We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Illot Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Illot Suites & Spa
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days, we cannot fault the hotel and staff, everything was spot on, although the transfers were over 2 hours, we were last dropped off and first picked up on return, the whole resort was mainly German and all the local bars had German menus apart from the odd few, it was hard to understand staff,safe to say we will never return to this part of spain


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnboy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    80
    42
    22
    31
See reviews for
113
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just returned from our trip with our six and four year-old children and have had a great week.  The transfer from the airport took nearly two hours but on an air conditioned coach it didn't seem that bad at all.  The area of Cala Ratjada was lovely and far nicer than the other resorts we passed through en route.  The beach nearby (free shuttle bus every hour from the hotel) was nice, although very busy.  Everything else I've tried to categorise below!

Room-We had a junior suite which consisted of a room with twin beds and a lounge with two sofa beds for the kids.  We had a nice balcony with furniture and a small kitchen area (microwave, fridge, sink and hob).  The bathroom was a good size with complimentary toiletries.  The room had air con - the temperature was around 28 when we were there and we had the air con on it's highest setting so not sure if it would be as cool as we'd have liked had it been high summer but it would still be better than no air con at all.  The front hotel rooms get the sun first thing and most overlook the pool.  The rear rooms overlook the shopping area but get full sun in the evenings.  We were on the third floor with a front room, which we found lovely.  It was generally very quiet at night.  Rooms ending in 11 are near the lift, which can be heard in the room, although it's not too loud.  The beds were very comfy, pillows are quite soft but more were quickly supplied when requested. The room was tidied every day and towels changed.  Cleaning was very good.  

Food-generally we thought the food was very good.  All inclusive arrangements were: Breakfast (8-10.30) consisted of a handful of cereals, good drink selection, local yoghurt, a few fresh fruit items, full cooked breakfast, continental meats and cheese, pancakes, croissants and local cakes.  Lunch (1-2.30) had plentiful salads, meats and cheese, pizza, chips/potatoes, a variety of meat and fish dishes and then local cakes/tarts, ice cream and fresh fruit for dessert.  Dinner (7-9) was largely the same but with different main courses.  We were never bored with the food and found almost everything very tasty.  The kids were a bit pickier as quiet a few things (dairy in particular) tasted different to what they're used to but we still found enough to fill them up.  Snacks (sandwiches, cakes and ice cream) are served 10.30-7 at the bar.  Local wines and beers are available at meal times and local alcohols are served at the bar all day.  The hotel kindly left us a selection of food in our room on our arrival day as they weren't sure what time we would be arriving.

EntertInment-kids club was great for our boys.  Running from 10-1 and 3-5 the staff played either in mini club or in the pool and were never far away if there was a problem with one of the kids. The staff were really friendly and the kids loved them, even our elder child who easily gets bored.  Ieva's fluency in languages is a sight to behold - we saw her switch between Spanish, German and English without batting an eyelid and we understand she speaks several other languages too.  Almost all the children there when we visited were English so our kids had several friends.  There were also various activities put on throughout the day to entertain adults and older kids.  We didn't stick around for much of the evening entertainment as the kids were exhausted but it looked like a varied programme and the flamenco show was great.

Staff-we found the staff friendly and helpful.  There were the odd few who weren't overly smiley but they still delivered good service and most were extremely nice - Pedro on reception deserves a mention as do Juanna and the restaurant manager - our youngest son spent a good proportion of his meal times hollering 'ohla amigo' at the waiting staff and these two, in particular, bore it with very good grace.

General-some areas ofthe hotel looked slightly worn but nothing major and nothing that spoiled our holiday.  The gym was well equiped although there was no air con.  There are a large proportion of German guests but this didn't bother us in the slightest.  It was requested that sunbeds were not reserved and this rule was largely followed whilst we were there.  The pool isn't massive but we had plenty of room during our visit.

All in all we would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katieweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time we have been abroad with our children (3yrs and 1yr) and was really pleased with choice of hotel, it was lovely, rooms were clean and spacious, separate bedroom and living room area, had fridge and hob which was ideal for us. Food choice was excellent at every meal time, lots of variety and very tasty. Eva from kids club was brilliant with our little girl. Evening entertainment was quite good, few animal shows, music, comedy. All the staff were really friendly, especially restaurant staff who loved the children. Pool was lovely but cold!! Decking can get quite hot by afternoon so need flip flops for the pool. Reception area is lovely with the turtles. Mainly a German resort. Hotel in a quiet area, no loud music bars. Marina area is well worth a visit, lovely for a drink on a night. Good selection of bars, restaurants (if you fancy eating out) and shops on walk to marina. All in all a really good hotel and we had a brilliant time, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edzell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We so enjoyed our family holiday here at the Illot Suites & Spa last year, that we are returning again this year. The whole family took advantage of the entertainment and facilities, and we came away knowing we would return again.

Relaxation and entertainment balance was perfect for us, and the staff were lovely. The kids had a ball at kids club and mini disco (Mum and Dad enjoyed it too!).

We have had many holidays in Majorca, and Cala Ratjada, being our resort of choice, and hoping Illot Suites will live up to our expectations this year again, so we can make it our Hotel of Choice too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a fantastic time at the Illot Suites and Spa. It ticked all the boxes for our family (3 & 6 year old boys). Accommodation was ideal, clean and spacious and well maintained by the staff daily. The food and drink was fine with plenty of choice each day and great value for the money we paid (all inclusive), the staff were prompt with the service and at all times friendly and helpful.The facilities were great for both adults and kids throughout the day and evening, the kids loved the kids club and entertainment provided by Ieva. My son had his birthday on this holiday and when we went for breakfast the staff has decorated the table with streamers, hat, hooters and a cake!The location was ideal for us with plenty of beaches and coves to explore and enjoy by foot. We all thoroughly enjoyed the ten days we spent here and will be going back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Have been to many a four star hotels in Spian, and would not class this as four star. the staff were unhelpful and abrupt. unless you were German or Spanish, otherwise they didnt want to know. Paid for an upgrade, but the view was awful, asked to be moved but were told the hotel was full, which was a bare faced lie. The food was well below standard with the majority of meat being tough. Standard of cleaning could do with improving. Would not recommend this hotel to family or friends

Room Tip: wouldnt know what to suggest as ours was awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cala Ratjada hotels

Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the illiot suites and spa and would highly recommend the same, the food was lovely, the rooms were very clean and every day maintained to a high standard. The children's entertainment was excellent and Eva in the mini club kept our 6 year old and her pals very busy and they all had a fab time. As did our 12 year old although kids club no good for older children, however he still had a great holiday. It has wonderful beach Son Mall only a 15 minute stroll away together with the port and surrounding areas I would say go along and find out for yourself, oh and don't forget to ask for a picnic for the day at 1 euro each its a bargain. Enjoy x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#7 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#8 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Diamant
Aparthotel Diamant
#19 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amoros
Amoros
#13 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Illot Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Illot Suites & Spa

Property: Illot Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Hernan Cortes 41, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Illot Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Illot Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Illot Suites And Spa
Illot Hotel Cala Ratjada
Illot Suites & Spa Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing