access? I guess to make money but its annoying. Also I was not impressed by the coffee in the restaurant is not good. I recently stayed at a lower class hotel in Lisbon and it had a nespresso, this hotel could definitely do with that.
But now the good things. It was exceptional good value and the places was spotlessly clean. The choice of food for breakfast and dinner is amazing, you will not starve! The staff are amazing as well. It is a fairly large hotel and yet the staff seem to know who exactly you are and could not be more helpful. We were probably the only English couple in the hotel (maybe thats how they knew who we were!) but that made no difference. When they held a reception to introduce the staff, whilst it was mainly in German they made sure that we were not left out.
The area around the hotel was lacking in a bit of character but it was February and most things were closed. As the hotel provided everything we needed this was not a problem. I would reccomend hiring a car if stopping here in winter. Would I stay here agian? definitely.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The staff were super friendly and bilingual, encouraging you to participate with others trying to chill and keep themselves to themselves. Russian young lad, very funny springs to mind, can't remember his name and lovely female assistant. Likeable characters. For us it was about a hot location in the shade. The pool was surrounded by pine trees so you can more or less swim in the freshwater without having to apply heaps of sunblock. Five minute walk from the hotel is a busy fun bay, Cala Agulla. The hotel had some old fashioned carpets but generally clean and a good location in general if all you want is a beach and pool type relaxing holiday with bars, restaurants and shops to mingle around of an evening. Hotel food pleasant, tasty and cosmopolitan. Plenty of flies around restaurant though. Yuk. Evening entertainment provided but cannot comment. Hire a car to see more of the island and save waiting for transfers otherwise great location. The beach has few bars and several lilfeguards. Cala Agulla had a one off day with huge waves coming into the Med, people surfing, half the beach closed. Awesome. Who needs Hawaii when the waves come into Agulla.Set on a naturally protected area so you share your lilo with a few fish, possibly jellies. Be careful. Don't forget your snorkel.

Room Tip: Aim for sea view top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We do not love crowded places, but on the other hand the sandy beaches of Mallorca are so nice... Cala Agula is located slightly out of the Cala Ratjada - depths is ok, so if you don't swim perfectly (like me) you can feel safely. A number of people on the beach in second week of July - acceptable, but beach service was quite expensive. Distance to S'Entrador Playa Hotel about 400-500 m, so you can bring everything you want from the shops or bars.
Hotel - I strongly recommend it. Clean, PERFECT FOOD (especially fish in champaign sauce), entertaiment service also ok (although I don't prefer such activities ...) Pools = we didn't use them but they looked very good - a lot of trees so you can place your sunbed in the shadow. Tennis courts - close to hotel but it didn't disturb us. We tried to compare S'Entrador Playa to other hotel in the city. It is hard to find better location. Only small minus - Cala Ratjada is so focused on German tourists that in the beer gardens you can feel like in Bavaria. Also German is a "language of choice" in the whole city. We weren't lucky in car rental - so better rely on receptionist advice. Prices - except beach, reasonable.

Room Tip: courtyard probably is better, third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ultima_thule_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Last June I stayed at Hotel S'Entrador with my husband and baby for a week on halfboard, and everything there was perfect.

The best thing of the hotel is the magnific service, we really felt staff was honestly caring about us, and always doing their best to make sure we enjoy the stay; something I haven't experienced before in years of business and holiday travel!

Another plus was the high quality of the food, very good chefs indeed!

I would definitely recommend the hotel, as really enjoyed the location, Cala Agulla, Cala Ratjada, the breakfast and dinners al fresco, the spa, the kids's minispa, the swimmingpool on the pines shadem the room terrace and above all the lovely staff!!!

I'll come back soon, I promise!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Compostelana_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Myself and my partner have been back to this hotel 3 times now - we love it. The staff are so friendly and helpful (its a real case of the guests are the most important people) We chilled out so much that if we chilled anymore we'd be dead. The hotel is last one on the Cala Ratjada strip over looking Cala Agula which is a beautiful beach. We both really needed to destress having just recently moved house here in UK and we certainly did. Cala Ratjada itself does not offer much in terms of good shopping etc but the tacky shops are fun to walk around and you can find the odd gem. It is predominately a German resort and we love this as we don't have to get into too many conversations with other people. The spa is great especially steam room but be aware you English prudes the Germans do like to strip off and let it all hang out. We sort of adjusted to the sights but held on to our bikinis (for dear life). Great holiday and we will definitely be retuning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorrentoSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
#5 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#4 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Azul PurEstil Hotel & Spa
Mar Azul PurEstil Hotel & Spa
#14 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
THB Cala Lliteras
THB Cala Lliteras
#12 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa

Address: Avenida l'Agulla 123, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#6 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: $96 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel s Entrador Playa
Hotel Sentrador Playa
s Entrador Playa Hotel
Sentrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing