We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're going back!”
Review of Illot Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Illot Suites & Spa
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Edzell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“We're going back!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We so enjoyed our family holiday here at the Illot Suites & Spa last year, that we are returning again this year. The whole family took advantage of the entertainment and facilities, and we came away knowing we would return again.

Relaxation and entertainment balance was perfect for us, and the staff were lovely. The kids had a ball at kids club and mini disco (Mum and Dad enjoyed it too!).

We have had many holidays in Majorca, and Cala Ratjada, being our resort of choice, and hoping Illot Suites will live up to our expectations this year again, so we can make it our Hotel of Choice too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    83
    42
    23
    34
See reviews for
115
69
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a fantastic time at the Illot Suites and Spa. It ticked all the boxes for our family (3 & 6 year old boys). Accommodation was ideal, clean and spacious and well maintained by the staff daily. The food and drink was fine with plenty of choice each day and great value for the money we paid (all inclusive), the staff were prompt with the service and at all times friendly and helpful.The facilities were great for both adults and kids throughout the day and evening, the kids loved the kids club and entertainment provided by Ieva. My son had his birthday on this holiday and when we went for breakfast the staff has decorated the table with streamers, hat, hooters and a cake!The location was ideal for us with plenty of beaches and coves to explore and enjoy by foot. We all thoroughly enjoyed the ten days we spent here and will be going back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Have been to many a four star hotels in Spian, and would not class this as four star. the staff were unhelpful and abrupt. unless you were German or Spanish, otherwise they didnt want to know. Paid for an upgrade, but the view was awful, asked to be moved but were told the hotel was full, which was a bare faced lie. The food was well below standard with the majority of meat being tough. Standard of cleaning could do with improving. Would not recommend this hotel to family or friends

Room Tip: wouldnt know what to suggest as ours was awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cala Ratjada hotels

Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the illiot suites and spa and would highly recommend the same, the food was lovely, the rooms were very clean and every day maintained to a high standard. The children's entertainment was excellent and Eva in the mini club kept our 6 year old and her pals very busy and they all had a fab time. As did our 12 year old although kids club no good for older children, however he still had a great holiday. It has wonderful beach Son Mall only a 15 minute stroll away together with the port and surrounding areas I would say go along and find out for yourself, oh and don't forget to ask for a picnic for the day at 1 euro each its a bargain. Enjoy x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This was possibly the best 5 day break ever! It was last minute and very reasonable. Whilst the hotel was a little dated and the food not too exciting, it was absolutely superb value. The staff were so accommodating which led to a great time. However, the resort was exceptional! Why travel further afield when the scenery is so spectacular. We like walking and relaxing in quiet little bays. This resort had an abundance of tiny bays with turquoise seas and few people. The shops were quality and bars/restaurants upmarket.
Once you have been to this resort you have been spoiled! Go nowhere else.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
168 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

we stayed 5 days. Good room with a nice view from the balcony. Stayed on a half board basis. Good choice of food at meal times. Served a variety of Spanish / German themed food. Don't expect typical English food. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spoke good English and German. Only a couple of downsides, could imagine if the hotel was busy pool would be crowded and you might have to wait for a table at meal times. We did not use the spa or gym so cannot comment on these.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great hotel in one of the most beautiful settings I've ever been to: Majorca! I just love it! The island is amazing, with beaches and calas all over the place. The hotel has a nice spa that me and my boyfriend enjoy. Good food, good rooms. The hotel is what you pay for and I recommend it, specially for young couples who don't need to much to have fun.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyA953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.4 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#4 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
THB Cala Lliteras
THB Cala Lliteras
#14 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#10 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#9 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triton Beach
Hotel Triton Beach
#26 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Illot Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Illot Suites & Spa

Property: Illot Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Hernan Cortes 41, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Illot Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Illot Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Illot Suites And Spa
Illot Hotel Cala Ratjada
Illot Suites & Spa Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing