We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious tapas for really good price”
Review of Es Reco des Moll - CLOSED

Es Reco des Moll
Price range: $11 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious tapas for really good price”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Loved the tapas! Really delicious and Mediterranean way!
Price is also very nice for the quality and quantity! The service is also lovely! Reccomended to all people who loves spanisch tapas!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carlavjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    13
    6
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“delicious food- great service.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

One street back from the harbour strip and still with a view, charming service and delicious food cooked to order by the Argentinian chef.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katem1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a great place!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This restaurant was absolutely horrific experience for us! We had tapas that sounded very nice on the menu. In reality, the food was so bad we only ate less than half of it and even that was a struggle. I can ensure you we are not picky eaters and we ordered dishes that we normally love! The ingredients were such poor quality and there was no seasoning what so ever. Also the presentation of the food was not appetizing at all. Prices were way off considering the over all quality of the experience. To top it all, an hour later after eating there I felt really ill and had serious stomach ache for the whole night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SusaFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro S, Propietario at Es Reco des Moll, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I´m really sorry about your illness. But i have to tell you that im sure that your illness it was not because of the food that you take at Es Reco des Moll. We allways use the best quality and fresh food, thats our first rule and never change. i really would like to have you again here to change your thoughts about us or at less a more realistic opinion.

Thank you very much for think about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went because of great tripadvisor ratings and I can honestly say they were not exaggerated.

Reco D'Es Moll is located in a little side street just behind the port so doesn't have much of a view. However this is more than compensated by the excellent food.
Well prepared tapas and swift uncomplicated service.
I've probably had tons of gambas in my life but these were amongst the best out there. Fresh and a total bargain.

Only 5 tables or so, better call ahead if you are in a bigger group.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank argh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So nice memories!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was so great, fresh and homemade. Typical dishes but far away from tourist. The service was really pleasant. Thanks so much for the Mallorca liquor. For sure, I will go again and again... Excellent value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Reco des Moll also viewed

Cala Ratjada, Majorca
Cala Ratjada, Majorca
 
Cala Ratjada, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing