We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel shame about the location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bella Playa & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Wishaw
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel shame about the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I can say nothing bad about this hotel. It is clean with excellent facilities, good food and friendly staff. We were there on a walking holiday which was excellent and the beaches were good – But it is not a Spanish resort it is Düsseldorf by the sea. We only managed to find one little area that had Spanish restaurants every were else seemed to think curry wurst was the height of cuisine.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the interior garden - they are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chasmac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    70
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
31
97
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

we have just come back from a walking holiday for a week based at this hotel.this is in a lovely part of the island.the hotel is spotless,bed linen and towels changed every day.our room was pool facing ,but the only downside were all the trees ,so no sun on the balcony until evening.the indoor pool was good and we had a massage after our 4 walks ,which greatly relieved the aches and pains.i would not like to stay in the extension as it looks older.it is a german hotel with german staff,some who do not speak good english..our first night in the dining room ,we were asked to share a table,and the dining room was not that busy.we ended up on an end table which was like picadilley circus,but we did get moved on monday morning to a better table.it is a huge restaurant ,and felt the german tourists got the best tables beside the windows.there was plenty food ,but if you got fed up with the same every night ,there are a variety of restaurants ,15 mins.walk away.the beach is lovely ,11.50 euros for 2 sunbeds.there was entertainment ,3 nights we were ther.e.the walks were very good and everyone in our group was scottish ,and we all got on very well.i would certainly return here but not in high season

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel with a friend. We had two single rooms.

The hotel is a family-run business. The place is well-kept and clean. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and a pool with pine trees around it. It is a big hotel, but it has a personal touch to it.

It is situated at the end of the Carrer Cala Agulla, with just one more hotel before you reach the Cala Agulla, the biggest beach in Cala Ratjada. Lucky for us, we did not see any of the "party people" around the hotel, and it was reasonably quiet (which we preferred).

The hotel has a spa area with an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and two steam rooms. The spa is new and in a good condition. Everything was clean. You can also book massages and beauty treatments (for an extra fee) but we did not try any of them. There is also tennis, dart etc.

The restaurant is large enough for all guests so you are free with your dinner time. (I have been to a hotel in Bulgaria where the guests had to dine in two "shifts", and that was not quite as pleasant.) The food quality was really good. I would say there is food for every taste - meat, fish, vegetarian. There is always a selection of fresh fruit and vegetables. Nearly everything we ate was tasty and freshly prepared.

The rooms are okay - lots of space and clean. The bed was comfortable. There is also a flatscreen TV. However, the decor is a little eighties-style and the bathroom could really do with a redecoration/renovation. The air-condition is really loud, and we were lucky we only needed it for one night.

I would recommend this hotel for couples, singles and maybe persons with older children. For younger children I'd recommend a different hotel with a childrens' entertainment programme.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have recently returned from a walking holiday based in this hotel. It was first class from start to finish. As our flight was delayed we arrived after dinner was finished, this was not a problem as the staff prepared a light supper for us.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the Spa was most welcome after long walks in the sun.
This hotel is situated in a quiet position, but within easy walking distance of the port.
We would recommend this walking holiday to anyone considering this type of holiday for the first time, whethering travelling alone,as a couple or in a group.
The food was good but the choices were sometimes limited.
The pool and surrounding areas were clean and relaxing.
We had a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scotty95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow lanarkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We went with Preferred Travel Services and the efficiency, organisation and agent were first class. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful. The pool and gardens are the nicest I have seen in a 'beach hotel' - very relaxing and very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant was good, especially the breakfast which provided fantastic choice. Our room was clean, not spacious but excellent value for money. There is a lovely promenade and to sit and watch the turquoise sea lapping the shore was very therapeutic. The water is sparkling clean! All in all, we had a brilliant week.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank teajenny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We have recently returned from a walking holiday based at this very agreeable hotel - we thought 4* standard throughout. Although "our end" of the town was a bit basic (apart from the Bella Playa), the port itself and the promenade round to Son Moll was very pleasant and attractive. The walks, including the guides, were excellent
.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KelsoArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel was our base for a walking holiday in April....the weather was perfect for walking. The resort was just opening up after winter....but great location for coastal walks. Not so convenient if you want to tour around Mallorca.
The hotel was very good in all respects....room a bit dated but clean and quiet and comfortable,....food was good with variety and volume.....indoor spa was excellent. Good location for a wander down to the port. Staff were efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank WinstonGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#7 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Diamant
Aparthotel Diamant
#16 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ses Rotges
Ses Rotges
#3 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amoros
Amoros
#14 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Playa & Spa

Property: Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Address: Diseminado Cala Agulla 125, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#7 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bella Playa & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of a hotel which has conserved its classic charm and has gained the Touristic Merit Award. Its enviable location, just a few meters from the breathtaking beach of Cala Agulla, and its policy of constant innovation allow Hotel Bella Playa to offer its guests unforgettable holidays in a tranquil and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Bella Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bella Playa Cala Ratjada
Hotel Bella Playa And Spa
Bella Playa Cala Ratjada
Bella Playa Hotel
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing