We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala Millor, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesley-te...
Nether Stowey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a family of 5 and have just returned from our holiday here and I must say we had a fantastic time. Yes the bathrooms could do with being upgraded and there is a bit of a smell in one. It could do with some air condition units in the bedrooms but the rest of the place is great. It is just like the photos, we liked the old style of the place. It is secure, spacious and clean and the outside pool area is just amazing (and when you're in a hot place like this it is where you are going to spend most of your time). It looks even better when the lights are on in the pool at night, perfect for a late night swim. The only thing missing for me in the kitchen was a kettle but there was a coffee machine. When we arrived we had a bottle of wine, bottles of water and some fruit left for us which was a lovely touch. The location is nice with lovely views and only a few other villas dotted around giving you good privacy. The nearest supermarket is just about a mile down the hill and the beaches, shops and restaurants not much further (we had a car and I would recommend having one if staying here, it makes trips to the supermarket easier). Yes there is a resident dog (we think called Pedro) who is in the grounds just below in front of the villa he did bark a bit but wasn't much of a bother. We would definitely return to this villa in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipg592
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor condition, dirty, not good value for money”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this villa in October 2016. We arrived and found the villa very dirty, depressing and smelling very bad. My partner set about washing sheets etc., but unfortunately, as there was no tumble drier, we couldn't complete this. My daughter wouldn't allow my grandchildren to stay, so we were forced to find alternative accommodation, hoping that Booking.com and their Spanish agent, Villa Finca could resolve the problem. The villa is poorly equipped, dirty and very depressing. A frightening looking guard dog, in a fenced area of the plot, is very scary! The bathrooms are awful and there is insufficient hot water for more than one person to shower per hour. Booking.com and Villa Finca weren't able to help and we were eventually locked out of the villa for most of the remaining period. Worst holiday experience I have ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: photograph of the swimming pool
Liked least: dirty, depressing place
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to evaluate the property. We are grateful for each review and feedback from our guests. We are very sorry for your impression, and would like only to highlight that the property is an ancient Majorcan house, with its furniture not in modern style and it is exactly as on the photos. Secondly only remind that Villafinca is 24 hours available on the emergency line for every problem our guests can have and we are here to offer solutions in situ. However we take advantage, as usually, from your comment to improve our services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kevin”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Yes this villa is very large and commands a hilltop view with a superb pool which is what sold it to us.However the villa itself is in need of a massive update with a lack of essential kitchen utensils a decent bbq fans for all bedrooms and an ensuite shower you do not need to hold onto.
There is nowhere to hang anything in the shower and the drain smell is quite toxic.
Be prepared for a 5 am alarm call from the resident guard dog below ! Although this is the only time you will here him.
Not the best villa out there for the money have stayed in lots better for half the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience and we take note of your thoughtful comments. It is important for us that our customers share their experiences.

We thank you for your trust in us.
Villafinca Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c_flavin2...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“INCREDIBLE!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is an absolutely incredible and beautiful villa! The photos do not do it justice - the house and the pool are huge!!!! There is so much space in the house and outside. The photos do not show that the house is two floors and that every bedroom has access to a balcony - this was a bonus to find out when we arrived. The grassy area outside is kept in lovely condition which made it wonderful to read outside in the shade and warm weather. It is a very easy, straight walk to Cala Millor and the beach. The beach is beautiful - white sand and crystal blue sea. There are many supermarkets in Cala Millor and has everything that is needed for a fabulous holiday. I cannot rate this villa highly enough! There is no doubt that I would return to this villa and I was very sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing