We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Amoros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amoros
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have recently returned from hotel amoros where we spent 9 lovely days. We have stayed in lotsof hotels over the years but none like this. Antonio and his wonderful staff were so helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble. Our room overlooked the pool area food breakfast and evening meal were very good. We cannot fault this place, its 3 star but deserves more. If you are on a budget give the amoros a try its a small place but thats what we were looking for. You are in the centre of cala ratjada which is a beautiful part of majorca, only draw back it is a german resort so most restaurant menus are in german. The hotel also had mostly germans staying there but that was no problem to us at all. The staff work hard all day and they deserve to be credited for running a lovely place like this. We hope to return in the near future. Only slight drawback that drinks in the resort can be a bit pricey but look round you will find cheap bars.

Room Tip: When booking ask for poolside otherwise you will overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Director General at Amoros, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios positivos de su estancia aqui en el hotel, y nos alegra saber que lo hayan pasado bien. Haremos todo posible para seguir mejorando nuestros servicicios y instalaciones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    56
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
30
81
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nuneaton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We just returned from an 8 day stay at Hotel Amoros – only picked it because of trip adviser comments. And I can now vouch that the comments are correct. The staff is all charming and we had an extremely nice break. Buffet breakfast and evening meal there was always something to temp you. The selection and quality was very good and was above what you could expect at a 3 star hotel. Definitely good value for money. Situated in a quiet back street which is just off the main street to the harbour and centre. I would definitely stay their again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We just returned home from a lovely four-night stay at Hotel Amoros - wish we could have stayed longer! All of the staff at this charming family-run hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were simple but clean and light, and the terrace on the 4th floor provides stunning views. We were very impressed with the selection for breafast ~ and great choices for dinner themed nights also.

I would certianly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 4th floor ~ or a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolS676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Gerente at Amoros, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We apreciate your writing and are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to se you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niederkrüchten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

nice sized hotel room, lots of choice for breakfast and always enough there, even 10 Mins before the closing time. The evening meal always changed daily and only once was the variety not so good. Very close by foot to the town centre (1 Min) Harbour (5 Mins) beach (10 Mins). Only down side was that the bathroom is small but no smaller than english bathrooms (also includes a bath) and the double bed is 2 matresses put together and I got swallowed up by the bed one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowledge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were received with such kindness and hospitality which set the tone for a really great stay. It also worth noting that it is one of the few hotels open in January. Well situated within easy reach of both the sea front and restaurants. Clean well appointed bedrooms with a good breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble, we only booked in for one night and ended up staying for five!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JdWRowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I really cannot fault this hotel. The staff are helpful, friendly, always have a smile. Nothing is too much for them.

The hotel rooms are absolutely spotless.

Put it this way, I am a front of house manager for a hotel, and my other half is a General Manager at a hotel. There was NOTHING we could fault here, and believe you me, we would have noticed if there were something. I have never seen a hotel so clean. Very comfortable large beds too!

We booked on Friday and arrived on Saturday, bed and breakfast. The buffet in the evening was such good value that we ate there four nights out of the seven. We normally always eat out as we like to try different places, but we couldn't fault the choice at the Amoros. Absolutely brilliant. Breakfast buffet was very continental, and a fabulous array of food - cheeses, hams, yogurts, pastries, bread, eggs, bacon, cereals - a very wide and varied choice - absolutely excellent - puts British hotels to shame.

We went after season had finished so most things were closed (so it was lovely and quiet), and a lot of buses didn't run in the winter (to Alcudia etc), but the reception staff helped us find our way around by walking/public transport/bike (ouch).

Highly recommended are the Caves of Drach and the castle thing at Capdepedera (I've definitely spelt that wrong).

Do take some form of mozzie repellent for the room even in the winter. We were bothered by dive bombers at night, but that's not the hotel's fault, just a little tip for anyone thinking of coming. The weather is warm in November and I still used my factor 20 (Scottish fair skin....).

Don't forget that it is not usual for hotels to offer hospitality trays with tea and coffee, but we drank gallons of water in the room instead. It's just something to think about if that's a big thing for you in a hotel, maybe take your own travel kettle?

All in all, we really enjoyed this hotel. Lisbeth and Antonio were perfect hosts - Antonio - please take a day off!!! The hotel was excellent value, with great food, great service and great staff. If you are looking for somewhere in Cala Rajada - take it from us - this is the place to come. it isn't as high on the list of hotels in the area for nothing.

Room Tip: Just enjoy yourselves - remember how hard these guys work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigjuicygrasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I found nothing not to like about this hotel. Centrally placed and handy for all amenities, shops ,transport, beaches, entertainment, plenty of free street parking with the bonus of friendly and informative staff and management. My room was comfortable and kept clean with replacement towels when required.Choice at breakfast and dinner was plentiful with a good selection of cooked and fresh food buffet style.Lunch could also be taken in the hotel and paella was available if ordered a day in advance.There are a few walks in the area which are not too strenuous but if more challenging walking was wished a car would be essential to get you to the Arta and Alcudia peninsulas and further to the Sierra de Tramontana stretching from Pollensa In the Northeast to Andratx in the south west.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.1 mi away
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
#3 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#6 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#9 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#11 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
THB Cala Lliteras
THB Cala Lliteras
#13 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amoros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoros

Property: Amoros
Address: Calle Ses Llegitimes 37, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amoros 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amoros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoros Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Amoros Hotel Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing